Kusje Supersonic December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 just saw the bill on the steam fish, $80 each is quite ex for a zi char place That's why we need to make it a point to ask about prices if it is not clearly stated. But in SG, some people scared to lose face in front of others if they ask so suck thumb and pay lor. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 Not just the hor fun. The other items are all expensive. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 That's why we need to make it a point to ask about prices if it is not clearly stated. But in SG, some people scared to lose face in front of others if they ask so suck thumb and pay lor. Anything staff "reccomend" I sure ask price one Kanna carroted before my own fault maybe had one too many 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 year end season, can carrot sure carrot! Why would anyone bring their family of 20 to an industrial area for dinner? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 Long time no see. Busy eating during this period? Busy looking at the food pics you guys posted ... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 Why would anyone bring their family of 20 to an industrial area for dinner? Errr, I also like to go industrial area eat tze char. I especially like Taste of Thailand at Yishun Industrial Estate. Many ppl frequent this place too. I find the prices reasonable and food is good. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Taste-of-Thailand-%E6%B3%B0%E5%9C%8B%E5%B0%8F%E9%A3%9F-/139166942818045 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 Errr, I also like to go industrial area eat tze char. I especially like Taste of Thailand at Yishun Industrial Estate. Many ppl frequent this place too. I find the prices reasonable and food is good. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Taste-of-Thailand-%E6%B3%B0%E5%9C%8B%E5%B0%8F%E9%A3%9F-/139166942818045 Going by yourself or with your wife is ok. But with a big group of more than 20, I don't think I would. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 Why would anyone bring their family of 20 to an industrial area for dinner? if i rem correctly, paradise group also started from defu industrial... think part of the reason is lower rent.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 Busy looking at the food pics you guys posted ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 Going by yourself or with your wife is ok. But with a big group of more than 20, I don't think I would. 20 people going to restaurant will cost her $2000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 20 people going to restaurant will cost her $2000 Then the hor fun is justified lor. Big portion for so many people. $700+ for 20 people is cheap already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 20 people going to restaurant will cost her $2000 https://www.facebook.com/stoneagebedok/ i went to this place last week.... 40+ pax adults + children.. 500+ exclude drinks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 You did this? ... Looks good ... U finally appeared Fatt gor! I have been camping here for your posts :) CNY coming, must be a super busy period for u & wifey https://www.facebook.com/stoneagebedok/ i went to this place last week.... 40+ pax adults + children.. 500+ exclude drinks... That's very cheap for 50+ pax, hows the food huh? What's nice? Had wanted to go a few times but always change mind last min 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 U finally appeared Fatt gor! I have been camping here for your posts :) CNY coming, must be a super busy period for u & wifey I went up the Mountains and cross the Oceans to find new recipes .. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 I went up the Mountains and cross the Oceans to find new recipes .. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 Then the hor fun is justified lor. Big portion for so many people. $700+ for 20 people is cheap already this size ($40+) enough for 10 meh? i dun disagree that $700+ is not expensive but depends on what they ordered, those items consider not cheap for zi char. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 this size ($40+) enough for 10 meh? i dun disagree that $700+ is not expensive but depends on what they ordered, those items consider not cheap for zi char. Thatz enough for me only. One person portion. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 30, 2015 Share December 30, 2015 this size ($40+) enough for 10 meh? i dun disagree that $700+ is not expensive but depends on what they ordered, those items consider not cheap for zi char. Your first picture never show this picture mah ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...