Mustank Hypersonic April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 We already have a few semi degree mills churning out degrees without exams. This is one of them who got caught. How many have not been caught? No idea but note that they are all "registered" private schools in SG. http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/private-school-ordered-closed-could-face-further-action it took 50 years for our 前辈 to build our reputation of a people with honesty, little corruption, educated it can take as little as a 5 months to destroy it elsewhere, Singapore as an edu hub, not seeing light of course lah! would you pay 50k and 4 years of hard work to get a real degree or 5k and 5 mins to get a fake one both gets you a job http://www.straitstimes.com/st/print/2852341 Singapore losing allure as hub for education Republic sees fewer foreign students as costs rise and job options dwindle By Pearl Lee Singapore may be losing its shine as a destination for foreign students. The country is getting more expensive to study in and jobs are harder to come by after leaving school, industry players said, dimming the city state's allure as an education hub. There are about 75,000 student pass holders as at July, figures from the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority showed. The number stood at 84,000 two years ago. The figures include foreign students enrolled in private and public institutions, including secondary schools, polytechnics and universities. "Singapore has never been really cheap for foreigners, but in the past, these students could get jobs much easier after they graduate," said education consultant Aaron Yang from Destiny Consultant, which recruits Chinese students for private educational institutions here. "That was one of Singapore's biggest competitive advantages, but it no longer offers this." Besides dwindling employment options, students are also avoiding the island nation because of higher costs, which are fuelled partly by a strong Singapore currency. A recent survey by HSBC ranked the country as the second most expensive place among 15 destinations for foreign undergraduates. A foreigner will spend an average of US$39,229 (S$49,760) a year studying here and US$42,093 in Australia, which came out tops. The United States came in third at US$36,564, while Britain was fourth at US$35,045. In Singapore, rent and tuition fees have pounded foreign students' pockets most heavily. For instance, a year at the National University of Singapore's business school will cost a foreign student $31,200 now - a 9 per cent increase from 2012. A Singaporean student pays $9,250 today. Similarly, property prices here have spiked since the 2008 global financial crisis. "Rent went up too, especially for properties located near schools, including private schools," said property analyst Chris Koh. Both the Council for Private Education - which regulates private school operators - and private institution Kaplan Singapore report a drop in the number of foreign students. Observers have noticed a slowdown in the number of foreigners being enrolled in mainstream schools here too. Mr Tan Kok Wie, 61, who provides accommodation to foreign students in mainstream schools, said business has been slowing down since four years ago. "It seems that it is harder for foreign students to pass the admission test," said the owner of MG Homestay Services. Foreign students hoping to enter mainstream schools here must sit and pass an English and maths test before they will be offered a place. "Now, we have to prep students that they might not be able to pass the entrance test, and the alternative is an international school, which is much more expensive. "Some of them end up not coming," Mr Tan said. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 First question should be, is a degree really required for a particular job? ? If not, why insist on one and end up with questionable "degree" holders while rejecting others with real skills but no paper degrees? If fake degree holders can do the job competently. .. Either degree is not required, or the person is already qualified with or without a degree. Take the IDA case, really no locals qualify? They need to hire a fake ft with zero local knowledge? ? If your hiring a surgeon architect researcher etc etc.. Yes! Verify the qualification. Other than that, many jobs don't need a degree. The number of dud scholars in Govt proves a degree is not everything. It's not about the importance of the degree. It's about the integrity.If you go buy LewLian that is Certified MaoShanWang but you get D101 you happy or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 It's not about the importance of the degree. It's about the integrity. If you go buy LewLian that is Certified MaoShanWang but you get D101 you happy or not? You missed my point. Many produce are as good or better than MSW , but rejected just because not verified. Eat the fruit not the paper. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 They might says it was not considered in her application In which case, the public should demand to see *all* unredacted HR documentation related to this hire. If it mentions the MBA as part of the candidate's qualifications (beyond their own CV), that's a smoking gun. If it actually cites the MBA in free-flow comments about the merits of the candidate, that's damning evidence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 You missed my point. Many produce are as good or better than MSW , but rejected just because not verified. Eat the fruit not the paper. You also miss mine hahahaaa..You pay more for MSW but you got D101. Though the D101 also nice but you got fleeced. Will you buy from the lewlian seller again? It's about integrity-buying degree mills is wrong whether you are a good worker or not. Yes I do agree that many jobs don't really need degrees In fact I prefer to hire diploma holders instead of Degree. At least my laptop spoil diploma guy can fix it for me... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 If paying money can get a degree in Singapore. At the same time can do some hanky panky to earn money. And also at the same time can stay in Singapore. Then at the end of it all still can get PR. After that can get citizenship. And.... still can continue the hanky panky... Who doesn't want? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 stir ah stir Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 Both lew lian analogy make sense to me despite being opposing view. I can relate to both in real life. I ever kenna con into thinking I'm buying MSW, but actually the inferior lew lian still taste quite good. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 Both lew lian analogy make sense to me despite being opposing view. I can relate to both in real life. I ever kenna con into thinking I'm buying MSW, but actually the inferior lew lian still taste quite good. Not to OT, but I find that MSW gives me less "heaty" symptoms. I can eat lots and still be absolutely fine the next day. With lower grades of lewlian, I generally find myself wishing for the sweet release of death the next day if I eat any more than 3 full durians. Not that it's ever stopped me, of course. But back to the original topic, after all, foreigners are an even thornier topic than lewlians on MCF. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 Not to OT, but I find that MSW gives me less "heaty" symptoms. I can eat lots and still be absolutely fine the next day. With lower grades of lewlian, I generally find myself wishing for the sweet release of death the next day if I eat any more than 3 full durians. Not that it's ever stopped me, of course. But back to the original topic, after all, foreigners are an even thornier topic than lewlians on MCF. Wa lau eh... Eat 3 FULL DURIAN???? you win lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 Wa lau eh... Eat 3 FULL DURIAN???? you win lor. I think the siao cum out Also lui Lian bee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 (edited) Wa lau eh... Eat 3 FULL DURIAN???? you win lor. Better read carefully - I said *if* I ate *more* than 3 full durians of lower grade, I would get symptoms, but that still doesn't stop me. I actually eat more than that, typically about 4 to 5 durians myself. Two big tubs, tightly packed, all to myself. Goody goody. Edited April 22, 2015 by Turboflat4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 Better read carefully - I said *if* I ate *more* than 3 full durians of lower grade, I would get symptoms, but that still doesn't stop me. I actually eat more than that, typically about 4 to 5 durians myself. Two big tubs, tightly packed, all to myself. Goody goody. steady dar.....usually i eat oni 1 durian fruit per day......i scared to pangjio sweet smelling urine! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 steady dar.....usually i eat oni 1 durian fruit per day......i scared to pangjio sweet smelling urine! Are you kidding? I love the way my piss smells after a durian binge! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 wow. the most i've ever eaten is two seeds. And that was for some good MSW. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 (edited) zuckerberg did not finish his study and founded facebook - and of course he is extremely smart it would be awesome if you can hire zuckerberg to work for your company at that time even he has no degree but a FAKER who has no degree and buy a fake degree ... whether he is tok kong or not ... that's secondary he already has the intention to FAKE ... if he can FAKE his way in ... what else he cannot FAKE Edited April 22, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 Are you kidding? I love the way my piss smells after a durian binge! 1st time i hear someone love the way his piss smells after a durian binge....😂😂😂😂....but really....i worry when it smells sweet after eating durian......maciam something is awfully wrong with my body! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolad 5th Gear April 22, 2015 Share April 22, 2015 such a sad state we have come to... less than 10yrs to squander away 50yrs of nation buldiing... last 2 weeks.. just checked linkedin... so many fake degrees working in Sinkapore... now alot taken down and went underground liao... and the finger pointing will start soon... amazingly no word from our million dollar men in ivory tower.... GG liao ... HR staffed by trash... MOM/ICA all kooning... even civil service infiltrated... hor say liao... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...