Angcheek Hypersonic June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 exactly, my company recently recruited fresh graduate also 4k/pm, 5 years experience can ask 7k already, 10 years experience already 10k liao, no matter so many 30s young guys driving X5, ML400, XC90, Range-Rover, Cayenne, Q7 waaa I wan to join your Co too... si mi Co ? ↡ Advertisement 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0smok3d 1st Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 Interim solution? Like renewed coe for 5 years or buy an used car which left 1-2 years? does renewal of 5 years coe is interim solution? you lost even more if you scrap in 1-2 year time. COE depreciate around $13k for 2 year plus your parf is gone and that is estimated around $10k. 1 big round still back to starting point. currently new car is depreciating at 11-12k a year. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 exactly, my company recently recruited fresh graduate also 4k/pm, 5 years experience can ask 7k already, 10 years experience already 10k liao, no matter so many 30s young guys driving X5, ML400, XC90, Range-Rover, Cayenne, Q7 Bluff la, fresh graduate starting pay 4k? What type of fresh graduate are they? Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 exactly, my company recently recruited fresh graduate also 4k/pm, 5 years experience can ask 7k already, 10 years experience already 10k liao, no matter so many 30s young guys driving X5, ML400, XC90, Range-Rover, Cayenne, Q7 wahah... which industry your company in? You must be earning quite a lot also... any opening in your company? I also wan join.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 wahah... which industry your company in? You must be earning quite a lot also... any opening in your company? I also wan join.. Maybe car dealer.... Hahaha... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zerobim08 4th Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 does renewal of 5 years coe is interim solution? you lost even more if you scrap in 1-2 year time. COE depreciate around $13k for 2 year plus your parf is gone and that is estimated around $10k. 1 big round still back to starting point. currently new car is depreciating at 11-12k a year. This is no worse than buying used cars. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limwsv 5th Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 (edited) your guys all extremely underestimated Singaporean's purchasing capacity, nowadays a project manager easily draw 10k monthly, compare 10 years ago 4k already consider as high pay liao, look on todays roads and carparks, everywhere X5, ML400, XC90, Range-Rover, Cayenne, Q7 etc those full size Conti SUVs suppose only appear in USA, Mid-east, AUS etc, totally useless in Singapore this kind of city country, from here you can estimate how rich of Singaporean are Whatever! More nonsense about income. See factual data on household income. Assuming the project manager and wife is working 10K + 10K, that would put their household in the 80th decile group of income earners. Definitely not your average Singapore family scrapping from day to day. Even at that income level, 1/3 of those hundred thousand families don't own cars. Edited June 5, 2015 by Limwsv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 Whatever! More nonsense about income. See factual data on household income. Assuming the project manager and wife is working 10K + 10K, that would put their household in the 80th decile group of income earners. Definitely not your average Singapore family scrapping from day to day. Even at that income level, 1/3 of those hundred thousand families don't own cars. They do not own but doesn't mean they do not drive. Can be company car, rent full term, use other names to buy. My thoughts only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 Dun read too much in these stats lah...... There will always be rich who dun drive or people retired with no income but tons of money who drive. One should be concern if one can afford a car at current price and whether a car is needed. No need to bench mark. In these stats are people who just squeeze whatever just to drive without thinking of tomorrow. Question is, are u one of them? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 Dun read too much in these stats lah...... There will always be rich who dun drive or people retired with no income but tons of money who drive. One should be concern if one can afford a car at current price and whether a car is needed. No need to bench mark. In these stats are people who just squeeze whatever just to drive without thinking of tomorrow. Question is, are u one of them? Ya lor...if can afford, just buy.if cannot afford, buy 2nd hand . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 Dun read too much in these stats lah...... There will always be rich who dun drive or people retired with no income but tons of money who drive. One should be concern if one can afford a car at current price and whether a car is needed. No need to bench mark. In these stats are people who just squeeze whatever just to drive without thinking of tomorrow. Question is, are u one of them? First of all.. only 100k households with 30k per month income? How can it be? Nowadays like anyhow throw a stone confirm will kena a few Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 (edited) look at our 750-1000sqft million dollar pigeon hole and no $100k no talk car fly off showroom either the data is misleading (not a clear representation) or a lot of people under declare their income not to mention many also buy property in msia even in aus and uk ... how could their income be so low First of all.. only 100k households with 30k per month income? How can it be? Nowadays like anyhow throw a stone confirm will kena a few Edited June 6, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 look at our 750-1000sqft million dollar pigeon hole and no $100k no talk car fly off showroom either the data is misleading (not a clear representation) or a lot of people under declare their income not to mention many also buy property in msia even in aus and uk ... how could their income be so low Precisely.. a lot of people spend like they make at least 30k a month.. but end up is much lesser But I gotta say.. those make 5-15k probably spend more than those making 30k a month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 many hope for coe to dive. the rare ones are handed cars on silver platter. FOC. https://sg.news.yahoo.com/check-singapore-newest-car-ambassador-121543615.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 (edited) i guess in reality due to widening income gap, those earning high and super high can buy a lot a more so small group buy up and also buy for children / register under wife name (tai tai) which is not in the high income group ... lol Precisely.. a lot of people spend like they make at least 30k a month.. but end up is much lesser But I gotta say.. those make 5-15k probably spend more than those making 30k a month. Edited June 6, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 middle income people who need a car will always be most affected by coe swings supply and demand is only one factor and coe prices is not exact science and often do not follow logic. those whose cars are due for scrap this year and who followed the logic or advice to wait till more coe release in May and then later wait till July and so forth will have realised that they should have gone in during the Feb dip in price. Compared to Feb price and despite coe drop in last 2 rounds, right now car prices are on ave at least 10-15k higher compared to Feb. e.g 5 June AD prices, merc c series 12k more than feb, Volvo 15k more, Toyota altis, >10k. etc Need coe price to drop >10k right now to go back to square one in Feb. When there is a need for a new car, Would think that the wisest thing would be to go in when there is a decent dip and not to clutch at straws and hoping the coming huge supply will cause coe prices to plunge to a level that every one can afford a new car. supply already close to 3 times higher than last year and yet prices have not gone down 30% 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shinkong 3rd Gear June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 The problem will be much worse when OCS kicks in. The demand will keep increase but the supply will be controlled to release at the drought period. middle income people who need a car will always be most affected by coe swings supply and demand is only one factor and coe prices is not exact science and often do not follow logic. those whose cars are due for scrap this year and who followed the logic or advice to wait till more coe release in May and then later wait till July and so forth will have realised that they should have gone in during the Feb dip in price. Compared to Feb price and despite coe drop in last 2 rounds, right now car prices are on ave at least 10-15k higher compared to Feb. e.g 5 June AD prices, merc c series 12k more than feb, Volvo 15k more, Toyota altis, >10k. etc Need coe price to drop >10k right now to go back to square one in Feb. When there is a need for a new car, Would think that the wisest thing would be to go in when there is a decent dip and not to clutch at straws and hoping the coming huge supply will cause coe prices to plunge to a level that every one can afford a new car. supply already close to 3 times higher than last year and yet prices have not gone down 30% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 (edited) Correct, those earning $30K a month most likely claim every damn purchases and daily necessities on their company's expense account. You will be shocked at what they claim! I think if they can claim(redeem) driving demerit points by assigning it to their company's ID/UEN number, they will too! Precisely.. a lot of people spend like they make at least 30k a month.. but end up is much lesser But I gotta say.. those make 5-15k probably spend more than those making 30k a month. Edited June 6, 2015 by Kangadrool ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...