2015 Jun, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

Correct me if I am wrong, even if the bids are within the quota allocated, the COE price will still be based on the lowest bid right?

So if the lowest bid is 60k, the COE price will still remain as 60k despite that the total number of bids is within the quota?

if this case still need to bid meh? all will gang up and put 10cents if allowed. hahaha

When come to cars, Sporeans are very generous.

I was just looking at the LTA stats. Looks like the replacement demand is extremely strong, despite the strict financing rules

anyone got crystal ball OCS happening? :D

must change car before OCS kick in ....

Should be end of this year after GE..

That's why people are rushing in now, despite knowing there are more deregistration coming up.

They don't believe that Ministar MDM JO. After election, all the gates will be tightened.

Your AD is unrealistic and not sincere in bidding for you. Everyone knew the COE will be around 63k to 66k and your AD should know too. Yet you top up and they bid low for you. It does not make sense. I think time to change AD.

dun believe all you read la,..........sometimes people are only posting half their story.

top up for guaranteed bid means COE is guaranteed....but depends within how many agreed bids.

it's up to AD how they want to bid within those bids, nonetheless AD needs to produce the COE by the last bid, does not matter if the diff is much higher than the top up amount or if open cat.........it would then be their 'loss' going by such a scenario.

ADs also gamble on the COE to make more or less profits,......and in the very worst cases, true losses although I have my doubts if any ADs has experienced this so far,......maybe this explains why some PIs have gone busted.

Haha...you are right. Then I should rephrase: When come to car buying in Sg, buyers are very generous.

There are PRs and foreign buyers too

Haha...you are right. Then I should rephrase: When come to car buying in Sg, buyers are very generous.

I think you can sub the word generous with crazy-rich la.. Hahaha.

i think u meant "unused". yes, it's higher than the usual 0-3.

thank you for the correction. yes, i meant unused.

anyway, yo2020's table of information is really good (thank you for the information collection). another thing i see is the demand in this round has dropped a bit compare to last 2 bidding. however, looking at the past record when there are more COE, more ppl are bidding. do you guys think the demand will remain when more COE release in Aug? food for thought.

I think you can sub the word generous with crazy-rich la.. Hahaha.

your guys all extremely underestimated Singaporean's purchasing capacity,

nowadays a project manager easily draw 10k monthly, compare 10 years ago 4k already consider as high pay liao,

look on todays roads and carparks, everywhere X5, ML400, XC90, Range-Rover, Cayenne, Q7 etc those full size Conti SUVs suppose only appear in USA, Mid-east, AUS etc, totally useless in Singapore this kind of city country, from here you can estimate how rich of Singaporean are :yuush:

Edited by Quantum

your guys all extremely underestimated Singaporean's purchasing capacity,

nowadays a project manager easily draw 10k monthly, compare 10 years ago 4k already consider as high pay liao,

look on todays roads and carparks, everywhere X5, ML400, XC90, Range-Rover, Cayenne, Q7 etc those full size Conti SUVs suppose only appear in USA, Mid-east, AUS etc, totally useless in Singapore this kind of city country, from here you can estimate how rich of Singaporean are :yuush:

exactly, my company recently recruited fresh graduate also 4k/pm, 5 years experience can ask 7k already, 10 years experience already 10k liao,

no matter so many 30s young guys driving X5, ML400, XC90, Range-Rover, Cayenne, Q7 :a-happy:

Edited by MQX87511

exactly, my company recently recruited fresh graduate also 4k/pm, 5 years experience can ask 7k already, 10 years experience already 10k liao,

no matter so many 30s young guys driving X5, ML400, XC90, Range-Rover, Cayenne, Q7 :a-happy:

then why so many complaints in MCF about low pay, bad times and low increments?

all bluff bluff say say only ha

Edited by Enye

before GE, Yes!

After GE, No!

So best time to book a new car is during GE rally week when ppl all chiong to listen rally speeches, we chiong to showroom. hahaha

Got job opportunities anot? I go apply.. Haha

serious?? so high?? during my time, fresh grad starting pay only about $2100-2300. [bigcry]

but nowadays... what much can you do with your 5k

Also there are some who are earning just 3~5k but then go and lease a BMW 3-series