MQX87511 5th Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 that's bcoz 1400 Cat A per bidding is still not enuf. after reaching at least 2000 n continues for a few mths, then there shall b !! why did you always positive forecast the COE trend? my friend bought his car year ago at 70k CAT B, he said luckily never followed MCF bro yo20 prospective, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 why did you always positive forecast the COE trend? my friend bought his car year ago at 70k CAT B, he said luckily never followed MCF bro yo20 prospective, to be fair to bro yoyo20, he couldn't have foreseen that the govt would adjust the rules in CEV. actually the market did see some signs of softening sometime after CNY and the announcement of CEV did have a huge impact on the COE premium. the difference is at least up 10k++ or so from my estimation. coe could have been hovering around 65-66k for CAT B currently if not for the CEV thingy. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilcup 3rd Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 if anyone notice, there are 39 used coe in this round of bidding. is it usually high? PS: sorry if someone mention, i did not read all the post in this thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yo2020 6th Gear June 5, 2015 Author Share June 5, 2015 if anyone notice, there are 39 used coe in this round of bidding. is it usually high? PS: sorry if someone mention, i did not read all the post in this thread. i think u meant "unused". yes, it's higher than the usual 0-3. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 (edited) anyone got crystal ball OCS happening? must change car before OCS kick in .... Edited June 5, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 Are taxis getting replaced with new ones? Since I see some sonata getting scrapped in e other thread.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yo2020 6th Gear June 5, 2015 Author Share June 5, 2015 Are taxis getting replaced with new ones? Since I see some sonata getting scrapped in e other thread.. not sure exactly what u meant, coz every mth sure got taxi dereg n also got new taxi being reg. but good thing (ie. more Open Cat) is that in the 1st 4 mths this yr, more taxi dereg than new reg! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 (edited) taxi still need to bid? they just pay Cat A pricing right? sorry ... lost touch liao ... Edited June 5, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yo2020 6th Gear June 5, 2015 Author Share June 5, 2015 taxi still need to bid? they just pay Cat A pricing right? sorry ... lost touch liao ... no need to bid. take frm Open Cat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 these are ppl who strongly believe COE will plunge to bottom low and ppl who red eye will see ppl buy and claimed ppl who buy now are stupid or kan cheong stupid. whatever it is time will tell. The thing is tat this society has a group of pple whom can't sit still when they see others are also doing good. So their mind set will be I buy at 80k coe, I hope coe hit 120k next round! In tat case the whole PIE, AYE, MCE, CTE, TPE, SLE, BKE, KJE and KPE will solely serve only my car and ME! TBH, to put it in layman context, this whole world all die finish left u alone got wat use? But nvm lah, so long they feel happy can already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinljp 1st Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 Correct me if I am wrong, even if the bids are within the quota allocated, the COE price will still be based on the lowest bid right? So if the lowest bid is 60k, the COE price will still remain as 60k despite that the total number of bids is within the quota? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limwsv 5th Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 to be fair to bro yoyo20, he couldn't have foreseen that the govt would adjust the rules in CEV. actually the market did see some signs of softening sometime after CNY and the announcement of CEV did have a huge impact on the COE premium. the difference is at least up 10k++ or so from my estimation. coe could have been hovering around 65-66k for CAT B currently if not for the CEV thingy. Well, if you want to put a good spin on it, it got the people off the fences and make them commit earlier and at higher price that they initially would have. So, the number of people waiting for the next price point is reduced and the drop in COE will be more abrupt and less smoother that if the CEVs effect has not kick-in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yo2020 6th Gear June 5, 2015 Author Share June 5, 2015 Correct me if I am wrong, even if the bids are within the quota allocated, the COE price will still be based on the lowest bid right? So if the lowest bid is 60k, the COE price will still remain as 60k despite that the total number of bids is within the quota? "if the bids are within the quota allocated" this scenario will gv $1 COE result. but many said "it will never happen"! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 The thing is tat this society has a group of pple whom can't sit still when they see others are also doing good. So their mind set will be I buy at 80k coe, I hope coe hit 120k next round! In tat case the whole PIE, AYE, MCE, CTE, TPE, SLE, BKE, KJE and KPE will solely serve only my car and ME! TBH, to put it in layman context, this whole world all die finish left u alone got wat use? But nvm lah, so long they feel happy can already. haha what you said so chim... don't really understand.. anyway do what makes you happy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 One yr ago, the premium was about 63k. Quota was 505 +. Now quota has increasedby 2,5 times and premium is 66k. Can we say that demand is getting higher as more cars are scrapped? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 One yr ago, the premium was about 63k. Quota was 505 +. Now quota has increasedby 2,5 times and premium is 66k. Can we say that demand is getting higher as more cars are scrapped? The pent up demand is very strong. To put it simply, people just cannot wait already. Whether 75k, 70k or 65k, as long as one can afford, they will buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 I was just looking at the LTA stats. Looks like the replacement demand is extremely strong, despite the strict financing rules The pent up demand is very strong. To put it simply, people just cannot wait already. Whether 75k, 70k or 65k, as long as one can afford, they will buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 not sure exactly what u meant, coz every mth sure got taxi dereg n also got new taxi being reg. but good thing (ie. more Open Cat) is that in the 1st 4 mths this yr, more taxi dereg than new reg! i remember got 1 bidding the COE "dropped dramatically" and just nice new coes for taxis.. think that was when taxi still cat A.. so now they move to open cat.. thanks for the info ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...