Kangadrool Supersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 Probably gotten a good cheap deal from some leftover steel gates of Changi Prison. Should be very secure. No need to worry about burglary. Went to kaypoh at trivelis which is nearby my parents place.Corridor similar. Really cannot put shoe rack or else will block others especially movers. Movers probably orgasm when they see the address.I'm happy with my bto. [:)]Can't understand why they chose a gate that looks like prison bars... Most bto gates don't look like that ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 wow. 750k for a DBSS. based on 80%/ 150k DP. we can assume 1. the couple work at least 5 yrs. 2, approx 30yrs old. 3. base on 12k salary. each max out CPF contribution abt 1.2k each. 4. loan 25 yrs 5. monthly repayment abt 2.7 @ 2.6% interest so by the time they are 55yr old. their CPF will be close to zero. they need to sell their flat for 1.11 M to break even. anything less than 1.1M they will not have any cash on hand because they will need to repay CPF for the interest . so worse case scenario. at 55 less than 10 yr to retirement. they will have almost nothing in the CPF and a house which they would need to sell for more than 1.1M in order to see any cash. quite scary don't you think? They can also have cash savings la. What's more, income should still be rising steadily at this age. Went to kaypoh at trivelis which is nearby my parents place. Corridor similar. Really cannot put shoe rack or else will block others especially movers. Movers probably orgasm when they see the address. I'm happy with my bto. [:)] Can't understand why they chose a gate that looks like prison bars... Most bto gates don't look like that You doctor earning big bucks, soon you will move to a landed and rent out your HDB for rentals. So envious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zizou 2nd Gear June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 (edited) the corridor look like a prison. both house owners will bang their metal gates against each other every morning. but hor, all these design should be in the brochure. why no one point it out during purchase? Retro look.Looks like the corridor of those old 1st gen 1 room hdb flats. Looks like sofas have to be pivoted. Pivot! Pivot! Edited June 23, 2015 by Zizou 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 (edited) wakao ... is this the 80s chinatown old flat corridor? if i pay $750k for this ... fcuk me ... look at the corridor light ... walao ... ehh ... no LED ... not energy saving leh and look at the ceiling ... the services and piping really FUGLY to the MAX Edited June 23, 2015 by Wt_know 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 For DBSS @ 750K now, can get full condo at outer areas.. incl at pasir ris.. more facilities and bigger areas.. flora areas comes to mind.. This DBSS for folks to be sucked in by HDB b4 they terminate this housing failure.... I believe this DBSS is near to the MRT. Just the location alone, a newer 5 room HDB re sales would have fetch around $600k, so price is really ok for condo like HDB. Think the problem now is that they are more HDB like than condo like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 (edited) HDB is really working towards "pigeon hole" concept with DBSS (Definitely Bull Sh*t Scheme)... Sorry to say but Developer really sucks money and design worse than HDB... Gas vent outside???? I wonder who does the audit for HDB... Edited June 23, 2015 by Carnoob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 They can also have cash savings la. What's more, income should still be rising steadily at this age. You doctor earning big bucks, soon you will move to a landed and rent out your HDB for rentals. So envious. Landed? Err u know what a landed costs nowadays? Won't earn enough in my lifetime. Like I said before, will likely stay in my hdb until my kids leave primary school. Lol that's about twelve years from now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 You doctor earning big bucks, soon you will move to a landed and rent out your HDB for rentals. So envious. Doctors doesn't mean good businessman. Good businessman usually is not good doctor. In our context Gov't has a role to play on rewarding doctors proper. But then Gov't get poked by citizens. It's a bad dilemma. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 I believe this DBSS is near to the MRT. Just the location alone, a newer 5 room HDB re sales would have fetch around $600k, so price is really ok for condo like HDB. Think the problem now is that they are more HDB like than condo like. Yeah if not close to MRT. Singaporeans not so sucker lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 Landed? Err u know what a landed costs nowadays? Won't earn enough in my lifetime. Like I said before, will likely stay in my hdb until my kids leave primary school. Lol that's about twelve years from now. 12 years enough to set up private practice (I'm assuming that you are specialised in some field aside from family medicine). Can stay in landed and drive porker liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 12 years enough to set up private practice (I'm assuming that you are specialised in some field aside from family medicine). Can stay in landed and drive porker liao. Family GP got no life one, very jialat one unless you own the clinic property Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 I believe this DBSS is near to the MRT. Just the location alone, a newer 5 room HDB re sales would have fetch around $600k, so price is really ok for condo like HDB. Think the problem now is that they are more HDB like than condo like. But this is worse than HDB..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 feels like 见鬼10 ( the eye 10) ...where 2 kids are breakdancing and footballing along the corridor... if you have watched the movie , that is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 12 years enough to set up private practice (I'm assuming that you are specialised in some field aside from family medicine). Can stay in landed and drive porker liao. Lol gp only. Eat humble pie. Family GP got no life one, very jialat one unless you own the clinic property Kinda true. Well complaining won't get you anywhere. Lol one of the reasons why my car mileage sibei low lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 (edited) I believe this DBSS is near to the MRT. Just the location alone, a newer 5 room HDB re sales would have fetch around $600k, so price is really ok for condo like HDB. Think the problem now is that they are more HDB like than condo like. Ahhh... thanks for the info.. altho the location is good, its not so prime to me.. pasir ris is really far from town (that's me la.. ) Nevertheless, as you've rightly pointed out.. its still HDB thinly dressed up nicer... no facilities, no private security, no pool, nothing.. over-priced if you ask me... I did a search in propertyguru, and just top up a bit more, can get used condo nearby with full facilities... HDB is really working towards "pigeon hole" concept with DBSS (Definitely Bull Sh*t Scheme)... Sorry to say but Developer really sucks money and design worse than HDB... Gas vent outside???? DSC_0488.jpg I wonder who does the audit for HDB... Wa.. what kinda gas is this?!!?! Will explode?? Didn't see this in normal HDB flats... Edited June 23, 2015 by Lurpsexx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 Ahhh... thanks for the info.. altho the location is good, its not so prime to me.. pasir ris is really far from town (that's me la.. ) Nevertheless, as you've rightly pointed out.. its still HDB thinly dressed up nicer... no facilities, no private security, no pool, nothing.. over-priced if you ask me... I did a search in propertyguru, and just top up a bit more, can get used condo nearby with full facilities... Wa.. what kinda gas is this?!!?! Will explode?? Didn't see this in normal HDB flats... The ECP is your friend when travelling to town from Pasir Ris. Better than the minimum 1 accident an hour PIE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 It is amazing how we managed to go from 3rd world to first in one generation and even more amazing how we are back to 3rd in 10 years.... 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 The ECP is your friend when travelling to town from Pasir Ris. Better than the minimum 1 accident an hour PIE. Hahaha.. ya, but ECP still jam la... and travel to town at least 30 mins or longer... I used to living in central , so far east and west i not used to the travelling.... but thats me la... haha... i do think some of the older condos and walk ups are about same price as the current DBSS n 5 rms, and those not mind a bit out of the way location can scout around for some good deals too.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...