Fcw75 Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 The timing to BKK is kinda off I agree, if you are going there for shopping. But if you are going there for the nightlife, it's great! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 (edited) could not agree entirely for this statement pay scoot price i expect a seat and arrive in destination based on what scoot offer and if i pay for luggage check-in, the luggage must be loaded into the plane is this too much? sounds like if i check in 5-star hotel with 5-star price ... i get all if i check in 3-star hotel ... i should expect the bed may fall, water heater may not working, aircon may down, etc? I can only say, you pay for what you get. Edited June 24, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 could not agree entirely for this statement pay scoot price i expect a seat and arrive in destination based on what scoot offer and if i pay for luggage check-in, the luggage must be loaded into the plane is this too much? sounds like if i check in 5-star hotel with 5-star price ... i get all if i check in 3-star hotel ... i should expect the bed may fall, water heater may not working, aircon may down, etc? I agree with you. My understanding of budget is that the service is reduced accordingly with the price. This means all the bells and whistles are not included. No food, no luggage check in, no drinks, no eye candy waitresses and no fixed seat. But the basics of it should still be there. Yes, this means there should be no delays (or at least comparable to other full service airlines). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Budget airlines mai hiam la. even delay 1-4hrs co suffered puntual Liao. Just take it as a no service airlines....or 1 star airlines. As long safety record is good, I don't mind In China non-budget airline also suka suka delay 5-6hrs is very common. Last year I just board and seat in a Air China plane for 5hrs+ at HK airport before it depart to Odors. The problem is they cannot depart then they should not board us on the plane. Maybe on their record, once board the plane is consider on-time already. No choice SQ non fly to such ulu place so had to transit at HK to Air China. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear June 24, 2015 Author Share June 24, 2015 I agree with you. My understanding of budget is that the service is reduced accordingly with the price. This means all the bells and whistles are not included. No food, no luggage check in, no drinks, no eye candy waitresses and no fixed seat. But the basics of it should still be there. Yes, this means there should be no delays (or at least comparable to other full service airlines). Delay is unavoidable but my beef is with the service recovery... This CEO like not taking customers very seriously... Willing to cut corners for profits I spoke to him personally before too. Personally the price difference is not rly much cheaper for Scoot Eg. SG to Sydney if you book early on full svc airline you can get around $600-700 i paid $680 for british airways and emirates is having an offer now. Scoot also around $450 or so after taxes. Minimal difference but poor comfort and hygiene and risk this sort... Mai la... Pay more better 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Yes, managing one's expectation. Always buy travel insurance when traveling by budget. Walau....travel insurance is a must whether fly budget, first class or driving holiday to MY. Kena see doc for simple thing like fever in Oz oredi almost $100-200. Dun even mention if choi choi kena hospitalised. Relative ever fell n break arm in MY, quickly rush back to NUH A&E kena hospitalised & surgery oredi $5000 bill. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 I think no customer will expect 0 delay from even the best airlines However what pisses people off is the poor lack of service recovery, information and lack of responsibility. I think it shows from how they dont even bother to send an airline rep down while letting that incompetent guy with the mike address everyone. I hear also dulan Correcto! I have been in such delays about once every 2 years (touch wood). Passengers can wait about 90mins tops. After that, patience wears thin. After 90 mins, you have to make that decision and commit to an outcome (we board in xx mins or hotel arrangements have been made). If you commit to an outcome in xx mins, let the passengers out of the holding area to go air/ feed themselves and make changes to their forward arrangements. I understand that the Scoot pax boarded and deplaned twice and still get held at the holding area for quite a while. Not sure what Scoot's protocol was but the pilot shd have addressed the pax after the second time they deplaned and hopefully empowered to give the pax some refreshments. These days, both Tiger and JetStar are very efficient (at least when it comes to delays at SGN airport), after 90 mins, they won't gamble with the uncertainty anymore. Straightaway, they will arrange transport and 3 star accommodation and reschedule you on the next available flight. Scoot's fumbling reminds me of TR and 3K in their early days. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Delay is unavoidable but my beef is with the service recovery... This CEO like not taking customers very seriously... Willing to cut corners for profits I spoke to him personally before too. Personally the price difference is not rly much cheaper for Scoot Eg. SG to Sydney if you book early on full svc airline you can get around $600-700 i paid $680 for british airways and emirates is having an offer now. Scoot also around $450 or so after taxes. Minimal difference but poor comfort and hygiene and risk this sort... Mai la... Pay more better If you ask me, fxxk Scoot. I checked a lot of their routes. Ungodly hours. I don't mind flying budget if the timing is decent, no need to be optimal. I don't think Scoot will last on its own. Tiger has quietly gotten its act together. Under the previous ang moh management, it was really KNNBCCB Pui Chao Nua customer service. Fxxkers actually had no email for feedback and asks you snail mail them and they will reply in a couple of weeks! Imagine if you actually corresponded with them, months of ding dong? (Basically asking customer with feedback to fxxk off.) Who the fxxk snail mails with an organisation these days when it comes to feedback??? The whole organisation was the pits. They lost 1/3 of the pilots when they resigned en mass. Their Australian arm kenna suspended for flouting flight safety (not keeping to the correct altitude when landing or something like that). If you want poster boys for FT incompetence, they are the IT! When they finally kenna asked to go, it was good fxxking riddance! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Totally agree with you sifu James!! Really don't understand why they need 2 budget airlines and as you have rightfully pointed out, to merge will mean economies of scale and eliminate the insufficient aircraft issues. Its obvious. You can see it and I can see it but the CEO cannot see it. The CEO is just not as smart as us. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 i think they should call is Scooger. then all the old ah peks will line up to buy tickets, hoping to meet some young scoo gers on board. in fact, i am sure you would like to meet some young scoo gers too, @jamesc (legal age, of course... ha ha) I love it Scooger is a fantastic name. You are a genius. When they combine with Thai ger airways they can just join the name ScooThaiger Airways. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Havent have the chance to take scoot yet, but before that heard so many people told me scoot is the best among all budget, in terms of plane condition etc. But now scoot has so many negative incidence! I think no matter scoot is good or bad, there are still people taking it la. Same like tiger, so many delays and cancellation, and yet still have business what. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 We have taken Scoot many times. Cheap fares. When you take Scoot, you have to be mentally prepared for delays and be flexible with your timing. If they delay for many hours, you can actually claim significant sums from travel insurance too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear June 24, 2015 Author Share June 24, 2015 If you ask me, fxxk Scoot. I checked a lot of their routes. Ungodly hours. I don't mind flying budget if the timing is decent, no need to be optimal. I don't think Scoot will last on its own. Tiger has quietly gotten its act together. Under the previous ang moh management, it was really KNNBCCB Pui Chao Nua customer service. Fxxkers actually had no email for feedback and asks you snail mail them and they will reply in a couple of weeks! Imagine if you actually corresponded with them, months of ding dong? (Basically asking customer with feedback to fxxk off.) Who the fxxk snail mails with an organisation these days when it comes to feedback??? The whole organisation was the pits. They lost 1/3 of the pilots when they resigned en mass. Their Australian arm kenna suspended for flouting flight safety (not keeping to the correct altitude when landing or something like that). If you want poster boys for FT incompetence, they are the IT! When they finally kenna asked to go, it was good fxxking riddance! Well i wrote in to their customer svc... They ignored 2 emails... I called to upgrade my seat to Scootbiz previously for 1 direction... They asked me to top up 1.6k when my original tickets both ways including 1 way scootbiz cost $900. Siao man! In the end only i email CEO then he take note. I used Linkedin inmail to get a direct line to the CEO. Anyone want his email can pm me 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 (edited) Jetstar .... http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/jetstar-shantou-singapore/1937042.html SINGAPORE: A Jetstar flight bound for Singapore was delayed for two days due to a mechanical failure, the airline said on Wednesday (Jun 24). Responding to queries, Jetstar said in a statement that its Shantou to Singapore flight 3K824 was delayed on Monday as a result of a mechanical issue which required investigation. A caller to the MediaCorp news hotline, Mr Goh, said the passengers were put on another Jetstar flight on Tuesday afternoon. However, a second delay happened and the flight did not take off. Jetstar said the flight made it to the runway but did not take off as the same mechanical failure occurred. "We've apologised for the prolonged delay and inconvenience and our teams did everything possible, including hotel accommodation, transfers and meal vouchers, to make our customers as comfortable as possible overnight." "All passengers were re-accommodated onto alternative flights departing for Singapore today." Another aircraft has been flown to Shantou, China and is scheduled to depart late afternoon. Edited June 24, 2015 by Camrysfa 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Not sure about scoot.. But I took Tiger in 2009 for the first time and swore that i will not take it again even if the ticket is free. Budget airline may mean minimal service, or they may think no service, but that doesn't equate to giving bad service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 If you ask me, fxxk Scoot. I checked a lot of their routes. Ungodly hours. I don't mind flying budget if the timing is decent, no need to be optimal. I don't think Scoot will last on its own. Tiger has quietly gotten its act together. Under the previous ang moh management, it was really KNNBCCB Pui Chao Nua customer service. Fxxkers actually had no email for feedback and asks you snail mail them and they will reply in a couple of weeks! Imagine if you actually corresponded with them, months of ding dong? (Basically asking customer with feedback to fxxk off.) Who the fxxk snail mails with an organisation these days when it comes to feedback??? The whole organisation was the pits. They lost 1/3 of the pilots when they resigned en mass. Their Australian arm kenna suspended for flouting flight safety (not keeping to the correct altitude when landing or something like that). If you want poster boys for FT incompetence, they are the IT! When they finally kenna asked to go, it was good fxxking riddance! Hey you are right!! Tiger website put " We "may" take up to 2 weeks to reply you" and they never replied. And at that time, they didn't even want to set up a proper website.. I change flight 2x, both have to call hotline and wait 45min each time.. And the air crew service sucks. The management really lousy in hiring that Ang moh CEO then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 25, 2015 Share June 25, 2015 Havent have the chance to take scoot yet, but before that heard so many people told me scoot is the best among all budget, in terms of plane condition etc. But now scoot has so many negative incidence! I think no matter scoot is good or bad, there are still people taking it la. Same like tiger, so many delays and cancellation, and yet still have business what. Lol. Tiger had improve a lot since SQ fully take oversea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 25, 2015 Share June 25, 2015 (edited) sibei heng ar .... phew! else ... risk emergency landing ... Jetstar said the flight made it to the runway but did not take off as the same mechanical failure occurred. Edited June 25, 2015 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...