Soya Supersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Any chance this crap piece is timed to coincide w RN 'fighting' for our cpf? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 “钉子户”宁坐牢不肯搬离已售组屋 因反悔被罚款2500元 联合早报 2015-04-15 08:22 “钉子户”夫妇卖屋后持续违反庭令、拒绝交屋,昨天被高庭判总罚款2500元,并须偿还2500元律师费。 答辩人林德春(59岁,退休人士)闻判后,对着高庭法官郑永光大喊:“新加坡的法律和秩序到底是什么?一个答辩人无法为自己抗辩?你大可判我坐牢!” 随后,他向法官确定:“你是说,我现在必须卖屋?” 法官回答他说:“组屋已经卖了,但是你拒绝搬出。” 较早前,法官向没有律师代表的林德春解释,因为他和妻子陈宝丽(56岁,无业)不肯交屋、违抗庭令,买家赫妮·法蒂拉(40岁,文员)才向高庭申请惩罚他们。 法官说:“我只是要问你一个简单问题:你要不要遵守庭令,把组屋交还起诉人?” 不断重复他患癌、无力请律师的林德春强烈反对说:“除非我死了!我的时日已不多!” 郑永光法官批准买家接收房子的申请,但指示买家律师默哈末在采取行动前,至少得在48个小时前通知林德春夫妇,而且须先与勿洛警署联系,看如何在既不干扰公众安宁又能避免制造不必要骚乱的情况下,用最好的方法收回组屋。 2010年8月,单亲妈妈赫妮签署选购权书,以31万元购买林德春和妻子联名的勿洛三房式组屋。 不过,赫妮无法在同年11月24日的期限前,拿出10%的首期付款,交易被建屋发展局取消。她后来申请到建屋局贷款,获准延期完成交易。 不料交易在12月28日完成时,林德春变卦拒签,要赫妮付赔偿金。他过后表明赫妮如不付赔偿金,就提高卖价至50万元。 原本应该在四个月内完成的交易,因为买家贷款问题和双方的纠纷,拖延了四年多。林德春先是向议员求助,要求更多时间搬迁。 赫妮在2011年10月起诉林德春。2013年11月,当林德春被判须在三个月内完成交易后,表现激动,在庭上多次吼叫“卖给谁都好,我就不卖给她”“她给我80万,我也不卖”。 法律援助局原本派三名义务律师代表林德春,但是他们都决定停止代表他。林德春自行抗辩,坚称买家没付首期、交易已被取消,他可以把组屋卖给另一个出价35万元的买家。 妻子陈宝丽昨天在庭上不断安抚林德春。郑永光法官问她的看法,她表示无话可说。 法官念在陈宝丽是被动者,只判她罚款500元,林德春则判罚款2000元,并劝他们搬到租赁组屋。他授权诉方律师从卖屋收益中扣除律师费,罚款也将从中扣除交给法庭。 申请到租赁组屋却不入住 林德春说,他和妻子及大哥仍住在涉案组屋。2010年10月,他获分配租赁组屋,在租赁组屋装置新的热水器,每月付130元租金,四年多来却不曾住在那里。 法官问他,既然不要住租赁组屋,为何要浪费钱,不退还建屋局? 林德春答说,建屋局无权取回租赁组屋,并称要是让建屋局收回,他担心以后就申请不到租赁组屋了。 默哈末律师陈词时,指诉方收回他卖掉的组屋不代表林德春就得流落街头,因为他还有租赁组屋。除了6万余元的银行本票,林德春的卖屋收益也进入其公积金户头,开始累积利息。 律师说,基于金融管理局条例,赫妮无法取得新贷款,也无法取消上述交易,目前和两个孩子与家人同住。 林德春违反必须在去年12月26日期限搬出的庭令。同月29日,法庭的执达吏(bailiff)执行任务时,他也喧闹不已,惊动六名警察。 今年3月31日,默哈末律师与同事到该组屋,被林德春挥拳动粗。这起袭击事件被拍摄下来,交由警方处理。 法官驳回律师两项申请,一是令新能源断水断电,二是令警方协助执达吏执行任务。法官认为,警方有本身的职权,这是民事案,他不会下令警方该做什么。(部分人名译音) he was allotted a rental flat shortly after he 'sold' the flat and still keeping it till now though vacant for almost 5 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Poor reporting Got any other kind meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Any chance this crap piece is timed to coincide w RN 'fighting' for our cpf? You mean SPH is siding RN? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 If everyone like the Mr. Lim, imagine how our little country will become? Court already said he lost and he was also allocated a rental flat, just move on and let the buyer gets on with her life. If not happy, seek legal aid and see if who is at fault in this transaction. And if there is case, seek proper way of recourse. If no money to see doctor or makan, can approach his grassroots organisations for help. If all else fail, then call reporters.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Muz gib this Ms Hani a National Day medal for being the most patient n generous person for waiting 4 yrs while continuing to pay for a property so that others who took her $$ can continue to stay in it. Can it be true? All she has to do is call police and get him chased out and then change the locks.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 If everyone like the Mr. Lim, imagine how our little country will become? Court already said he lost and he was also allocated a rental flat, just move on and let the buyer gets on with her life. If not happy, seek legal aid and see if who is at fault in this transaction. And if there is case, seek proper way of recourse. If no money to see doctor or makan, can approach his grassroots organisations for help. If all else fail, then call reporters.... Actually the annuity received from both of them with full minimum sum in the CPF per month is quite chor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Actually the annuity received from both of them with full minimum sum in the CPF per month is quite chor. still too young to receive payouts from CPF RA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 still too young to receive payouts from CPF RA 59 only! oh holy shit! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 sounds like a real troublemaker who went all out to making it a pain for all when he couldn't wring an extra premium over the delay in completion. by the way, why newspapers term it 丁字戶? he was allotted a rental flat shortly after he 'sold' the flat and still keeping it till now though vacant for almost 5 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 sounds like a real troublemaker who went all out to making it a pain for all when he couldn't wring an extra premium over the delay in completion. by the way, why newspapers term it 丁字戶? thought the actual meaning should be one leftover tenant in the building/estate who refuse to move, or as long as the person refuse to move can be called as one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 oh I see.......this Chinese phrase has already existed. any idea how does 丁字portray last tenant to leave? thought the actual meaning should be one leftover tenant in the building/estate who refuse to move, or as long as the person refuse to move can be called as one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 sounds like a real troublemaker who went all out to making it a pain for all when he couldn't wring an extra premium over the delay in completion. by the way, why newspapers term it 丁字戶? and now using sympathy card....wtf.....seems like this is really dying so 'dun care just do it' attitude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 oh I see.......this Chinese phrase has already existed. any idea how does 丁字portray last tenant to leave? is 钉子户 , mean nailed and can't pull out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 hhe my bad........why my eyes suddenly see the wrong word........hehe is 钉子户 , mean nailed and can't pull out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jungus 4th Gear July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 If that's your dying wish, they should respect it and you should be able do what you want - it's your money after all. If dying, I would like to have the option to decide for myself, rather than be forced to leave in the CPF and not be useful to anyone until after my death. ... what is 'dying'? We already see here someone 'dying' for 5 years and still strong enough to push a non-'dying' lawyer... Anyway, just because you were mistaken about a cash windfall shouldn't be a reason for imposing misery on the buyer. Imagine if the buyer were to now want to buy another flat. HDB will say you already own a flat. Can I sell it then? No, you haven't completed the occupation period yet!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 (edited) Pure selfish if the facts were true. Buyer also use hard earn money to purchase, if he really dying no money etc moving to a rental flat will further lower it medical bill, utilities bill and more subsidies help will be given too. Edited July 3, 2015 by Bacteria83 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 I was initially swayed to sympathise with him. now I see the full story I don't sympathise with him anymore. bugger. and now using sympathy card....wtf.....seems like this is really dying so 'dun care just do it' attitude ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...