10th Generation Honda Civic (2016)

Carbon82

yeah... dont know why... i believe car is an expensive item and test drive is a must..

if they worry the car is too powerful, and crash during test drive, then might as well dont bring in....

very strange 1.5T consider is too powerful, Honda really didn't make powerful car before,

even BMW m5 also give test drive any time if you are seriously searching this class ride

Edited by MQX87511

very strange 1.5T consider is too powerful, Honda really didn't make powerful car before,

even BMW m5 also give test drive any time if you are seriously searching this class ride

That time just launched ma so conservative a bit. Now u want test drive 1.5T is anytime one

Hi guys

didnt log in for some days and saw some comments on my previous post so i thought i'd clarify a bit - i'm not trying to post fake news as someone mentioned, but these are truly my own personal experiences.

I first went to the ubi one a couple of months or so after the launch last year and i was genuinely interested in the 1.5T, as my office was nearby i thought i'd take a 5 min drive down to take a look, i was approached immediately by SE. well i remembered him clearly as i asked about the features of the car and for test drive and was told that the car sell by itself and no test drive avail. 

I went back again a few weeks later with a friend who was shopping for a car, i was still undecided back then, and somehow got approached by the same SE again (shall mention who as im not here to break ppl rice bowl). Again, we didnt manage to get test drive and my friend ended up getting a mazda on another day.

somehow or rather decided to try the other branch but was told that they dont have the 1,5T available for test drive yet. thus i asked about the NA as was told of the waiting list as i mentioned earlier. I left my number but unfortunately was not got back to.

my last visit was earlier this year when i went down to Leng Kee to get some parts replaced on my FD. decided to try my luck again but didnt managed to test drive as i was told that the car was not available on that day.

maybe you can call me suay or i really have the face that says i confirm wont buy.

Try going Ubi again.

Hello

Just want to seek ur advice. I bought a car recently just 2 months ago. But I dun like it and wished I had bought Civic. Shall I sell away ASAP and buy civic? Or wait for a year or so? Which one would result in less losses? So far only drove 400km. Thanks in advance

Hello

Just want to seek ur advice. I bought a car recently just 2 months ago. But I dun like it and wished I had bought Civic. Shall I sell away ASAP and buy civic? Or wait for a year or so? Which one would result in less losses? So far only drove 400km. Thanks in advance

What car made you so regretted?  :D

It seems that it is common knowledge that sometime iRoad is not suitable to turn on throughout the night for surveillance purpose. Otherwise, the Civic 1.6 battery will go flat the next morning.

Any bros has managed to resolve this issue by changing the stock battery? Or any input on this issue as surveillance mode is essential to have.

Thanks in advance!

Try going Ubi again.

Or else going north can be a good idea.So many showrooms in Malaysia.Even if Singapore ones reject you,you still can try the civic in Malaysia.

Hello

Hyundai Elantra was the car he bought.

Obviously you shouldn't sell your car.

Both are financially suicidal,and that just bear with it.Its not like buying a Mazda 6 from the Elantra,but a civic in the same class (C Segment)

Even if you upgrade,you would be a happier man if you got a Mazda 6 or a bigger car.

At least you got a bigger car after losing money.

By the way ,when did you collect the Elantra?What grade is it?Might be interested.

And you selling privately or to dealer?

...just comfort yourself that you got it at a cheap price.

No offence to anyone here.

Edited by Brass

Hello

Mai siao lah.....

Ask your wife/mother/gf to knock your head with a saucepan to wake up your idea....

The Hyundai is fine..

More airbags and around the same acceleration

Build quality is also good

Just use it bro.

I suspect he feels the car is uncomfortable coz the door panel area,where the inner door handle handle juts out of the panel.+cloth side panels.

The Hyundai is fine..

More airbags and around the same acceleration

Build quality is also good

Just use it bro.

Buy don't regret, regret dun buy.

I am supposed to regret more.

Now Impreza 2.0 eyesight only about 95k ,then I bought my 1.6 for $90300.

Makes me feels like a carrot,worse than your complaint.

Edited by Brass

Hello

Just FYI, lta rules is you have to wait min 6 months to do a vehicle transfer.

Anyone went to see PI 1.0 turbo? 110k plus it seems

Went down to the PI last year, but the display car was not there yet.  [smallcry]

Read somewhere that Japan's Civic sedan is locally assembled and hatchback (including Type-R) is imported from UK. 

You mean in Singapore or Japan?

The civic 1.6NA's price has been revised upward to 107K.

Due to new VES? Isn't it supposed to be neutral for 1.6NA.

Edited by WONWON

The civic 1.6NA's price has been revised upward to 107K.

Due to new VES? Isn't it supposed to be neutral for 1.6NA.

Changes in COE prices.