Giordanogavin 6th Gear June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 Smoking u have a choice... to smoke or not at your own risk and confined to designated smoking area. Haze u have no choice all area and everyone is affected ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 another interesting update from that guy.. not me, in case someone suggests i sell these industrial equipments reading 7:10 to 7:38 - Measurements in my bedroom with aircon & 3m filter 7:38 to 7:52 - Measurements in my living room (windows and doors closed) 7:52 to 8:02 - Measurements under my block! 8:02 to 8:07 - Measurements in my living room again 8:07 to 8:18 - Measurements back in my bedroom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 6th Gear June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 How can PM2.5 affect my health? Particles in the PM2.5 size range are able to travel deeply into the respiratory tract, reaching the lungs. Exposure to fine particles can cause short-term health effects such as eye, nose, throat and lung irritation, coughing, sneezing, runny nose and shortness of breath. Exposure to fine particles can also affect lung function and worsen medical conditions such as asthma and heart disease. Scientific studies have linked increases in daily PM2.5 exposure with increased respiratory and cardiovascular hospital admissions, emergency department visits and deaths. Studies also suggest that long term exposure to fine particulate matter may be associated with increased rates of chronic bronchitis, reduced lung function and increased mortality from lung cancer and heart disease. People with breathing and heart problems, children and the elderly may be particularly sensitive to PM2.5. Below link: http://www.health.ny.gov/environmental/indoors/air/pmq_a.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 another interesting update from that guy.. not me, in case someone suggests i sell these industrial equipments reading 7:10 to 7:38 - Measurements in my bedroom with aircon & 3m filter 7:38 to 7:52 - Measurements in my living room (windows and doors closed) 7:52 to 8:02 - Measurements under my block! 8:02 to 8:07 - Measurements in my living room again 8:07 to 8:18 - Measurements back in my bedroom. I suggest that guy stay in his bedroom all day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 Today looks bad again If there is anyone with old folks or kids with serious medical conditions, you can PM me I can give you a few pieces of 3M N95 masks for Adults and Kids for free to tide you over please ask only if really necessary, especially if you work outdoors or need to take public transport or motorbike. If not it is better to stay indoors Tks for the masks once again! PAYING IT FORWARD!!! Guys, I can spare a few N95 masks (Adult size). If need, can collect from me. Btw, its FOC... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 Smoking u have a choice... to smoke or not at your own risk and confined to designated smoking area. Haze u have no choice all area and everyone is affected So smokers aim to inflict such harm by choice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 i gg JB to buy stocks and sell at my shop And make money by seling at triple the price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 unity is under aunty lucy. but they ration to 2 pieces a person. super long queue and run out very quickly. need to have inside info when they get their replenishment from MOH. even the pharmacist don't know for sure. she would just ask you to come back in a few hours, or wait there (while enjoying the air) Guys, my neighbour still have a spare box of N95 (20pcs) for $60. If want, i can chope it now and then u come n collect from me. (I am not mask seller!!! Dun give me yellow card...) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 how much do you think Aunty lucy will sell the N95? Will it be another profiteering company? How is the standard retail price before this crisis? When I heard my niece telling me even hospital are selling at cut-thraot prices...nearly faint !@#$%^& Heard from her that Chanxx Hospital selling per piece at S$3.80 What?!?!! Hospital also sell cutthroat price ah :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 i gg JB to buy stocks and sell at my shop By the x u clear the jam I think no stock in jb I'm at tanglin mall Guardian sold out Unity there's a q Within 30 min all sold Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johorat 1st Gear June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 I think we're all going to die from PM2.5 poisoning It has been on an average of TEN times the safe level so far...... By the way, anybody knows if your office's building/aircon filter is as good or even better than an n95? If not, better wear n95 when working Don't worry too much. According to your minister, effects of exposure to pollutants are based on a Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 I just wanna say gum siah to the two bros who contacted and offered me the kid mask. I am actually confused who is who but regardless...thank you very much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 why die die must give free????............ Because SG is the richest country in SEA. We pay taxes, the gov should tackle the haze. It is not the first time the haze is affecting our air quality and that gov is clueless about what to do. It's already 2+ decades we are facing this problem. There are more than enough data collected to work on the problem. The gov just sit on it and never got the Indo to rectify the agreement. And this year, the haze is the worst in history. The SG gov is not influential enough to exert pressure on the Indos to stop burning. Their FM is openly telling us don't give them anything less than 2 peanuts. So might as well we spend this money on local healthcare. The money we give them, in the end only $100 reaches the plantation compaines. The rest all go missing along the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 And they are thinking of building a nuclear power plant? KNN, I think they are trying to wipe out southeast Asia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Complexkid 1st Gear June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 Looks like haze is getting worse now. My area in Punggol very hazy. Are we going to see new record today? History suggests that everytime year of the snake comes around, we can expect something extraordinary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 obvious. for the underprivileged. those who can afford may abuse and still try to get it. but even if abused, the underprivileged will not be denied protection due to financial issues. Thats the problem... those who can afford will choke up the medical services needed by those who need it more.... so get people to pay... and these group will be taken out of the equation..... there are already measure to help the underprivileged.... Not that I dont support helping the poor by giving free..... but it will do more harm than good to them..... because basically people Beh Zi Dong One.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 Quite clear at JW right now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 another interesting update from that guy.. not me, in case someone suggests i sell these industrial equipments reading 7:10 to 7:38 - Measurements in my bedroom with aircon & 3m filter 7:38 to 7:52 - Measurements in my living room (windows and doors closed) 7:52 to 8:02 - Measurements under my block! 8:02 to 8:07 - Measurements in my living room again 8:07 to 8:18 - Measurements back in my bedroom. It puts to shame the data provided by NEA, a national agency that is believed to have much superior and sensitive monitoring equipments. Moreover, this guy is doing indoor air monitoring and not outdoor. By right with filters and windows closed, his data points should be much much lower than the official data. We are seeing the opposite. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...