2015 Dec, 2nd COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

What's the current trend going to do to used car prices?

When will they start dropping?

As long as the car loan curbs are in place, many cannot afford $40k or $50k d/p for new and will turn to used cars.........where the sharks and vultures await them round the corner. Either way oso get screwed.

Moral of story: if dun even hv $40k in savings, dun buy car. 

more than 50k already...

wow.. Cat B lower than Cat A... seriously.

almost!!  Cat B was actually trailing Cat A until the very very last minute!!! :yuush:

2uqom11.jpg

As long as the car loan curbs are in place, many cannot afford $40k or $50k d/p for new and will turn to used cars.........where the sharks and vultures await them round the corner. Either way oso get screwed.

Dun have 40k also can buy.just buy from PI. They able to do it

Even if I have 40k saving, I doubt I would throw all my savings to buy the car .... lol

Ahhhhhhh.....that's why u not MCF sifu. 

Sifu 250k oso pay cash. Sup sup sui.  -_-

Mercs e class next yr out only. Few buying e class curerntly mah.

And bmw 5 series also old n older model by the day liao. Hehe.

New jaguars prob din contribute much to the cat b unfortunately.

Anyway my take. Each coe window droppin 1k to 2k range bah. Slowly slowly.

Maybe by july 2016.

Cat a maybe down to 40k. Hehe. Cat b. 45k..

Hope

Not forgetting Camry is also using cat b Coe.

post green man picture, turn out red

post ang the kor picture, things out green

tmd!!!

moi go and renew coe over the internet

because mine is dbs, my one is dbs d2pay

knn, max only 10k limit. even if you go and submit form, highest is 25k only

how to renew online

knn one

now I have send cheque in

Please where applicable:

Account No. (Please Include hyphens)

A/C Type: *DBS Autosave/Current/Savings or POSBank Current/Savings

I wish to *apply / reactivate for DBS d2pay Service. (Please complete 2 and 3)

I wish to *set / revise my DBS d2pay Daily E-Commerce Limit. I acknowledge that the limit will be applicable

to E-commerce sites and electronic channels that accept DBS d2pay.

My Daily E-Commerce Limit: *$100 / $200 / $300 / $400 / $500 / $1,000 / $1,500 / $2,000 / Above $3,000, please specify:

(Maximum $25,000)

I wish to *set / change my designated debiting account for DBS d2pay:

Account No. (Please include hyphens):

A/C Type: *DBS Autosave/Current/Savings or POSBank Current/Savings

4. I wish to deactivate my DBS d2pay

Note:

Upon activation of service(s), notification (if applicable) will be sent to your

Edited by Mustank

Talking about Camry, have a fren booked it just and the COE rebate level is $55k. Would such level or floor be the resistant level the companies try to keep above in order not to refund orders?

Just a random green horn thought.

Talking about Camry, have a fren booked it just and the COE rebate level is $55k. Would such level or floor be the resistant level the companies try to keep above in order not to refund orders?

Just a random green horn thought.

Actually dealers HAPPY if hit rebate level. This is where profits are maximised.

I think Jan 2nd bid may go up because of Car Show perks and rebates may drive sales. Jan 1st bid I think may either maintain or drop slightly because a lot will wait out for car show and also the announcement of new quota for Feb-Apr 2016.

My 2 cents worth.

I say it may not go up and even if go up, it is insignificant because if one intend to get a Car in next mth, he would wait till the mid of Jan'16 to get further discount from the Motorshow on 14th to 17th Jan.

So the best deal for next month will be after the next bid because it will set the baseline for the next discount (reduction in price) for motorshow

I think Jan 2nd bid may go up because of Car Show perks and rebates may drive sales. Jan 1st bid I think may either maintain or drop slightly because a lot will wait out for car show and also the announcement of new quota for Feb-Apr 2016.

My 2 cents worth.

Edited by Axela72

When SG$1 = US$2.

Should be 1sgd to 2 euro leh. Unless bmw 528 made in usa then import to sg. Hehe.

Maybe next time we see imported tvs. Radios. Maybe maids from usa.

No see much new camries..

Hehe..

Cat A, B and E below 60K, and Cat A even dropped to 54K! All went holidays and not time to buy car and bid COE eh? Lol.

should drop below $50K after CNY