2016 Recession Year? Gloom and doom 2017!

Scion

There's some sort of monopoly here.

Only the big energy companies benefit from lower price.

They make big bucks with lower costs and is unlikely to pass it downwards to consumers.

You can't change your household electricity provider, can you ?

Same as oil. Oil companies drag their feet when crude is down and jumps on the bandwagon when crude goes up instantly.

You can install wind turbine at home to generate own power.

But they peg their price to crude.

But when crude goes down, hardly adjust. I think adjusted down 2 cents once only. :XD:

our power stations use lpg.

that's why I want tesla.

Not sure if SG media screw up again, afterall they said SR Nathan was the first elected President lor.  Nathan to the best of my knowledge as a citizen was never elected lor. There is also a report about a "citizen" saying he voted for Nathan ??

Where ? In Suzhou-Singapore Park ?

Anyway, both LNG and LPG are by product of the process lor, LNG, through Crude extraction and LPG in the distillation process.

No major financial news media in the world talk about LPG lor, all are talk about LNG .......

Share here if there is LPG news other than SG media.

Elo, the CNA article, with its captioned photo, talks about LPG (i.e., C3 + C4).
Why you suddenly introduce LNG (i.e. C1 + C2) into this discussion?

Hearsay Gst 10% is coming

Got wind on this?

If economic remains gloomy, don't think this will come ...

Will be like adding snoow and ice in an already cold environment ....

Let's just see ...

Got wind on this?

Let's just see ...

70% already approved, why worry? :D

seriously, 10% GST is not a matter of IF but WHEN ...

Hopefully don't come now .... esp when umployment and retrenchment rate are high ....

Got wind on this?

Let's just see ...

You think they care?

HDB increase the industrial unit rental by at least 20% from last year, when companies are struggling to stay afloat.

We have become a "rebate" nation. They just need to increase taxes, rentals, fees.......

Then, they offer you a "rebate" albeilt temporarily. :XD:  

Next party formed may well be named "Rebate Party".

Edited by Kangadrool

The first elected president serves from 1 September 1993 to 31 August 1999 and that is history you cannot change. BUT what has this got to do with recession leh?

The recession cycles seem to disappear and we are experiencing multiples recessions yearly. To me we are already having recession but not everybody is feeling it yet. If things don't improve in the next 2 quarters, then the squeeze will be felt.

2017 is not going to be better and I sincerely hope we will know who to make friends to stay away for the worse.

We have become a "rebate" nation. They just need to increase taxes, rentals, fees.......

If everyone gets a rebate I am all for it.

Can rename the party Massrebate Party

and I am sure it will get a lot of support.

We can also form a women's wing

to give the men a hand.

Better grab the rebates cos they don't come in very often :))

Also join the new MassRebate Party :D

Can get rebates and fight for more rebates :))

Better grab the rebates cos they don't come in very often :))

Also join the new MassRebate Party :D

Can get rebates and fight for more rebates :))

.... and put  "facebook logo" without the thumb sticking out [laugh]   

Got wind on this?

Let's just see ...

well, then its time for him to cum out again and again

post-5639-0-00946400-1472456740_thumb.jpg

well, then its time for him to cum out again and again

He can don't want to listen, but we must continue to complain cos others will listen :D

"SingFirst" then "Rebate" later.