SKN8586U - Self-serving AM driving Audi

Jontan

TS,

IMHO, the incident shouldn't even happen.... you are slow.... Once the truck move off you should just follow behind and clope the lot.

But I must say the AM also damn "lau lan".

I was at West Gate last week and everyone know how is the parking is like at West Gate .... I usually go early and I would leave by the time the crowd comes in. When I was leaving I signal to this aunty to follow me as my car was on the next lane. The Aunty followed me and stop her car in front of my car. This white rocco driven by a young guy just conveniently drive and park before my car. As the Aunty was in front of my car, the rocco parked into my space when I moved off. 

OC said that I should help the Aunty and I step out of the car and told the young guy that the Aunty came first. He argued with me and I just end my conversation with him by saying that he is rude....

At the end, he LL move off after me and return the space to the Aunty. I thinks that he knows that he is in the wrong and he should not "steal" the parking space from the Aunty but I can tell he damn bo song. But I am happy that I did the right thing and I am not bother whether the rocco driver song or not... But he could have stayed put and there is nothing I can do.

TS/ car with camera is very slow and very naive in his driving - chope the lot must be decisive enough. Drive like old lady (maybe TS is lady) will kena makan by other more aggressive cars. Traffic to me totally clear, nothing stopping from moving forward to get into parallel parking position the moment the truck move off.

Of course, shouting and road rage on road is never tolerated.

In this case, just coincidentally angmo was the "predator". Honestly I will expect many aggressive "true blue" singaporean drivers will also try to take advantage of a tortoise driver and makan his parking lot leaving him/her scolding father/mother/PAP.

Obviously TS is a new driver, tried to recall how the driving school instructed parallel parking procedure,

By t way, Have you guys noticed, in Singapore Audi is ang mok favorite car over BMW/Merc 

Actually I want to ask ah...

What is 'Self-Serving'?

dictionary.com says one:

preoccupied with one's own interests, often disregarding the truth orthe interests, well-being, etc., of others.

TS,

IMHO, the incident shouldn't even happen.... you are slow.... Once the truck move off you should just follow behind and clope the lot.

But I must say the AM also damn "lau lan".

I was at West Gate last week and everyone know how is the parking is like at West Gate .... I usually go early and I would leave by the time the crowd comes in. When I was leaving I signal to this aunty to follow me as my car was on the next lane. The Aunty followed me and stop her car in front of my car. This white rocco driven by a young guy just conveniently drive and park before my car. As the Aunty was in front of my car, the rocco parked into my space when I moved off.

OC said that I should help the Aunty and I step out of the car and told the young guy that the Aunty came first. He argued with me and I just end my conversation with him by saying that he is rude....

At the end, he LL move off after me and return the space to the Aunty. I thinks that he knows that he is in the wrong and he should not "steal" the parking space from the Aunty but I can tell he damn bo song. But I am happy that I did the right thing and I am not bother whether the rocco driver song or not... But he could have stayed put and there is nothing I can do.

Your gesture deserve an ovation.

Clap clap clap.

Head in is the most useless way to parallel park.

Head in how to park?? Unless u tell me it's a bloody short car.

Actually I want to ask ah...

What is 'Self-Serving'?

Machiam like self service, aka DIY lah :D

Since ts doesn't seem wanna park, AM decide to self service lor :D

Just rewatched the video - now I further feel that the Angmo is actually less at fault.

At 18:13:20, his car pulls up ahead - waits for 10 sec. TS car is stoning no movement behind the empty lot, Angmo concludes TS is just waiting for someone. He commits to the parking manoeuvre and within a few seconds is moving in smoothly. At this time, then TS wake up and crepts forward like stealth fighter... too late... Angmo already halfway in, how to stop. But TS still manages to block, so now angmo comes out to nego with him.

No audio, we also don't know what exactly happened in the conversation. 

Well the Audi was wrong in snatching the lot, but aiya, you also so slow. Wait so long.

Let's just put this down to miscommunication la, K? Learn this lesson for next time.

If you have a few car lot kind of space, it's possible but not possible with just one lot space... Hehe

Still possible, drive folk lift.....hahahhaha :a-fun:

I am always amazed and impressed by our friends up north ...they are very good in doing parallel parking heads in .... I can never do it.

That's because they either too lazy or don't know how to reverse in.