GrabHitch/RYDE-car pooling services

Carpools

Since grabHitch is not a commercial service, so car owner who use this service to pick up people along the way dont want to feel like being treated like taxi driver i guess?! This situation is same like if your friends or colleague hitch a ride from you, he/she goes sit behind, would you mind or not? Lol.

I think it's basic courtesy and respect.

I take a hitch from a friend but I do my own thing behind and ignore my friend who's driving me along the way to my destination which I may otherwise need to pay more to get there?

Maybe it's just me, just like putting the leg up on the dashboard, I find that disrespectful and rude to the driver.

Honestly even if friends who take my ride want to sit behind I won't stop them. Everyone got their preference.

I guess it is a basic courtesy and respect to sit infront when taking ride from friends, whether or not the driver mind or not.

Wish I can also get other people to hitch me

But commercial vehicles not allowed :(

If not I buay lolly

Behind ferry 10 :XD:

https://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/ban-grabhitch-drivers-who-hitch-family-members-car

I don't understand why is it that so many Grabhitch drivers are so cheapskate now that they want to hitch riders like us along with their family members? Can't they accept riders only when there's no one in the car? Riding with their family members make me feel so insecure! No privacy at all!

Grab, please do something to this! Please start banning drivers who hitch riders with their family members in the car.

Patsy
A.S.S. Contributor

https://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/ban-grabhitch-drivers-who-hitch-family-members-car

I don't understand why is it that so many Grabhitch drivers are so cheapskate now that they want to hitch riders like us along with their family members? Can't they accept riders only when there's no one in the car? Riding with their family members make me feel so insecure! No privacy at all!

Grab, please do something to this! Please start banning drivers who hitch riders with their family members in the car.

Patsy

A.S.S. Contributor

Hitch ride with another stranger or driver's family members got any difference?

Edited by 13177

I don't understand why is it that so many Grabhitch drivers are so cheapskate now that they want to hitch riders like us along with their family members? Can't they accept riders only when there's no one in the car? Riding with their family members make me feel so insecure! No privacy at all!

Patsy

A.S.S. Contributor

Patsy is a troll.

Exactly lor. Many times I hitch with my wife beside me. These riders really need to manage their expectations. If grabhitch provide the same exact service as grabcar, then what's the point of the lower fare for grabhitch?? 

More dumbf*cks who dunno what GrabHitch is all about.  [rolleyes]

This is why we can't have nice things. Stupid ignorant and entitled people who KPKB when they don't get their way.

Transportation is expensive

Many people want fast want comfort

But those comes at a cost

Some will pay

Some will chut trick

Insecure in what ways?

They scared the family members gang up and whack them ? 

Insecure in what ways?

They scared the family members gang up and whack them ? 

Many things could happen..you don't know how people think inside their brains..it could be rob, rape, kill, murder, molest or kidnap..who are we to judge?

if they are so scare then better not take hitch, not even normal grab/uber or taxi right?

If so scare, think only way is to drive a car themselves?!

Hi all,

would like to know if my car mazda 2 (year 2008) is on 3rd party insurance only can i do grab hitch?

Thanks

Any car can do GrabHitch, but best to check with Grab first.