Weez911 Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 McDonald's is great, cos they hire a lot of older folks! Let's support McDonald's! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 my greatest wish for interview is JAV interviewer 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 my greatest wish for interview is JAV interviewer I'm sure you will give a very thorough evaluation for everyone 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 my worse interview normally are with the BIG and famous companies, no luck to be the cream Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 my worse interview normally are with the BIG and famous companies, no luck to be the cream Outside all look very nice, inside kena sai. You know only when you are there. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 it's true. the new joiners usually join at market rate. while the old timer languish at 10 yr ago salary. sometimes sibei unfair. I can't speak for all companies lah, maybe it's true they practice that. Personally, I find it puzzling why a boss would reward a newbie than to reward someone who pia zhui with him for many years. In any industry, there need to be a balance of old heads and newbie - old heads for the knowledge, newbie for continuity and impetus, to provide best value for customers. Obviously the old heads will become more expensive as time goes, and some say they may lose productivity. But the boss cannot be everywhere and that's why an experienced person need to be there in place of him to answer to customers or perform fire-fighting any issues that may arise. These experienced people were all good performers in the past, which is the reason why companies retain them and/or promote them now. I will be very sad if my old timers want to quit on me for any reasons other than health. I chia you to la but u reject me 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 After working many years, I'm tired of being assessed by other people, at interviews, yearly appraisals. But we all still need money to live by. Luckily, I don't need to be assessed by other people anymore, except myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 After working many years, I'm tired of being assessed by other people, at interviews, yearly appraisals. But we all still need money to live by. Luckily, I don't need to be assessed by other people anymore, except myself. ownself assess ownself? man, you got to be at boss level liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 ownself assess ownself? man, you got to be at boss level liao my performance is asses by my wife, period. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 I don't really like my job... but boh bian, still need that $ to put food on table... Everyday just work. ... and just looking forward to getting pay every month... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cindytan 3rd Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 I recall when I first entered the workforce, I told the interviewer it's my passion to work in this industry. He said 'passion can 当饭吃?' I ended the interview with some nasty words for the director. No prizes if I got the job or not Just reply, can. It keep me committed and everyday looking forward to come to work. i think i really no fate with civil service LOL rem i also went for 2 interviews with MOE as a teacher... both failed! first was after A levels i think... perhaps my grades wasnt so stellar so i let it go the second was in final year of uni. i was on track to first class hons and also failed the interview... i guess they can sense that i have no passion for public service or molding the future generations is it because you always voted for opposition. :p 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 is it because you always voted for opposition. :p how u know?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 my previous workplace is like this. Hire new people with high pay with fancy work titles, but ignore the old employees. Its a very strange thinking. They seem to think that new people will be better than the oldies. Same like subscribing to your phone or tv plan, they usually give better package to new sign-up and ignore the existing subscribers. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 how u know?? Cindy must be working for isd lor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Same like subscribing to your phone or tv plan, they usually give better package to new sign-up and ignore the existing subscribers. That's as stupid. Both situations will lead to old timers leaving unless they stupidly believe in loyalty. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 my performance is asses by my wife, period. sounds kinky Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 ownself assess ownself? man, you got to be at boss level liao Own business bro. Ownself check ownself. No need to be assessed by somebody else except customers. If you don't do well, you eat grass. No need for bs politicking in the office. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Own business bro. Ownself check ownself. No need to be assessed by somebody else except customers. If you don't do well, you eat grass. No need for bs politicking in the office. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...