Worst interview moment?

Runforyourlife

She was pretty but we wanted someone with a brain too.

pretty with a brain means Ms SG standard liao...

are you saying we have no brain?   [mad]  [mad]

He's saying you're the head of bimbos. [smash] [smash] [rifle]

are you saying we have no brain?   [mad]  [mad]

no lah

he means can put down the brain and talk all kinds of rubbish

just like reservist

that's why I like reservist so much

sometimes holding on to the brain is a tiring thing

sometimes the head just need to let it all out :grin:

there was once also... an interview with a CEO in GLC

he saw that i was a mensa member. So he asked what was my IQ score. after i revealed to him, he said "not bad.. slightly lower than mine"

i almost rolled my eyes...

then he asked me which soccer team i support. i said liverpool and he told me he is a man u fan

and added that my answer was wrong. i should have asked him first what team he was supporting before i give my answer

wah lau... never met someone so low on self esteem and needed sucking up so much

in the end i accepted the offer cos i was jobless but quit after 4 mths when i found something else.. LOL

You don't seem to be any higher than a 60 score leh

i took it for fun back in uni days

i think the tests are sometimes flawed, i was quite surprised at my own results

u do not need to be a genus to qualify for mensa btw, just a slightly above average score.. i think it was 120 or something

hahaha

No la. Mensa is about iq 150. Not so low

Correction again.

Mensa is top 2% but there are different tests out in the market with different standard deviations (IQ mean is almost always 100 for any test).

So for top 2%, you need to be around 2 s.d. above the mean.

Therefore every time you read the papers and they say so and so has this high an IQ, it actually means nothing unless you know which test they have used and what the s.d. of that test is.

Edited by Kusje

Some companies have very lousy interview processes as well as interviewers

Like putting a junior staff to interview for senior positions and some interviewers are just plain rude, very bad for their co image

knn look me no up

i got 69 ok

eh u jus proved him correct...peepur not asking abt your preferred position :grin:  :grin:

Correction again.

Mensa is top 2% but there are different tests out in the market with different standard deviations (IQ mean is almost always 100 for any test).

So for top 2%, you need to be around 2 s.d. above the mean.

Therefore every time you read the papers and they say so and so has this high an IQ, it actually means nothing unless you know which test they have used and what the s.d. of that test is.

seems u are right there...

from wiki:

Mensa's requirement for membership is a score at or above the 98th percentile on certain standardised IQ or other approved intelligence tests, such as the Stanford–Binet Intelligence Scales. The minimum accepted score on the Stanford–Binet is 132, while for the Cattell it is 148.[12] Most IQ tests are designed to yield a mean score of 100 with a standard deviation of 15; the 98th-percentile score under these conditions is 130.