Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 23, 2016 Author Share February 23, 2016 But they have lots of pretty directors wor ever seen pretty directors go swimming with doctors/other directors during lunch time ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 ever seen pretty directors go swimming with doctors/other directors during lunch time really ! which swimming pool ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 i recall one of the "siong" interview i ever had. Interview appointment time was 9am. So i was there on time, And caught by surprise that i need to do some English test. so ok fine, do. i realised the bloody test is multiple papers, total of 3 hours!!! That was really torturous period because i didn't even have any breakfast or coffee and didn't bring water. I planned to eat after the interview, thinking that it will be a normal interview. no food, no coffee, my brain is dead. and had to do 3 hour English tests. And followed by one hour of interview. by the time i'm done, its like 1pm. nearly fainted in the room. in the end, they wanted and offered me , say that my test results is the best they have so far and my experience fits what they are looking for . But i rejected them due to pay adjustment. Too bad.......... So i learned that this is one of the best way to filter out the good from the bad candidates. Conduct surprise tests or quiz or make them write something on the spot. 3 hours test without warning is quite lame leh. TBH, unless the job sounds like my dream job, I might just tell them I am not interested anymore. all the tiko here dun get scam ah!!! http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/job-ad-scams-involving/2541170.html?cid=fbsg "Study" siol... sure sure.... Where's the 2.5k? “I got in touch with Razak via WhatsApp,” Harry said, adding that the number was a Malaysian-registered number. “On the very day, Razak asked me for a couple of hundreds of dollars for a registration fee. I did not smell a fish because I have friends who say that is normal. Then that night, I was told to pay more than S$1,000 for insurance fees. “Again, I found it legitimate because I have heard of insurance coverage for people who provide escort services,” he said. That night, Harry transferred the money via online banking. ALARM BELLS RANG Two days later, Harry received a message from Razak again. This time, Razak said Harry’s insurance application and fees were “rejected” and that Harry had to pay more money for the application. It was then that Harry realised he was scammed. Only 1k plus why they say 2.5k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 23, 2016 Author Share February 23, 2016 really ! which swimming pool ?Can consider semi private one, need membership lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 Can consider semi private one, need membership lol. ai yo ... only elite can join ...... sian 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 hmm. was having a chat with a friend on this topic. and he was telling me that he was just interviewed by a guy that was his junior in his first job. in fact, he was his mentor when he came in. now 10 year later. he is his boss's boss. then he got sibei emo. ask himself, where did he go wrong.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 (edited) he didn't go wrong. His junior went righter and higher. He should compliment himself that he managed to mentor a junior to become his senior's senior. How many of us can do this? Can brag (showcase) this during his next interview for the next better job right? hmm. was having a chat with a friend on this topic. and he was telling me that he was just interviewed by a guy that was his junior in his first job. in fact, he was his mentor when he came in. now 10 year later. he is his boss's boss. then he got sibei emo. ask himself, where did he go wrong.... Edited February 24, 2016 by Kangadrool 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 24, 2016 Author Share February 24, 2016 hmm. was having a chat with a friend on this topic. and he was telling me that he was just interviewed by a guy that was his junior in his first job. in fact, he was his mentor when he came in. now 10 year later. he is his boss's boss. then he got sibei emo. ask himself, where did he go wrong.... i like to be your friend. you got one whom is a RC member which u know alot of stuff about, now another one whom become another person's boss! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 hmm. was having a chat with a friend on this topic. and he was telling me that he was just interviewed by a guy that was his junior in his first job. in fact, he was his mentor when he came in. now 10 year later. he is his boss's boss. then he got sibei emo. ask himself, where did he go wrong.... your fren dont be so emo lah that is life some people are good and will climb fast.. some people are crap but will also climb higher some people are talented but can be stuck in a dead end job as long as you do your job properly, happy at work and good relationship with colleagues, make enough money to be comfortable, have good health and happy family, that's good enough for me my junior, or whatever do much better then me, i will be happy for them too 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 your fren dont be so emo lah that is life some people are good and will climb fast.. some people are crap but will also climb higher some people are talented but can be stuck in a dead end job as long as you do your job properly, happy at work and good relationship with colleagues, make enough money to be comfortable, have good health and happy family, that's good enough for me my junior, or whatever do much better then me, i will be happy for them too yup! I believe, that he should think of himself as a success where he has mentored his mentee to greater heights. WEll, at least as a coach and educator, that is what I feel as important. We have to be selfless about it and it warrants a celebration If you have done your part to groom and bring up a person to great heights, you have done your job @little_prince, tell yoru pal this 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 your fren dont be so emo lah that is life some people are good and will climb fast.. some people are crap but will also climb higher some people are talented but can be stuck in a dead end job as long as you do your job properly, happy at work and good relationship with colleagues, make enough money to be comfortable, have good health and happy family, that's good enough for me my junior, or whatever do much better then me, i will be happy for them too Sometimes life's just like that, some pple not smart but got very good luck, some others very smart but no luck Also depends whether join the right organizations or not Everyone got a different career path de If do well, treasure what we have, that's more important Who cares about how others are doing, cannot finish comparing de 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 Sometimes life's just like that, some pple not smart but got very good luck, some others very smart but no luck Also depends whether join the right organizations or not Everyone got a different career path de If do well, treasure what we have, that's more important Who cares about how others are doing, cannot finish comparing de yah lor....that is why ppl never happy...compare this compare that.....i still like my fav example.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 Sometimes life's just like that, some pple not smart but got very good luck, some others very smart but no luck Also depends whether join the right organizations or not Everyone got a different career path de If do well, treasure what we have, that's more important Who cares about how others are doing, cannot finish comparing de Really. True statement bro. Luck and 人缘 counts much much more than hard work and IQ. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 I think my grave will be bigger leh. how? yah lor....that is why ppl never happy...compare this compare that.....i still like my fav example.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 Yes you are right on this statement. Sometimes pulling the right strings and meeting the right people at the right time is really crucial at some points in life. I had a career setback last year (jobless for almost 6 months and went through several interviews without any luck) and luckily managed to get back on track after my previous job's supplier made a referral. Although this company is much smaller, there is also much less stress and I have never been happier. But travelling distance is much further now and I clock 80km per round trip every day between office and home. Good riddance to my previous job, and my previous manager. Really. True statement bro.Luck and 人缘 counts much much more than hard work and IQ. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 I think my grave will be bigger leh. how? it's ok, if you bigger, you WILL go sooner....hahha. You cannot have them all... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 24, 2016 Author Share February 24, 2016 yah lor....that is why ppl never happy...compare this compare that.....i still like my fav example.... KNS why your grave got one white flower the rest no have? PUI!!! Hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 White flower is in appreciation of his work to get more customers. KNS why your grave got one white flower the rest no have? PUI!!! Hahahaha ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...