Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 22, 2016 Author Share February 22, 2016 She was pretty but we wanted someone with a brain too. pretty with a brain means Ms SG standard liao... are you saying we have no brain? He's saying you're the head of bimbos. [smash] ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 pretty with a brain means Ms SG standard liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 22, 2016 Author Share February 22, 2016 thank you, there goes my breakfast. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 are you saying we have no brain? no lah he means can put down the brain and talk all kinds of rubbish just like reservist that's why I like reservist so much sometimes holding on to the brain is a tiring thing sometimes the head just need to let it all out 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 there was once also... an interview with a CEO in GLC he saw that i was a mensa member. So he asked what was my IQ score. after i revealed to him, he said "not bad.. slightly lower than mine" i almost rolled my eyes... then he asked me which soccer team i support. i said liverpool and he told me he is a man u fan and added that my answer was wrong. i should have asked him first what team he was supporting before i give my answer wah lau... never met someone so low on self esteem and needed sucking up so much in the end i accepted the offer cos i was jobless but quit after 4 mths when i found something else.. LOL You don't seem to be any higher than a 60 score leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 i took it for fun back in uni days i think the tests are sometimes flawed, i was quite surprised at my own results u do not need to be a genus to qualify for mensa btw, just a slightly above average score.. i think it was 120 or something hahaha No la. Mensa is about iq 150. Not so low Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 22, 2016 Author Share February 22, 2016 sometimes the head just need to let it all out wow, just wow....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 wow, just wow....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 (edited) No la. Mensa is about iq 150. Not so low Correction again. Mensa is top 2% but there are different tests out in the market with different standard deviations (IQ mean is almost always 100 for any test). So for top 2%, you need to be around 2 s.d. above the mean. Therefore every time you read the papers and they say so and so has this high an IQ, it actually means nothing unless you know which test they have used and what the s.d. of that test is. Edited February 22, 2016 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 thank you, there goes my breakfast. im dieting for next 1 week... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 Some companies have very lousy interview processes as well as interviewers Like putting a junior staff to interview for senior positions and some interviewers are just plain rude, very bad for their co image 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 You don't seem to be any higher than a 60 score leh 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 22, 2016 Author Share February 22, 2016 im dieting for next 1 week... that image is stuck in moi head! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 You don't seem to be any higher than a 60 score leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 im dieting for next 1 week... i'm happy to be contributing to weight loss among MCFers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 knn look me no up i got 69 ok eh u jus proved him correct...peepur not asking abt your preferred position Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 Correction again. Mensa is top 2% but there are different tests out in the market with different standard deviations (IQ mean is almost always 100 for any test). So for top 2%, you need to be around 2 s.d. above the mean. Therefore every time you read the papers and they say so and so has this high an IQ, it actually means nothing unless you know which test they have used and what the s.d. of that test is. seems u are right there... from wiki: Mensa's requirement for membership is a score at or above the 98th percentile on certain standardised IQ or other approved intelligence tests, such as the Stanford–Binet Intelligence Scales. The minimum accepted score on the Stanford–Binet is 132, while for the Cattell it is 148.[12] Most IQ tests are designed to yield a mean score of 100 with a standard deviation of 15; the 98th-percentile score under these conditions is 130. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 that image is stuck in moi head! you need to let it all out ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...