Worst interview moment?

Runforyourlife

Haha, I had the opposite experience..

Had a interview in a hotel lounge, good coffee, nice relaxed ambiance, quite quiet, and along the way home for the interviewing director [laugh] ... the guy was relaxed too as we're away from the office and he no need wait for me in office, so our conversation not so stressed and he asked me abt my work exp, qualifications etc.. almost had dinner with him too.. :a-dinner:

In the end I also rejected the offer, as I was only testing market to see my current worth... but it was a nice experience none the less.... [cool]

He no pass u his room key ?

I have never had an interviewee give me a stupid answer.

This could be because I have never asked them a stupid question.

No point saying I interview a lot of bad candidates as the interviewer

invites the candidates to the interview and not the other way around.

There is no bad interviewees just bad interviewers just as there are

no bad employees just bad managers.

i recall one of the "siong" interview i ever had.

Interview appointment time was 9am.  So i was there on time,  And caught by surprise that i need to do some English test. so ok fine, do.  i realised the bloody test is multiple papers, total of 3 hours!!!  

That was really torturous period because i didn't even have any breakfast or coffee and didn't bring water.  I planned to eat after the interview, thinking that it will be a normal interview.  no food, no coffee, my brain is dead.  and had to do 3 hour English tests.  

And followed by one hour of interview.  by the time i'm done, its like 1pm. nearly fainted in the room.   

in the end, they wanted and offered me  :grin:, say that my test results is the best they have so far and my experience fits what they are looking for  :grin: .  But i rejected them due to pay adjustment.  Too bad..........  

So i learned that this is one of the best way to filter out the good from the bad candidates.  

Conduct surprise tests or quiz or make them write something on the spot.  

Interview appointment time was 9am.  So i was there on time,  And caught by surprise that i need to do some English test. so ok fine, do.  i realised the bloody test is multiple papers, total of 3 hours!!!  

That was really torturous period because i didn't even have any breakfast or coffee and didn't bring water.  I planned to eat after the interview, thinking that it will be a normal interview.  no food, no coffee, my brain is dead.  and had to do 3 hour English tests.  

And followed by one hour of interview.  by the time i'm done, its like 1pm. nearly fainted in the room.   

in the end, they wanted and offered me  :grin:, say that my test results is the best they have so far and my experience fits what they are looking for  :grin: .  But i rejected them due to pay adjustment.  Too bad..........  

So i learned that this is one of the best way to filter out the good from the bad candidates.  

last time my friend company wanted to employ people

so he call me apply lor

so I go and apply

then he tell me must study one

no choice, agree liao, so I go and study one weekend

end up is written exam with laptop somemore

end up didn't get the job

:grin:

i think more like those whom came, see need 3 hours, den start to think if they really want this interview/job liao. if gian den will do not gian do half f and go lo. like in your case, rejected, they must find all over again lol

maybe you are the only one complete the test  [laugh]  [laugh]

i had one interview over the phone that i was in the park about to drive out, end up talking for 1 hour in the car park  [sweatdrop]

one question they ask is what is my ideal car and why i choose the car ???  wonder how that question can filter the candidate they want   [laugh]

This thread has turned into a haolian thread where people are superstars turning down job offers left right centre. And I thought worst interview moments usually mean getting rejected

their worst moment is to "reject the interviewer".

its common, this boosts self esteem :S

I see usually the pay is lower. I'd like to see people haolian by rejecting a CEO position with a multi million dollar package. Now that is a real superstar and not a "fake" self deluded one

Edited by Staff69
  • Praise 17

I once was invited to join a glc as the ceo

Pay package was about 3millions and gets to control most of Singapore finances

But rejected as one of the conditions for the job was to share the bed with pinky long

After me. Hearsay,an american took up the offer but resign soon after. Heard from his colon doctor that he constantly suffer from tissue tears around the anus.

The position currently being chair by an auntie

But rejected as one of the conditions for the job was to share the bed with pinky long

After me. Hearsay,an american took up the offer but resign soon after. Heard from his colon doctor that he constantly suffer from massive tissue tears around the anus. :XD:

ðððð

Something wrong with the CEO office chair? Lol

all the tiko here dun get scam ah!!!

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/job-ad-scams-involving/2541170.html?cid=fbsg

It was in early January this year when Harry (not his real name) decided to embark on a “social experiment” to research the lifestyles of “sugar mummies”,  a term used to describe rich women who pay men for their company. But the 30 year old fell prey to a scam which cost him S$2,500 instead.

“I wanted to do this study because nobody has done this before and I wanted to use the study to apply for a research job,” Harry said in a phone interview

The victim said he did not reveal to Razak about his research intentions, but cited his desire to make a quick buck instead.

"Study" siol... sure sure....

giphy.gif

Edited by Mockngbrd

After me. Hearsay,an american took up the offer but resign soon after. Heard from his colon doctor that he constantly suffer from massive tissue tears around the anus. :XD: