Bukit Batok bi-election!

Duckduck

it doesn't work backwards. Got knowledge doesn't necessary imply got passion.

true - sometimes got passion but lack of aptitude. in such case, sometimes the passion then dies a slow death, when realization of the lack of aptitude kicks in.

That's why it's important to have both...

Looks like MCF also must have "cooling off period" ...... the weather also not too kind today here and maybe adding to heat ; too many pot shots ; suddenly everyone is staying in BB......... , Mods sensors also going haywire 

Live and Let Live ; Just one day after public holiday only

post-157298-0-93791300-1462270923.jpg

PAP is trying so hard (desperately) to prevent a man from getting into the parliament. 

just like any opposition candidates, all he wanted was to serve the country and the people with his passion.

is it really so difficult for PAP to accept new idea from an opposition candidate who may help to improve our quality of life? 

Politicians or not, which human is a total Saint? Which great leader in the whole world has not made a single mistake? Who dare say they have no dark side? 

Just so happen that Politicians need to package themselves to look so good its finger licking good. CSJ happen to step on the wrong line when he started, he was an ang moh pattern in an Asian culture, or rather more of a Chinese culture. That was his mistake. A cultural wrong move, and he paid for that single wrong move with 20 years of his life, not cheap a price to pay to learn. What he had done would have been labelled totally normal in the western side of the globe, though unacceptable here.

Is his character that bad? I cannot confirm because I don't know him in person, but has he matured as a local politician?  I think yes, he has matured to be a local politician over the years. i am not saying that CSJ is a great man and what so have you, I am pointing out that he has grown up, and is a even more dangerous man than ever. Which is the exact reason he has to be eliminated before he cuts open the fruit and let juice flow.

Are we electing a President or the PM now? Is this little single seat going to determine who forms the government depending on which side he lead towards? Is he going to sell Singapore away and go enjoy life? Other than working harder to prove himself, his other route will really be leaving politics for good. What harm can he bring now? Yes maybe he can demolish the world of Singapore in 20-30 years, but that is still a "maybe". What lays here is can we give him a fighting chance, give him a hand, pull him up, pass him a baseball bat, and tell him to go fight it out alone, this much we can do for you.

Fight on please, fight on. Every dog has its day, your day is on the 7 May 2016, it will be your day.

Oppositions, small and weak, should simply give up, scrapped all the parties and have one party gahmen and no election.

Is that what all Singaporeans really want ?

Only they can make or break their own future.

Actually, this bi-election has nothing got to do with you if you are not a resident of BB. So why argue until like that?

All of us had our chance just 9 months ago, and we gave them 70% and get a govt we deserve (not i say one).

Actually, this bi-election has nothing got to do with you if you are not a resident of BB. So why argue until like that?

All of us had our chance just 9 months ago, and we gave them 70% and get a govt we deserve (not i say one).

this one needs a phd to explain as it involves complicated issues.

anyway whoever wants to win must provide ice-cream,weather so hot.

and i mean real ice-cream.

yalor

eweryone shd just chill out

...and hope the only known BB resident cum MCF member @Count-Bracula make his vote count

The Count is more interested in my testicle face avatar than the election  :a-fun:

Frankly, 70% of voters support PAP. For CSJ to win, its an uphill task.

But if BB voters are smart about it, this is the chance to elevate BB from a "nobody cares" rat-infested town to something PAP will care deeply about. Vote in CSJ, see how he perform in parliament and bring up pertinent questions that no one dare to ask about. After all, we don't need another 1 more PAP MP who will vote exactly the same as the other 80. At worst, just maybe less covered walkways. In another 3 year's time, PAP will be coming up with even more carrots to win BB - from an unknown area to the most talked-about and heavily wooed. Its a win-win really. LOL.

My place here fully upgraded liao ..... heh heh heh! So?

The Count is more interested in my testicle face avatar than the election :a-fun:

Wah khaw! Why you on top me?

I was looking at the web photos and telecasts. Certain profiles of Dr Chee reminds me of Steven Lim.

But Dr Chee speaks in a more refined manner, of course.

Dr Chee has a family with 3 kids, what does Dr Chee do for a living? Just curious.

odd jobs here and there lor ... 

Dr Chee has a family with 3 kids, what does Dr Chee do for a living? Just curious.

I think he doesn't really work.

Just goes around talking and taking up directorships in various companies.

last night Dr Chee hantam CPF ... return our money ... criticize GIC and Temasek

he no scared kena sued to bankrupt again?

simi talking in rally is not liable? [sly]