Samsung Note7

Starting a thread here.

Thinking of getting it as well.

IRIS recognition....woooo...interesting

Comes with the camera kit if you pre order.

ya ... and curved screens put screen protector not nice ...

my mum's A3 curve a bit only but still can see the screen protector cannot stick at the sides and the edges.

That is to defeat the OEM tempered glass makers  [lipsrsealed]

Samsung has an official curved glass screen protector? lol

I find premium phones like Samsung note and s series to be scary to use, because they are made of metal and glass. Once dropped it will chip or crack. Now I prefer a cheap and rubberised phone.

Like this ...... :XD:     :XD:

post-21853-0-71383900-1470373085_thumb.jpg

Saw the demo set at Samsung store. Really does NOT look premium at all. Pretty disappointed. The whole metallic surrounding the phone is gone and everything looks pretty plastic. Didn't bother to play with it much cos just looking at it already sian half. 

this morning i saw a 70+ old man at coffee shop surfing online shop looking for leather shoes [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

In not so distant future you'll see more of that when we reach his age.

Hopefully, not surfing to look for wheelchair...

as far as smartphone my journey was

i3 > i3gs > i4 > s3 > s5 > i6+

will never go back to samsung

the lag and instability is unacceptable

iphone is all good except inflexible like android can simply copy&paste files which i can live it ...

beside all i need is to surf MCF ... muahahaha

this morning i saw a 70+ old man at coffee shop surfing online shop looking for leather shoes   [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

May be this old man just completed his  "Shop And Pay Online" conducted by PA at the Community Club using his Skill Future Credit and wanted to put his newly acquired skill to use. 

Whatever you are using, we shd be happy that there are so many competitors for us to choose the phone we like, all offered on the same platform with no prejudice whatsoever. Competition works, embargo sux.

Sorry if this sounds like a political post, it is not meant to be so. [laugh]

Edited by Weez911

Whatever you are using, we shd be happy that there are so many competitors for us to choose the phone we like, all offered on the same platform with no prejudice whatsoever. Competition works, embargo sux.

Sorry if this sounds like a political post, it is not meant to be so. [laugh]

and we were told you have a choice

to buy or not to buy ... muahahaha

samsung, LG, htc, etc android phones are good to keep apple on their toe ...

Saw the demo set at Samsung store. Really does NOT look premium at all. Pretty disappointed. The whole metallic surrounding the phone is gone and everything looks pretty plastic. Didn't bother to play with it much cos just looking at it already sian half. 

Look plastic meh? Look like all glass to me. Lol. My mum end up pre-ordering one for herself also when I brought her to test the phone.

May be this old man just completed his "Shop And Pay Online" conducted by PA at the Community Club using his Skill Future Credit and wanted to put his newly acquired skill to use.

hopefully they dun go to gambling site [sweatdrop]

A bit of off tropic. I have previously used iPhone and I switched to note 4 about 2 years ago.

I love the phone but have 3 key issues. Not sure there are ways to overcome them? Due for phone changes so will decide if I should still stick to Samsung.

1) the phone hangs often and I need to press the on/off button by the side in order to use it.

2) sometime it goes crazy on the screen and start dialling by itself. The only way to stop is to off the phone completely. After that it work normal for a long time.

3) sometime the phone gets hot and battery drains off even I am not using it. Again after switching off and on the phone, it is OK.

Look plastic meh? Look like all glass to me. Lol. My mum end up pre-ordering one for herself also when I brought her to test the phone.

Yeah, my bad. Cos the black colour one really looks not nice but the gold colour much nicer and premium looking. Will be likely to get it when price drops a bit to the $900+ range.

A bit of off tropic. I have previously used iPhone and I switched to note 4 about 2 years ago.

I love the phone but have 3 key issues. Not sure there are ways to overcome them? Due for phone changes so will decide if I should still stick to Samsung.

1) the phone hangs often and I need to press the on/off button by the side in order to use it.

2) sometime it goes crazy on the screen and start dialling by itself. The only way to stop is to off the phone completely. After that it work normal for a long time.

3) sometime the phone gets hot and battery drains off even I am not using it. Again after switching off and on the phone, it is OK.

sounds like all software issues. 

Either trade in your phone already since 2 years old or just reinstall to factory defaults (but u lose everything or have to manually reset back)