RadX Moderator September 2, 2016 Author Share September 2, 2016 Ok folks Note7 recall Local telcos halt Galaxy Note 7 sales after global recall by Samsung http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/local-telcos-halt-galaxy-note-7-sales-after-global-recall-by/3095146.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 (edited) too desperate to beat iPhone 7 release date now jialat liao Edited September 2, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Samsung realised ISIS is buying the Note 7 in container lots.......... Ok folksNote7 recallLocal telcos halt Galaxy Note 7 sales after global recall by Samsunghttp://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/local-telcos-halt-galaxy-note-7-sales-after-global-recall-by/3095146.html 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 2, 2016 Author Share September 2, 2016 Samsung realised ISIS is buying the Note 7 in container lots.......... Hmmmm now I know why Kim Jong il forbade his NK Olympians from taking haaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 airlines should ban it to be carried onboard. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 i think the current airline rule is portable battery must be hand carry cannot checked in with luggage ... but many bo chap la airlines should ban it to be carried onboard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Just ordered mine from singtel, maybe im the minority still buying it atm. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 My iphone 4 died on me when I'm on call. 6 months old. My wife's iphone 6 for several months the call volume (ie her outgoing voice) is super soft for several months. Then miraculously resolved. All brands are the same. I've heard some good stories about samsung service center. My friend's note also display faulty. replaced within few hours If the problem comes back and your wife wants to sell please let me know, I am looking for a phone for my MIL. I will give you a very good price for it. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 too desperate to beat iPhone 7 release date now jialat liao Could be just a bad batch of lithium batteries. If anyone can remember the Sony Vaio battery fiasco.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 [Official statement on Galaxy Note7] Samsung is committed to producing the highest quality products and we take every incident report from our valued customers very seriously. In response to recently reported cases of the new Galaxy Note7, we conducted a thorough investigation and found a battery cell issue. To date (as of September 1) there have been 35 cases that have been reported globally and we are currently conducting a thorough inspection with our suppliers to identify possible affected batteries in the market. However, because our customers’ safety is an absolute priority at Samsung, we have stopped sales of the Galaxy Note7. For customers who already have Galaxy Note7 devices, we will voluntarily replace their current device with a new one over the coming weeks. Instructions on the replacement process will be shared next week. We acknowledge the inconvenience this may cause in the market but this is to ensure that Samsung continues to deliver the highest quality products to our customers. We are working closely with our partners to ensure the replacement experience is as convenient and efficient as possible. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 I didn't get that notice leh. Mine is only 1 week old. But I got buy this insurance thing from M1. Something like if phone got problem within 1 year, 1 to 1 replacement no.question ask. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xanavi 4th Gear September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 I didn't get that notice leh. Mine is only 1 week old. But I got buy this insurance thing from M1. Something like if phone got problem within 1 year, 1 to 1 replacement no.question ask.Go Samsung Facebook for updates.Currently, all Note 7 owner are eligible for the exchange program. Only locally purchased set. With or without the insurance ( Samsung concierge). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Just ordered mine from singtel, maybe im the minority still buying it atm. Just received mine this morning, didnt open the box, went to singtel shop after work, they very nice de, refund in full and voided the contract Dont call their singtel hotline, got quite frus with them, went to the shop, totally diff experience The guy so nice, gave me a nice number too 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Just received mine this morning, didnt open the box, went to singtel shop after work, they very nice de, refund in full and voided the contract Dont call their singtel hotline, got quite frus with them, went to the shop, totally diff experience The guy so nice, gave me a nice number too What is the number? You tell me and I decide nice or not. Heh hee! What phone you exchange for? All my phones are the old and obsolete models, cheaper and even no contract ones to retain my 12G plan from ages ago. No recontract for me. My gps tracker is not too good though, got problem playing Pokemon Go. Hee heh! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 What is the number? You tell me and I decide nice or not. Heh hee! What phone you exchange for? All my phones are the old and obsolete models, cheaper and even no contract ones to retain my 12G plan from ages ago. No recontract for me. My gps tracker is not too good though, got problem playing Pokemon Go. Hee heh! Hehe didnt take any phone just a SIM no contract de 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 (edited) Just received mine this morning, didnt open the box, went to singtel shop after work, they very nice de, refund in full and voided the contract Dont call their singtel hotline, got quite frus with them, went to the shop, totally diff experience The guy so nice, gave me a nice number too They suppose to deliver to me next wed but they just called me earlier today to inform me the order has been cancelled due to the recall. But they will still give me my discount on my next purchase. So thumb up to singtel. Edited September 2, 2016 by Bacteria83 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Nbzzzzz just got 2 sets yesterday then today recall... WTF.... buy 4D also not so zhun..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Good la, use for two weeks now get a new set. Must make them give me a screen protector too. If not lugi. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...