Samsung Note7

I don't think there's been a wider mainstream news coverage of smartphone mishaps than Note7 battery issue. So this sort of incident seems damn irresponsible of the parents when I read about it... there's so many circulars asking people to power down the device and this happens

I think so too!!!!!! :XD:

I need a new truck too

Buying a few note 7 nao!!!!!!!! :XD:

hmm...

Need a new house ? [:p]

seriously?!?

Need a new office :XD:

next thing you know, all insurance will invoke their "Subject to changes without prior notification" clause and include the "if disaster is caused by known exploding mobile devices (ie Note 7), no claims are allowed" or something more technically lawyer-jargoned version of it!

Edited by Ahgong

i can recontract in 3 wk. Now hesitant to get samsung note 7 liao, due to all the high-profile negative news...

dunno whether want to switch over to iPhone or not... have been using samsung since started on smartphone. now dunno should change or not...

i can recontract in 3 wk. Now hesitant to get samsung note 7 liao, due to all the high-profile negative news...

dunno whether want to switch over to iPhone or not... have been using samsung since started on smartphone. now dunno should change or not...

when they resume the sales of Note 7 and the exchange program, i believe price of Note 7 may even drop.

You can still try iPhone 7 since you have never used one before.

Personally, I feel its a good phone to get once they solve the battery problem. Other than the battery problem, it is one of the best phones available already. But if you don't mind iphone then iphone 7+ also not bad la but quite hard to get used to it coming from android unless you are already the kind of user that leave your phone stock and don't do much customisation.

i think u will regret. I've used both phones before, iPhone if u want simplicity. basic things to use. 

You will be getting a phone that has itz battery problem resolved so I dun see what's the problem.

Switching to iPhone is ok provided you dun mind learning quite a bit. Just play around with a current iPhone and see if you can adapt easily.

Old foggies like me difficult to keep changing.

I can only be thankful I am too poor to afford the Samsung note 7.

I always charge my phone at my workplace and those who know where I work, if a fire had broken out there because of the phone, I think I will be in national news, if not international news.

when they resume the sales of Note 7 and the exchange program, i believe price of Note 7 may even drop.

You can still try iPhone 7 since you have never used one before.

Never used iPhone before... if Note 7 drops price to be significantly cheaper than iPhone again, then can encourage a bit more not to switch...

and my wife, parents and girl all use samsung, so it's easy to teach/share, etc. If change to iPhone, dunno got any issue or not?

btw, iPhone can tether or not?

Personally, I feel its a good phone to get once they solve the battery problem. Other than the battery problem, it is one of the best phones available already. But if you don't mind iphone then iphone 7+ also not bad la but quite hard to get used to it coming from android unless you are already the kind of user that leave your phone stock and don't do much customisation.

hmm... both you and Dafansu mentioned simplicity/no customisation/stock, etc....

actually i not techie, dunno how to do all these too. Just use the phone, whatsapp, email, take photo, tether, play game, surf, watch video, etc. most of the time. But I know one thing the samsung can do is the swipe method for keying in text. iPhone cannot right? I'm used to it liao leh... fat fingers dunno can type or not...

And what are the useful and normal customisation that Android can do leh? I know i'm under-utilising it, but not sure what I've been missing...  [:(]

hmm... both you and Dafansu mentioned simplicity/no customisation/stock, etc....

actually i not techie, dunno how to do all these too. Just use the phone, whatsapp, email, take photo, tether, play game, surf, watch video, etc. most of the time. But I know one thing the samsung can do is the swipe method for keying in text. iPhone cannot right? I'm used to it liao leh... fat fingers dunno can type or not...

And what are the useful and normal customisation that Android can do leh? I know i'm under-utilising it, but not sure what I've been missing... [:(]

if you used to android 6.0 no issue with iPhone. Not sure about the current ios if they have swipe, i download go key for iphone that come with swipe. but the keyboard has rhe highest accuracy amongst other phones.

simplicity is what iPhoneis all about, tether and sharing file amongst iphone also quite easy and fast with Airdrop.

i play more games on iPhone but i dun have any game apps in my current S7 [laugh] [laugh]

if you used to android 6.0 no issue with iPhone. Not sure about the current ios if they have swipe, i download go key for iphone that come with swipe. but the keyboard has rhe highest accuracy amongst other phones.

simplicity is what iPhoneis all about, tether and sharing file amongst iphone also quite easy and fast with Airdrop.

i play more games on iPhone but i dun have any game apps in my current S7 [laugh] [laugh]

I play pokemon go on my S7. Always have to kill and launch apps.

Yet to try on my iphone. But other games on iphone, like coc, more stable on my iphone than xiaomi note3.

i type faster on iphone than on S7. more typo on S7. iphone auto correct is better. but some times kay kiang. :D

I can only be thankful I am too poor to afford the Samsung note 7.

I always charge my phone at my workplace and those who know where I work, if a fire had broken out there because of the phone, I think I will be in national news, if not international news.

Now I know where you work. You finish. Singapore Sewerage Department. 

I play pokemon go on my S7. Always have to kill and launch apps.

Yet to try on my iphone. But other games on iphone, like coc, more stable on my iphone than xiaomi note3.

i type faster on iphone than on S7. more typo on S7. iphone auto correct is better. but some times kay kiang. :D

i dun classify pokemon go as game [laugh] [laugh]

See the posts here, can't help but compare you guys with the facebook people. Walau, great difference.

Wonder which group is the real singaporean. But feel that there are some ang mo stir Singaporean to fight for rights. Dont know is it good or bad.

Edited by Xanavi

See the posts here, can't help but compare you guys with the facebook people. Walau, great difference.

Wonder which group is the real singaporean. But feel that there are some ang mo stir Singaporean to fight for rights. Dont know is it good or bad.

Wrong thread????