Samsung Note7

I can only be thankful I am too poor to afford the Samsung note 7.

I always charge my phone at my workplace and those who know where I work, if a fire had broken out there because of the phone, I think I will be in national news, if not international news.

U trf to scdf lo

Fire break out no prob.. Home ground haaa

Customer confidence definitely affected

But I'll get one as this will be the best time to get amidst the negativity

hmm... both you and Dafansu mentioned simplicity/no customisation/stock, etc....

actually i not techie, dunno how to do all these too. Just use the phone, whatsapp, email, take photo, tether, play game, surf, watch video, etc. most of the time. But I know one thing the samsung can do is the swipe method for keying in text. iPhone cannot right? I'm used to it liao leh... fat fingers dunno can type or not...

And what are the useful and normal customisation that Android can do leh? I know i'm under-utilising it, but not sure what I've been missing...  [:(]

All the things you use your phone for, android or iphone got no problems. No difference. Since you don't customise. The customisation IMO, not much use la. Its mainly to make the phone nicer and "easier" to use. For non-tech person, might end up harder to use instead. Lol.

Some customisation I do is using nova launcher to make my home page neater. Only 4 icons but can access many apps cuz can use gestures to launch apps. Most of the customisation I do is to make the phone look nicer/different from others.

Wrong thread????

Paiseh paiseh. Samsung Mobile Singapore facebook page. The comments there regarding Note 7 not really nice. Although I can underatand the frustration.. but still, not too gracious in my opinion. Should have made myself clear

Very dissapointed with samsung solution to this problem, should change every set with a new safe battery.

How can you short change ur loyal consumer with a software update to reduce battery.

Maybe going to get my first iphone in my life.

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/reports-samsung-quick-fix-note-084056023.html

Edited by Bacteria83

Paiseh paiseh. Samsung Mobile Singapore facebook page. The comments there regarding Note 7 not really nice. Although I can underatand the frustration.. but still, not too gracious in my opinion. Should have made myself clear

i think the respond from the shareholders are worse [laugh]

Very dissapointed with samsung solution to this problem, should change every set with a new safe battery.

How can you short change ur loyal consumer with a software update to reduce battery.

That is for those who don't want to change la.... They are going to limit those sets to 60% so less chance of fire. Those who change to a new set that is safe should not be affected...

So if i order new set from them no such issue? If thats the case im sticking with them :D

I think it's decent and responsible of them if this is a short term solution to stop the phones from exploding. Seeing as how many people continue to ignore the advice to power it down.

Maybe this way, some sort of temporary safety can be established while Samsung then goes about changing everyone's Note7.

I doubt if this 60% battery charge will be the final solution. They have said many times that they are committed to replacing all the Note7 or exchange with the S7/S7e.

Samsung seems to be digging a hole they can't get out of.

New update to force charging up to 60% only; affects all customers, even to those who have already had the battery changed.

How would these customers like it, knowing they can only use their phones with battery 60% charged ?

How are they going to feel paying full price and getting half-bake product ?

notice majority of the cases happened in US, are they all manufactured in korea?

Yap wonder why too..... why only happen in US of A... million sold all over the world, but only US phone burn like no body biz.... is it the Mr Fruit there got something to do with it???  [lipsrsealed]  [rolleyes]

Samsung seems to be digging a hole they can't get out of.

New update to force charging up to 60% only; affects all customers, even to those who have already had the battery changed.

How would these customers like it, knowing they can only use their phones with battery 60% charged ?

How are they going to feel paying full price and getting half-bake product ?

I don't think it will affect those who have changed. The article did mention its for those that never change.

If they are going to do a broadcast OTA update, how to stop for those who have changed the battery ?

And how to force those who have not change or don't bother to change; to update ?

If they are going to do a broadcast OTA update, how to stop for those who have changed the battery ?

And how to force those who have not change or don't bother to change; to update ?

Maybe using firmware versions? If the replaced phones have different versions...

Or maybe they can check and target a block of serial number for the affected batch?

Maybe using firmware versions? If the replaced phones have different versions...

Or maybe they can check and target a block of serial number for the affected batch?

Samsung is sitting on a time bomb.

In order to quickly fix it, they have to broadcast OTA update and hit every phone, including those whose phones that already have been "fixed".

To do target delivery will probably be very costly, and may cause telco lots of extra manhours, which they need to compensate.

When you hit those phones that have already been fixed, the owners are not going to be happy to be limited to 60% battery charge.

Samsung has their work cut out for them to balance customer anger vs extra costs.