DioPian 3rd Gear January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 I also noticed and got annoyed by the delay in green right turn arrow. But I guess the delay is in place just in case some car trying to beat the red light and the right turn driver gg lor. I was wondering if there's any cross junction traffic light change from green to red and the green right arrow does not light up? Won't right? Normally these kind special junction will also have red and orange right turn arrow and not just a green arrow right? There are certain cross junctions that do not have green arrows after turning red. These junctions have traffic from opposite directions having exclusive green light one after another instead of having green simultaneously. So always slow down when lights are turning red. Be safe. Treat the green arrow as a privilege, not as a right. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 Still high beam? Straightaway undertake and let that white mit eat my smoke already... [laugh] Beware.! KPE/MCE alot of Cameras. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 hogging resulted in high beam followby braking game https://www.facebook.com/samueltbs/videos/10154475743258305/ 2 Morons on the road.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 so apt 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 so apt a**hole.jpg Catchable offence if windows are blocked? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 all you bloody alphards..vellfire who want to dark tint your rear window... stop hogging lane 1 ffs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 Catchable offence if windows are blocked? they shd as it mars the view of the sides.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 My biased observation is based on the 2 areas I frequent for the last few years... Jurong/Boon Lay and East Coast area, and occasional jaunts to the other areas like AMK, Bedok, tampines..... To be fair East coast area during week day is pretty much peaceful and most of the cars there are not rushing as much. Weekend is a mad house when all the "weekenders" descend upon the area for makan and shopping... That's when inconsiderate driving, flared tempers rear it's ugly head. everywhere also same lah. East coast, west coast, North also. People don't want to queue lor. Cut in is easier. Everyone is heading to the same direction. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 My biased observation is based on the 2 areas I frequent for the last few years... Jurong/Boon Lay and East Coast area, and occasional jaunts to the other areas like AMK, Bedok, tampines..... To be fair East coast area during week day is pretty much peaceful and most of the cars there are not rushing as much. Weekend is a mad house when all the "weekenders" descend upon the area for makan and shopping... That's when inconsiderate driving, flared tempers rear it's ugly head. Yup when people are in a rush or stressed, then all the bad behaviour start coming out. U try to be a road hog when I'm going home from work at 10-11pm, i also show u no mercy. Keppel area to enter ECP. There's always a queue at evening peak hours to enter the expressway to go east. U also see plenty of cutting in there also. Anywhere there is a long queue with limited slots to do a right turn or sometimes even a left, sure got a lot of queue cutting from the middle lane. all you bloody alphards..vellfire who want to dark tint your rear window... stop hogging lane 1 ffs... There was this audi a5 which queue cut me few weeks back. Lol the tint is like 100% illegal. Other than the windscreen, u cant even see anything within the car. I can't even see the outline of the driver from the driver's window. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 Yup when people are in a rush or stressed, then all the bad behaviour start coming out. U try to be a road hog when I'm going home from work at 10-11pm, i also show u no mercy. Keppel area to enter ECP. There's always a queue at evening peak hours to enter the expressway to go east. U also see plenty of cutting in there also. Anywhere there is a long queue with limited slots to do a right turn or sometimes even a left, sure got a lot of queue cutting from the middle lane. I am not above cutting queue... having done it to save time.. save energy siam ERP etc But.. i try to cut in smoothly.. and ... i am always prepared to give up cutting in and go the other way.. all those ccbs who insist on cutting in.. holding up the traffic... F**k you Now i realize even buses are doing that... double F**k you 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 And sometimes the change in traffic light timing sign sits there for months, and you keep guessing if it's changed again or what... actually this is our worst problem. driver anticipate traffic light changing too much . some keep looking at opposite lane light, rather then own light, and assume yours gonna turn green, when it does not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 Dunnoe which part of East Coast Road/area? Acherlee, mostly peaceful. Ok lah, I had a pony tailed Lau chio beam and horn because I was going to right turn and slowing down. You know going 'automatic' as you know the road so well and she was trying to beat the light on 1st lane. First time get the 'siong' by Lau chio, Other than that just patient lor. Watch out for kayu jays at TK road, Pay attention to Mu locations of ponies, Bulls and swishes. Running into one huat ah, running into a bunch of them, even S350 oso paiseh. It was hilarious, suddenly the merc become hesitant, can literally see the bubble appearing over the unker head....smlj.. More than 20 million in the car park. So funny. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 I am not above cutting queue... having done it to save time.. save energy siam ERP etc But.. i try to cut in smoothly.. and ... i am always prepared to give up cutting in and go the other way.. all those ccbs who insist on cutting in.. holding up the traffic... F**k you Now i realize even buses are doing that... double F**k you lol so u are saying queue cut with STYLE 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 lol so u are saying queue cut with STYLE ha true that... cut in fast .. dont block other drivers right? so.. bus drivers.. dont even try... Jalan eunos.. right infront of Masjid mosque.. two right turn lanes to head in the direction of geylang serai... every wkend... if heading straight towards still road... do not be on lane 3.. confirm have errant BUS drivers queuing up and wanting to cut queue.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 sigh ... lots of crazies around https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1419365968095802/ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 I'm also scared to undertake in tunnels. Bloody speed cams everywhere. It's a real problem if a brief touch of throttle puts you in triple digits. Kena big points or even invite to court for nothing. If can undertake gradually, then do so. But if hogging prick plays the speed matching game then boh pian. Suck thumb follow behind till out of tunnel. Then drop hammer and show the fugger who's boss. These speed cameras just encourage a culture of hogging. No problem for small turbo engine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 Too many people stuck in the same island using the same roads and all rushing to go places : a formula for risky driving. Maybe we need to buy a M113.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
-zion88- 4th Gear January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 ha true that... cut in fast .. dont block other drivers right? so.. bus drivers.. dont even try... Jalan eunos.. right infront of Masjid mosque.. two right turn lanes to head in the direction of geylang serai... every wkend... if heading straight towards still road... do not be on lane 3.. confirm have errant BUS drivers queuing up and wanting to cut queue.. My own opinion. It's ok to let buses cut in since they have a tight schedule to meet and after all they are carrying so many passengers. If they queue up and due their speed, confirm more errand drivers will cut in front of them making the queue worse. but for those drivers other than public buses who cut queue for their own selfish ways. that i agree with u. triple f them. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...