Columbian78 6th Gear January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 I like this car. But have to consider moddability of this model as it is still very new. It seems a complete new model and not sure what are the items that can be shared across diff models from Kia and also Hyundai. Seems to get good reviews everywhere but need volume sales before the aftermarket brands start making good stuffs for it. This is where the common conti cars have a better appeal, to the modders at least. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 I think the way the agent price their korean cars will make them non competitive. I like this car. But have to consider moddability of this model as it is still very new. It seems a complete new model and not sure what are the items that can be shared across diff models from Kia and also Hyundai. Seems to get good reviews everywhere but need volume sales before the aftermarket brands start making good stuffs for it. This is where the common conti cars have a better appeal, to the modders at least. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 I think the way the agent price their korean cars will make them non competitive.Will take some time.As long as the car is as good as any conti it will sell. I remember when lexus first come. Ppl say its just another toyota. Look at how lexus is doing now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 Will take some time. As long as the car is as good as any conti it will sell. I remember when lexus first come. Ppl say its just another toyota. Look at how lexus is doing now It’s still a toyota. Officially Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 Pre launch price - already discounted. Looks like prices are reduced by a further 10% from pre-launch price but word is circulating around that actual price is $173999 to $213999 leh There’s terms and condition to the discounted price 1) Must take 70% loan 2) Must trade-in car which you are likely to get peanuts or paper value) 3) Must take in-house insurance which is usually more expensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hondafanodyseey 2nd Gear January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 How much is the insurance for the 2.0l?assuming 50% NCD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 Looks like prices are reduced by a further 10% from pre-launch price Thereâs terms and condition to the discounted price 1) Must take 70% loan 2) Must trade-in car which you are likely to get peanuts or paper value) 3) Must take in-house insurance which is usually more expensive Bro.. all ur info .. cui is the word..Pls check with the SE at KIA before u write here heresay info here.. Life in SGP already very stressed , pls dun add unnecessary stress for those car buyers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 Itâs still a toyota. OfficiallyThat's why Lexus sales not as good as German luxury cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 Bro.. all ur info .. cui is the word.. Pls check with the SE at KIA before u write here heresay info here.. Life in SGP already very stressed , pls dun add unnecessary stress for those car buyers..ðð»ð¤ª Can gai siao a good SE? Wanna test drive, but may not buy now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 but word is circulating around that actual price is $173999 to $213999 leheven this is still better than the 200k and 240k which i saw some people posted... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 That's why Lexus sales not as good as German luxury cars Please keep it that way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 Can gai siao a good SE? Wanna test drive, but may not buy now.Pls check ur PM..If u want to on , let me know hor.. we can combine n try to Super lowball him .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 How much is the insurance for the 2.0l?assuming 50% NCD It will be higher than normal saloons as it's turbo charged. Expect some Loading on premiums Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 Pls check ur PM.. If u want to on , let me know hor.. we can combine n try to Super lowball him ..ðð Thanks bro. See tonight Toto how first. Either this or the Veloce riao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 Thanks bro. See tonight Toto how first. Either this or the Veloce riao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 Bro.. all ur info .. cui is the word.. Pls check with the SE at KIA before u write here heresay info here.. Life in SGP already very stressed , pls dun add unnecessary stress for those car buyers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 Saw one just now. Looks nicer than in the pictures. Owner upgraded to brembo brakes so quickly. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fungyee77 5th Gear January 5, 2018 Share January 5, 2018 Saw one just now. Looks nicer than in the pictures. Owner upgraded to brembo brakes so quickly. Lol.If it's the 3.3L think it comes with brembo brakes as standard equipment. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...