S4vtec 3rd Gear February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 swimming pool have to pay admission. go stadium don't need to pay admission. can - exercise and jog - shower - drink from water point - bring along a few pet bottles to fill up, train up biceps on the way home. you even more power than me . I surrender. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 We are s c r e w e d Thanks to the 70%. Now these 70% are finally screwed as well by their own vote. We had the chance to kick them out in the last election or even further lower PAP's votes. But all got emotional with the death of a despot. If their votes had dropped significantly lower, unlikely all these would happen. Prepare for the next GST increase soon. PAP's tactices is to make increases during their mid term. By the end of their term, all noises would have died down. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 yeah, I actually thought or read that with the desalination plants, we could sell our tech to the world. there's a wide market out there. every year, the budget does not serve it's real purpose. instead of helping, it makes my life more difficult. my wife and I used to pay less than $50 for our utilities bill. with the hike of electric, it went above $55-$65.. and now with the water, I guess it probably will hit $80 soon.. try having 3 generations under the same roof. the damn increase will rocket! all this talk about encouraging family to seek support within. TMD. with one stupid "budget" announcement, my cost for maintaining my family increase again. they should rename the damn budget to SG-Annual-P&L-4u. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 Bro, I also CCKTC leh, how come so much different one. I always thought the water dispenser is the same one. Very tricky one.... That's why I always keep a small bag of 20 cts coin in the glove box. And also some dispenser siao siao.... Got one time after I shampoo the car, the dispenser refuse to give me water to wash down the soapy car. Panic man..... So now, before I shampoo, I always make sure I have a pail of clean water ready. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 try having 3 generations under the same roof. the damn increase will rocket! all this talk about encouraging family to seek support within. TMD. with one stupid "budget" announcement, my cost for maintaining my family increase again. they should rename the damn budget to SG-Annual-P&L-4u. is it only happening in Singapore? give a helping hand, but take back a full body eventually Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 is it only happening in Singapore? give a helping hand, but take back a full body eventually honestly, i don't care what happens outside of SG for the budget. those countries have their own house to take care of. what happens/announced in the SG budget is where the knife cuts my skin! that is where the pain and the blood is. different house, different rules. same goes for different countries, different system. cannot compare wan. i got so much more to say... but i better lest i be hauled up for contempt! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
clandestine February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 Going to bathe in public pool or condo pool toilets........top up my water bottles from the water cooler @changi airport Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 but i believe the grants when you sell need to pay back to govt.. ( with interest of course) all the near parents grants shyt etc... I didn't take grant. But also need to pay back if I want to buy from then again. Make no different Lor. Basically I lugi badly. VRAtenza also said that it is not right that 0.00001% of the population earns 99.9 percentile income for fugging the citizens in the backside day in day out. And play racial cards when there is non to speak of. But hey... that's life on our little Red Dot right? TOP 10 richest man In the world already have more money then 50% in the world Liao. What can we say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 i will email hdb for confirmation.. always trying to confuse us... my time when bought BTO, smlj grant also never take.. cos need to work at 1 company for 24months continuous before they give you grant of say $5000 iirc.. just started working so did not qualify.. HDB considers BTO as a subsidized flat even if you have not taken any grants before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 HDB considers BTO as a subsidized flat even if you have not taken any grants before.Why they still can get the first time 30k grant now but my time cannot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 (edited) Thanks to the 70%. Now these 70% are finally screwed as well by their own vote. We had the chance to kick them out in the last election or even further lower PAP's votes. But all got emotional with the death of a despot. If their votes had dropped significantly lower, unlikely all these would happen. Prepare for the next GST increase soon. PAP's tactices is to make increases during their mid term. By the end of their term, all noises would have died down. Only this time I will remember and I be sure to remind my family, friends and colleagues of these stupid budget measures...and the rise in conservancy fees Maybe during the presidential erection we can reject the PAP supported candidate? Funny how a powerful almighty man like Trump can have his excutive orders set back by just a few old men judges but here in my own country one finance minister is all it takes to make citizens pay more, lose jobs (as plants relocate), take less showers and smell badly in hot humid stinkapore with no check and balances. Ownself check ownself.. Edited February 21, 2017 by Kyrios Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 (edited) yeah, I actually thought or read that with the desalination plants, we could sell our tech to the world. there's a wide market out there. It shows this country gahmen doesn't have any visions. It could have invested heavily in tech locally to harvest water, solar and wind. Instead it chose to do easy things like importing FTs to solve an ill, temporarily, with no long term solution. The Jews would have done what it takes for their country survival. Edited February 21, 2017 by Kb27 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 got bathe with water mixed with washing rice water ? I did when I was babe, so now my skin still bery smooth ... I remember those days when the bottom of rice cookers have this layer of cooked rice that is difficult to scoop. What we do is soak it in water for the layer to soften so that we can eat instead of wasting it by washing. Bathe in rice water never try before but rainwater that we collected, yes. Why they still can get the first time 30k grant now but my time cannot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 Why they still can get the first time 30k grant now but my time cannot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 i will email hdb for confirmation.. always trying to confuse us... my time when bought BTO, smlj grant also never take.. cos need to work at 1 company for 24months continuous before they give you grant of say $5000 iirc.. just started working so did not qualify.. Not sure when you bought but right now, BTO is already considered subsidized price (with grant included in the price). Only resale then got actual grant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 Waiting for LTA to announce details of the new VES Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 I'm not aware of any building in SG whether with water features or pool without a PUB meter. Life is not merely drink to live. Many ppl also want cars, etc. If we don't KPKB about higher water cost, we shouldn't KPKB about higher car price too. precisely, so for luxury you need to pay more. essential we should ensure needs are tsken care off. agree? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 21, 2017 Share February 21, 2017 precisely, so for luxury you need to pay more. essential we should ensure needs are tsken care off. agree? if can afford luxury then essential should be nothing to worry. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...