Nzy Twincharged July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 hmm, i have a colleague who swears that he saw Ferrari with PHV decal at MBS area. I have my doubts cos dunno he csb and also npnt. Possible if it is used by Limo company I guess. Since it is still considered PHV even though cannot be used for uber/grab. I remember C&C also had this private-hire scheme for those people that cannot afford the downpayment so that they can take more than 50% loan. Those cars also need the PHV sticker even if never drive for uber/grab. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 I saw a red private hire Seat Toledo on Sat. I was quite surprised to see it as I thought most private hire companies would want to steer clear away from these 7 DSG un-lubricated gearboxes. In fact, the second hand car dealer who bought my Jetta told me he sold it to a private hire company too. Not sure how true is that. VAG car, near EOL, and use as PHC sure boh hua one lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 (edited) Wah.. Understandable if from limo companies but it's kind of strange if an individual wants to do this with his own car? The wear and tear replacement costs will likely eat into any possible earnings My colleague ordered an uberextralagre and came a S Class to fetch him. So yes there are large luxury cars ubering around. Edited July 10, 2017 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 eh..... what talking you ah??? My lolly cannot uberDonno if put the blue colour uber sticker and kena catch, how ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 You try register lolly with Uber Bangla or Tiongkok or India 1 , then Ok can and Uber Share can upto 20++ pax oso can 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 Feels damn good that our cars have no PHV decals right... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Engineoil123 2nd Gear July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 Possible if it is used by Limo company I guess. Since it is still considered PHV even though cannot be used for uber/grab. I remember C&C also had this private-hire scheme for those people that cannot afford the downpayment so that they can take more than 50% loan. Those cars also need the PHV sticker even if never drive for uber/grab.So it's possible ah, I didn't know that leasing cars need to put phv decal. Perhaps my colleague is telling the truth l. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 hmm, i have a colleague who swears that he saw Ferrari with PHV decal at MBS area. I have my doubts cos dunno he csb and also npnt. You don't know there is a "SuperCar Rental Club" in Suntec City.?These "Rental" Supercars only can used in Marina Area..[Fix route]. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 My colleague ordered an uberextralagre and came a S Class to fetch him. So yes there are large luxury cars ubering around.Uber already got S class long time back nothing new. Unlikely personal car lah unless the towkay retired sibeh bo liao at home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amoslowlc 5th Gear July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 Bro You are very lucky. My wife drove the car in lane one in heavy traffic. The tipper truck can knock the car on the right rear damaging the rear bumper , right door and nearly hitting the driver side. If she had not moved off to the left to lane 2 when it happened, the situation would be disastrous, The tipper drove off, without stopping, She and the passenger filed a police report for hit and run together with the video, .. Guess what, TP says cannot determine who was in at fault so will not pursue. I understood from sec 84, if the vehicle drives off without stopping to render assistance, or caused the damage, it would be considered hit and run. Now i LL, cannot even claim against the tipper truck because of the TP report. Appealed but same result,. I wonder if they looked at the Traffic camera at the scene of the accident. This is Singapore. In your case, bro send the car for repair and claim against the other party, do not claim against your own insurance. All the best. WahI cant believe this is happening in SG. Really like no law. What is the Minister of Law and Home affairs doing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 Mayb zzz In parliament Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 (edited) Bro You are very lucky. My wife drove the car in lane one in heavy traffic. The tipper truck can knock the car on the right rear damaging the rear bumper , right door and nearly hitting the driver side. If she had not moved off to the left to lane 2 when it happened, the situation would be disastrous, The tipper drove off, without stopping, She and the passenger filed a police report for hit and run together with the video, .. Guess what, TP says cannot determine who was in at fault so will not pursue. I understood from sec 84, if the vehicle drives off without stopping to render assistance, or caused the damage, it would be considered hit and run. Now i LL, cannot even claim against the tipper truck because of the TP report. Appealed but same result,. I wonder if they looked at the Traffic camera at the scene of the accident. This is Singapore. In your case, bro send the car for repair and claim against the other party, do not claim against your own insurance. All the best. We all know that only good families get the full care and attention from our authorities. But it's very sad to hear about your experience. Really no justice. Edited July 10, 2017 by Jellandross 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 https://www.facebook.com/BehChiaLor/videos/1919323878323697/ For some reason, I keep getting this kind of PHV drivers when I take uber/grab. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQ2017 6th Gear July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 This accident happened in Seoul yesterday but it could happen anywhere else... 2 died... 16 hurt... Bus driver was sleeping... and there was heavy rain in Seoul... Bus was supposed to be on the extreme left lane (express bus lane with blue line... at that time that lane was empty) but somehow the bus must have drifted into the middle lane where traffic was slow... that led to the carnage... I frequent Korea quite regularly and I travel up and down that Gyeongbu highway (connects Seoul to Busan) quite often... the inter-city buses are usually travelling very fast.... that kind of explains the great damage to the cars... Very sad.... and scary... http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/2-killed-16-hurt-in-south-korea-highway-crash 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 https://www.facebook.com/BehChiaLor/videos/1919323878323697/ For some reason, I keep getting this kind of PHV drivers when I take uber/grab. wah your atas car got hud one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
No_worries 6th Gear July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 (edited) VAG car, near EOL, and use as PHC sure boh hua one lah ðð¼ Rugi big time Long time no see!! You upgraded to the W213 E class Merc already ? Got the V6 version? Edited July 10, 2017 by No_worries Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 IMHO, some Grab / PH drivers like the job for many of the reasons which they describe in their ads: Freedom Able to drive a car, which they may not be able to afford otherwise, so they can floor the pedal, whack the engine with little regard for the longevity Source of income that doesn't involve office work Flexi hours Able to get a car and go for dates, meet friends etc. So I am not surprised to see many young drivers taking up the offer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 BMWs DUA KI!!!!!!! https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10156455351739408&substory_index=0&id=56706929407 ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...