bullgt 1st Gear July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Hi theoldgiraffe, Aaah ..paiseh and was wondering why take back 19k++ ...now I know and thanks. Guess it is afterall a Harrier thread respectfully and can understand why the same needed justification ba ..lol. Cheers. Hi Richard, I was like you when I first knew of the ARF thingy, was wondering why the PARF was 19K++ when the OMV was at only 34K for the Harrier. Did a check on the LTA website later then I know that the PARF structure have changed few years back to the current one. As you have mentioned, FXT is definitely a good car to have, that's the reason I have shortlist and test drive it in the beginning prior to the existence of Harrier Turbo. If not for its worrying lousy service standard and not so pleasing exterior, I would have taken the FXT for sure. The price you have got (121K for no guarantee COE) ) I think is the lowest in recent month. They too offer me this price with trade in car which I am not willing as the trade in price they quoted me was way too low for me to take, that's the reason why I have put it as 123K (without trade in) for the FXT. Don't think you can get this price now as one bro mentioned that the listed price is now at 131K which means that it would be around 126K with trade in and non guarantee COE. In life no two things are the same, same goes for personal preferences and choice. As long as you feel good about the purchase, then that's good enough. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Actually I am quite grateful to hear the sharings of justifications and rationale for your purchase or preference even if there is some personal bias, as long as we are gentle and kind with our remarks. It is many learning for me. This being a forum means it is a public place to air our views and opinions. BTW, BM says collection is in January now. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 hmm...Why 2.68%? BM Harrier should be 2.38% right? By the way, base on your above example should be $13132 interest? Congrats friend, your maths is better than mine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
white_black 3rd Gear July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 There is this thing called Buyer's remorse. Self justification and justifying choice with others are natural tendencies needed to mitigate that feeling. Hope everyone sleeps well. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 (edited) With all due respect sir, I am theoldjaffa, not theoldgiraffe.Lol.. lucky not theoldlaogao Edited July 14, 2017 by Freeder 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Lol.. lucky not theoldlaogaoððOr theoldchibai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
khinghong 1st Gear July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Actually I am quite grateful to hear the sharings of justifications and rationale for your purchase or preference even if there is some personal bias, as long as we are gentle and kind with our remarks. It is many learning for me. This being a forum means it is a public place to air our views and opinions. BTW, BM says collection is in January now. Wah .. selling hot .. BM huat liao .. SE pocket full full Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Or theoldchibai ðMaybe theoldranjiao.. lai liao.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bullgt 1st Gear July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Actually I am quite grateful to hear the sharings of justifications and rationale for your purchase or preference even if there is some personal bias, as long as we are gentle and kind with our remarks. It is many learning for me. This being a forum means it is a public place to air our views and opinions. BTW, BM says collection is in January now. WOW, Jan delivery, that's a long wait. Not sure will be hit by the VES. If the CO2 for harrier is at 178 then I think there will be surcharge of 10K according the LTA website. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 WOW, Jan delivery, that's a long wait. Not sure will be hit by the VES. If the CO2 for harrier is at 178 then I think there will be surcharge of 10K according the LTA website. I am quite skeptical but my BM SE still telling me "I don't think there is any VES surcharge on the Harrier." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bullgt 1st Gear July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 I am quite skeptical but my BM SE still telling me "I don't think there is any VES surcharge on the Harrier." Be sure to ask the SE to put that into the agreement form. End of the day , if have VES sub charges BM have to pay for it not the buyer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LookSkyWalker 1st Gear July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 I am quite skeptical but my BM SE still telling me "I don't think there is any VES surcharge on the Harrier." The "I don't think..." means your SE is certainly not sure. Get another opinion. Or someone here who is more certain can confirm. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 True, but I do wonder, if there's a need to take a huge loan and stretch it for so long, then is it better to get a cheaper car? For example, if one pays 2.68% for 7 years on a 70k loan, that's about 15k in interest! No small change. One might be better off with a smaller loan, and the money goes to the car instead of to the bank.. This is what the Subaru SE said when I asked how come the FXT's OMV so low? Was told they try very hard to keep it below 20k so that buyer can take higher loan. That explains why so many stuff are locally fitted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 The "I don't think..." means your SE is certainly not sure. Get another opinion. Or someone here who is more certain can confirm. Cheers Contract is signed with BM and price is fixed, unless not guaranteed, VES is for BM to settle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datura 2nd Gear July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Contract is signed with BM and price is fixed, unless not guaranteed, VES is for BM to settle. quite true for those lock in now , but any booking in jan 2018 may have to pay extra if theres a surcharge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawkoh 1st Gear July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Actually I am quite grateful to hear the sharings of justifications and rationale for your purchase or preference even if there is some personal bias, as long as we are gentle and kind with our remarks. It is many learning for me. This being a forum means it is a public place to air our views and opinions. BTW, BM says collection is in January now. Just spoke to BM SEHe told me book now delivery is Nov and Dec according to the system.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bullgt 1st Gear July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Contract is signed with BM and price is fixed, unless not guaranteed, VES is for BM to settle. check the fine print. VES applied when you register the physical vehicle not the day you sign the booking. In theory, buyer will have to bear the cost as this cost goes toward our tax collector not BM. Be sure to double check with SE if the VES is included in the agreement in case there is any delay in the delivery especially for those to be delivered in DEC. Just to be100% safe. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 It will be quite naive to think that BM is willing to take a 10K loss just to sell you a 150K vehicle.....think again. Contract is signed with BM and price is fixed, unless not guaranteed, VES is for BM to settle. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...