Harrier 2017

SKX

Is it? CX-5 is how much for servicing at agent? Seems that their servicing pricing is not transparent.

I usually kenna $800 to $900. I was a bit shocked after the first free service. That's coming from RAV4 bought from PI and serviced with Autoplus (no longer exists) for around $150 to $200 and minor services at $60 to $80.

Edited by AFWE69

Camry is a popular car on the road but now u hardly can find one. 

Seriously? 

Maybe your eyes only looking for Audi... LOL

I usually kenna $800 to $900. I was a bit shocked after the first free service. That's coming from RAV4 bought from PI and serviced with Autoplus (no longer exists) for around $150 to $200 and minor services at $60 to $80.

800 to 900 per year is pretty ok esp if it includes consumables like brake pads

No brake pads I am afraid and it's per visit. Nothing significant but expensive. I did own BMW before, the prices are not that far off BMW.

Edited by AFWE69

Might as well change to big "L" logo front back....  :D

Seen many just a few years ago... Times indeed have changed...  :D

Borneo should have put a unique inscription with their logo to differentiate the bm Harrier from pi. Abit like the Cnc logo on Mercedes

Low mileage Harrier buyers luugii..... 

Wah... btw let me ask a silly question, I thought there is FREE servicing for the first 3yrs/60k KM?  :o

Might as well change to big "L" logo front back.... :D

Seen many just a few years ago... Times indeed have changed... :D

Haven't seen any current gen Harrier with the L logo yet.

Haa.. faster change your nick to Harrier17 then will be accepted liao [laugh]

Liddat might as well change to NX18. Not just accepted but worshipped.....haha

You sure or not? I never pay more than $800 for my ex-Biante and that is inclusive of aircon filter at $120 and major servicing.  Other servicing intervals only $2xx to $3xx. I agree that is slightly more ex than other makes, but not to the extent of $800 every visit lah. Dont1any how spread fake news. 

$800 isn't that much..
I did my major servicing of my old FD at Honda and if you add on the battery change, air filter and such, it was easily 5-800. Changed my shocks with them and the bill went up to $1200. But I got my car back in a single day, trouble free, and smooth. No fuss. I expect Borneo to be the same too.

My old Corolla servicing was also straight forward.

Nope. Those regular servicings are free.

Btw, for regular servicings.. say they change the engine oil and oil filter etc., do we need to pay these 'material' cost? 

You sure or not? I never pay more than $800 for my ex-Biante and that is inclusive of aircon filter at $120 and major servicing. Other servicing intervals only $2xx to $3xx. I agree that is slightly more ex than other makes, but not to the extent of $800 every visit lah. Dont1any how spread fake news.

I would agree with you. I owned a Mazda 6 for nine years. Just sold it a few months ago. Serviced with dealer for first six years and average cost was probably about 300 plus/minus. I've never come close to 800 for servicing unless certain parts had to be replaced, but that would be the exception. Even my wife's' former Audi only cost us about 900+ on average, and that required servicing only once a year or every 20 thousand km.

You sure or not? I never pay more than $800 for my ex-Biante and that is inclusive of aircon filter at $120 and major servicing. Other servicing intervals only $2xx to $3xx. I agree that is slightly more ex than other makes, but not to the extent of $800 every visit lah. Dont1any how spread fake news.

Why would I want to do that? I am still waiting to sell my CX-5 when the Harrier arrive. I have owned CX-5 since release.

KNN, come to think of it, I should tell you guys only after I sold the car!

Edited by AFWE69