AFWE69 2nd Gear July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 (edited) For those worried about reliability of cars In life there are no absolutes except for change, taxes and death IMG_8904.JPG Except some change more often, pay higher taxes, and die earlier, just saying. Edited July 27, 2017 by AFWE69 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xlack 2nd Gear July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 (edited) @Xlack, thanks for inviting me to the closed grp on FB cheers! more info can be found in there regarding our car. Edited July 27, 2017 by Xlack 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klatzz 1st Gear July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 cheers! more info can be found in there regarding our car. I want in leh, owner group is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Battledome64 3rd Gear July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 Can invite me pls. Thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
white_black 3rd Gear July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 Turbo Harrier in the news yesterday. Motoring news article published in Business Times on 26 July. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 Agree! I worried about the Reliability of my post-warranty hybrid Lexus and it's imminent Death before it's time, worried about runaway COE/VES (Taxes).... And therefore I made the Change. For those worried about reliability of carsIn life there are no absolutes except for change, taxes and deathIMG_8904.JPG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 Test drive doesn't mean anything. One can test drive from attrage all the way up to S class/7 series and eventually still buy an attrage if his budget is limited or he doesn't think it is worth while spending money on essentially a point to point transport. In the meanwhile, it is human nature to defend and justify your big ticket purchase. Sometimes we need to step back, take a deep breath to have a clearer picture of what we are doing. breathe in breathe out... breathe in breathe out... nothing happen leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 Agree! I worried about the Reliability of my post-warranty hybrid Lexus and it's imminent Death before it's time, worried about runaway COE/VES (Taxes).... And therefore I made the Change. what is your beef with the hybrid GS? lexus supposed to be extremely reliable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 You wait lar.......wait till you sit inside car with @Spring breathe in breathe out... breathe in breathe out... nothing happen leh.. Change the hybrid battery and associated control chips at 4th year of life...... I assume Mean Time to Failure applies to the range...so every day pass the 8th year is a ticking time bomb and a damn good excuse to sell to CO that I NEED to change car... what is your beef with the hybrid GS? lexus supposed to be extremely reliable 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 Agree! I worried about the Reliability of my post-warranty hybrid Lexus and it's imminent Death before it's time, worried about runaway COE/VES (Taxes).... And therefore I made the Change. Haha, this is almost a poem. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 Change the hybrid battery and associated control chips at 4th year of life...... I assume Mean Time to Failure applies to the range...so every day pass the 8th year is a ticking time bomb and a damn good excuse to sell to CO that I NEED to change car... aiyo toyota hybrid so laoya one never mind you rich...can change car anytime even without excuse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 I wouldn't say so bad till lao yah... but it is not made by any car god, still has it's own share of mechanical breakdowns and problems. Not like what some believe that toyota cars never break down. I am only rich in nonsense. aiyo toyota hybrid so laoya one never mind you rich...can change car anytime even without excuse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynax505 1st Gear July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 (edited) Harrier Turbo CO2 is 177g/km. That puts it confirmed not in $0 band cause CO2 max for $0 is 160g/km. Minimum for Harrier Turbo will be $10,000 band (C1). Refer here: https://www.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=08685840-d664-4713-9ccb-96dcd8936d08 Depending on its other 4 pollutants (yet to be measured), it could even go up to $20,000 band. But my guess it will be $10,000 cause it is tuned as an Eco Turbo and its focus is Fuel Economy except when you really press hard. But the $10,000 cannot run away. For Forester XT confirmed it is $20,000 (C2) band. Another plus factor for the Harrier Turbo is that it is a Dual-Injection engine - currently only Toyota has this technology where it has both Direct Injection into Cylinder and Port Injection (old way) into inlet manifold. By having both port & direction injection, Lexus/Toyota are able to maximise fuel economy and minimise pollutants (best of both worlds). So hopefully only $10k VES penalty. Can read more about it here:http://wardsauto.com/news-analysis/toyotas-twofold-strategy Previa kena $10k CEV. Harrier Turbo maybe $0 CEV. So, margin is about $25k lor.... Btw, BMW X3's OMV is only $34k. This Harrier is more ex than X3 outside of Singapore. Edited July 27, 2017 by Dynax505 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 Harrier Turbo CO2 is 177g/km. That puts it confirmed not in $0 band cause CO2 max for $0 is 160g/km. Minimum for Harrier Turbo will be $10,000 band (C1). Refer here: https://www.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=08685840-d664-4713-9ccb-96dcd8936d08 Depending on its other 4 pollutants (yet to be measured), it could even go up to $20,000 band. But my guess it will be $10,000 cause it is tuned as an Eco Turbo and its focus is Fuel Economy except when you really press hard. But the $10,000 cannot run away. For Forester XT confirmed it is $20,000 (C2) band. Another plus factor for the Harrier Turbo is that it is a Dual-Injection engine - currently only Toyota has this technology where it has both Direct Injection into Cylinder and Port Injection (old way) into inlet manifold. By having both port & direction injection, Lexus/Toyota are able to maximise fuel economy and minimise pollutants (best of both worlds). So hopefully only $10k VES penalty. Can read more about it here: http://wardsauto.com/news-analysis/toyotas-twofold-strategy C1 will be from 1st Jan 2018. For now, will be $0. https://www.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=8aa03b88-409f-4852-b2df-09077e101468 Yes, if want to buy, better buy now or else will be $10k more from 2018. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 I wouldn't say so bad till lao yah... but it is not made by any car god, still has it's own share of mechanical breakdowns and problems. Not like what some believe that toyota cars never break down. I am only rich in nonsense. you are too modest... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junky73 3rd Gear July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 C1 will be from 1st Jan 2018. For now, will be $0. https://www.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=8aa03b88-409f-4852-b2df-09077e101468 Yes, if want to buy, better buy now or else will be $10k more from 2018. I must really pray for actual delivery is in December. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 I must really pray for actual delivery is in December. Don't worry bro, I actually went to Toyota factory many years ago and they are state of the art manufacturing with what our terms call CTO (Custom To Order) in line with the production. If ever my factory is like them. I make it big liao. haha. But I not manufacture car also. So your ETA will be very "zhun" or maybe pull in early. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xlack 2nd Gear July 27, 2017 Share July 27, 2017 I must really pray for actual delivery is in December. dont worry bro. SE told me collection mid to end August. But I am collecting it coming Monday. I think many bros here also receive news of early collection than what was conveyed to them. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...