2017 Apple iPhone 8 & iPhone X

My quick thoughts on the X after playing with it for 45 mins. Picked up from ST this afternoon. Only setup now after prayers, lunch, etc.

Hardware is sweet. Dense. Substantial. Love the look of the steel band as opposed to the aluminium from the 8 and below. Compared to this space grey, I think the white with its shiny stainless steel look is better. I'm bummed a bit about not choosing the white.

FaceID setup was easy. Like how it condenses the notifications until it detects user attention... once it does, it promptly expands the notifications. Bit more private than before. But... it doesn't detect my face when the phone is lying flat on my table. The angle is too steep... has to be about 45-degree at least... which sucks doggy poo. 

Animoji's... what to say... cute

• Praise 13

No lah

Exit means exit liao

What happens inside is not my problem Liao

Better let go fast.

China side, delivery in 3-4 weeks.

HK flipper might got burned.

All those production issues might be fake news.

Better let go fast.

Let go Liao

Now beng shop take in price is 1900

Rrp is 1888

1900 must as well don’t do

Heng Jman told me to let go fast

This morning i jiak toastbox lim kopi, decided to listen to Jman, kin let go, jit tao go north bridge road there release

Thanks a lot Jman!

Let go Liao

Rrp is 1888

1900 must as well donât do

This morning i jiak toastbox lim kopi, decided to listen to Jman, kin let go, jit tao go north bridge road there release

Thanks a lot Jman!

Heng ah!! You owe Jman atas kopi hor. [laugh]

Let go Liao

Rrp is 1888

Thanks a lot Jman!

i anyhow type only, if go up you will curse me liao   [sweatdrop]

Heng ah!! You owe Jman atas kopi hor. [laugh]

Cake + coffee :XD:

i anyhow type only, if go up you will curse me liao [sweatdrop]

No lah

I got go in see the apple out of stock time reduce from 5-6 weeks to 3-4 weeks

Big sign there

So quickly release liao

Better let go fast.

This should be true.

Shortage of OLED supply. 

Samsung are not supplying so much to them. LG production not ready yet.

Let go Liao

Rrp is 1888

Thanks a lot Jman!

Mai Tu liao, next stop, look for phone case and screen protector [laugh]

Actually I already all bought Liao

I was planning to keep one for wife

But I suggested that she wait for a while since the market is good

Can use the money for kids tuition

She also said it is a good idea

Some small money is better than bragging rights for a month

I am very careful about bragging rights because it breeds bad character. I buy stuff for my kids but I strongly dislike it if they brag about it

So end up the case and protector got to wait for a while before seeing action :XD:

I am very careful about bragging rights because it breeds bad character. I buy stuff for my kids but I strongly dislike it if they brag about it

So end up the case and protector got to wait for a while before seeing action :XD:

Which one you get? Gei-Siao leh

You are bragging here on the profit you made......

:XD:

I bought and sold Liao. Made 1600. 1 HR of my time. Well invested hehe

Let go Liao

Rrp is 1888

1900 must as well donât do

Thanks a lot Jman!

Kin let go. Release.

Hmmm sounds like cumming.