CSCBB's coaching corner

Ct3833

Feedback only...or was it sharing...?

For the record, I wasn't even engaging...my loving dad warned me, avoid anyone with extreme thoughts...in any form.

He came suggesting to approach the mighty MPS, citing help is not far away...so, I broke my silence...

Next, I might get a directional support, pointing at PMO for escalation if needed...

Was drawn into here as a spectator; wanting to observe how far can a self-proclaimed knows them all, delusional being can stretched within the confinement of this training-box...or is it a cyber-circle...

Obviously, that narrow mind will perceived this environment as a centre-stage to air the distorted version of patriotism.

And of course, again, there was that voice that went into that only one head, urging him to help, keep everyone quite or risk being crowned HC.

I still believed, no one sensible being would want to see current/future gahmen to fail.

Singapore cannot fail! We want our current/future generations to flourish...This, I am certain.  Which part of these 2 lines we don't have in common ?

It is extraneous to stop others from airing some comments/observation.

Share bike no choice lah. They regulate u complain. They don’t regulate u also complain. Since everything complain. Don’t do anything better.

Feedback only...or was it sharing...?

For the record, I wasn't even engaging...my loving dad warned me, avoid anyone with extreme thoughts...in any form.

He came suggesting to approach the mighty MPS, citing help is not far away...so, I broke my silence...

Next, I might get a directional support, pointing at PMO for escalation if needed...

Was drawn into here as a spectator; wanting to observe how far can a self-proclaimed knows them all, delusional being can stretched within the confinement of this training-box...or is it a cyber-circle...

Obviously, that narrow mind will perceived this environment as a centre-stage to air the distorted version of patriotism.

And of course, again, there was that voice that went into that only one head, urging him to help, keep everyone quite or risk being crowned HC.

I still believed, no one sensible being would want to see current/future gahmen to fail.

Singapore cannot fail! We want our current/future generations to flourish...This, I am certain. Which part of these 2 lines we don't have in common ?

It is extraneous to stop others from airing some comments/observation.

Actually not true. I know of people hopping current government fail. They hope very much in fact.

Anyway that’s another issue altogether...

For bike sharing it’s really catch 22. Should they trust citizen to look after the environment?? (For me I won’t. Singaporean as a whole are just too selfish) but they chose to trust... end up... u see youngster throw bike down the HDB....

If they start regulating early, people will complain that government don’t allow Creative and innovation... so in any case sure got complain.

Actually not true. I know of people hopping current government fail. They hope very much in fact.

Anyway thatâs another issue altogether...

For bike sharing itâs really catch 22. Should they trust citizen to look after the environment?? (For me I wonât. Singaporean as a whole are just too selfish) but they chose to trust... end up... u see youngster throw bike down the HDB....

If they start regulating early, people will complain that government donât allow Creative and innovation... so in any case sure got complain.ððð

Thanks for sharing...I guess those who want to see gahmen fail de...didnt know what they are asking for. Or they have very little with them...no next generation to talk about or leave behind something. The other extreme possibility would be they have anothet island to hop over...Anyone with the capacity for higher thinking would know the massive work involved at the top.

Of course anyone can have an opinion...reason it out over a beer/kopi/tea...that's frens are for...

Majority of the ppl, with some comments/observation/expectations just wanted some form of attention/improvements to make life better on the ground... works can be slow, but topics have to address and actions have to be in place.

Allow me to TCSS about the topics in ''discussion'' here...  

When i started this account.. i had just returned from HK after being based there for a while. 

I left after 2011... returned in 2013.. 

Now... im not a hongkie... so i wont criticize the gahmen there... (i have no vested in that country... so not right that i make comments)

when i came home from HK ... i was genuinely perturbed by the clear disdain for our local governance.. 

Within my circle of close friends.. i always express my shock at unhappiness over very minute things.

So came 2015.. the last election... i was clearly the last vestige for local governance ... which i maintained did wrong things... but in the grand scale of things... are still doing a very good job.

Hence, i was pretty pleased with the ''shock'' result.. of cus ah gong helped abit... 

Now... from 2015 to 2017.... so many issues have happened...   terrex (the PR fiasco is the real issue there.. not so much the physical confiscation) ... expensive bin centre(there is no way that freaking thing can be THAT expensive) ... MRT breakdowns (self-explainatory) ... just to name a few

Nw... as far as i am concerned... The government is elected by the people and are supposed to work for the people to make our lifes better...  

My view has not changed much....  in the grand scale of things... there is not much wrong.... we are not world leaders... hence diplomacy around the big guns is an ART form which even ah gong was not perfect... let alone his son.

Can i be critical of my own government? A resounding yes. Simply because i have vested interests... i want my country to prosper! The moment the populace thinks that we cant do better then the people in power = we should shut up... means the country is doomed eventually.

Can i do a better job than the current ministers? A resounding NO. Simply because i do not have the right connections.

Allow me to explain this right connections comment abit...  its not meant to infer nepotism of any sort...  but rather... a minister level's work.. is about over-seeing... decision making....   they have assistants to cover all aspects they need to know.. for them to make a informed decisions ... its about delegation and heading in the right general direction... so... knowing the ground is essential. 

But i do also understand that my way of thinking is my own way...and i dont go around tell people how they should think ... whether we should be grateful of what we have etc etc...  

@cscbb.... i can understand your frustration of reading so many people who complain without offering anything constructive. But your way of telling populace to not make noise becoz they are inferior .. is precisely the exact mindset the ruling party is disliked for. Your name calling is uncalled for...  i can just ignore... but the crux of your message... not in disagreement... And, as long as you drop your race pin pointing... i can just ignore the other smaller stuff... 

As citizens... we definitely can complain when we feel things should be done better... what we cannot do .. is spread half truths which opens up one to persecution when told to substantiate comments. 

• Praise 19

well said.

When i started this account.. i had just returned from HK after being based there for a while. 

Now... im not a hongkie... so i wont criticize the gahmen there... (i have no vested in that country... so not right that i make comments)

when i came home from HK ... i was genuinely perturbed by the clear disdain for our local governance.. 

Within my circle of close friends.. i always express my shock at unhappiness over very minute things.

So came 2015.. the last election... i was clearly the last vestige for local governance ... which i maintained did wrong things... but in the grand scale of things... are still doing a very good job.

Hence, i was pretty pleased with the ''shock'' result.. of cus ah gong helped abit... 

Now... from 2015 to 2017.... so many issues have happened...   terrex (the PR fiasco is the real issue there.. not so much the physical confiscation) ... expensive bin centre(there is no way that freaking thing can be THAT expensive) ... MRT breakdowns (self-explainatory) ... just to name a few

Nw... as far as i am concerned... The government is elected by the people and are supposed to work for the people to make our lifes better...  

My view has not changed much....  in the grand scale of things... there is not much wrong.... we are not world leaders... hence diplomacy around the big guns is an ART form which even ah gong was not perfect... let alone his son.

Can i be critical of my own government? A resounding yes. Simply because i have vested interests... i want my country to prosper! The moment the populace thinks that we cant do better then the people in power = we should shut up... means the country is doomed eventually.

Can i do a better job than the current ministers? A resounding NO. Simply because i do not have the right connections.

Allow me to explain this right connections comment abit...  its not meant to infer nepotism of any sort...  but rather... a minister level's work.. is about over-seeing... decision making....   they have assistants to cover all aspects they need to know.. for them to make a informed decisions ... its about delegation and heading in the right general direction... so... knowing the ground is essential. 

But i do also understand that my way of thinking is my own way...and i dont go around tell people how they should think ... whether we should be grateful of what we have etc etc...  

@cscbb.... i can understand your frustration of reading so many people who complain without offering anything constructive. But your way of telling populace to not make noise becoz they are inferior .. is precisely the exact mindset the ruling party is disliked for. Your name calling is uncalled for...  i can just ignore... but the crux of your message... not in disagreement... And, as long as you drop your race pin pointing... i can just ignore the other smaller stuff... 

As citizens... we definitely can complain when we feel things should be done better... what we cannot do .. is spread half truths which opens up one to persecution when told to substantiate comments. 

Now... from 2015 to 2017.... so many issues have happened... terrex (the PR fiasco is the real issue there.. not so much the physical confiscation) ... expensive bin centre(there is no way that freaking thing can be THAT expensive) ... MRT breakdowns (self-explainatory) ... just to name a few

My view has not changed much.... in the grand scale of things... there is not much wrong.... we are not world leaders... hence diplomacy around the big guns is an ART form which even ah gong was not perfect... let alone his son.

Allow me to explain this right connections comment abit... its not meant to infer nepotism of any sort... but rather... a minister level's work.. is about over-seeing... decision making.... they have assistants to cover all aspects they need to know.. for them to make a informed decisions ... its about delegation and heading in the right general direction... so... knowing the ground is essential.

@cscbb.... i can understand your frustration of reading so many people who complain without offering anything constructive. But your way of telling populace to not make noise becoz they are inferior .. is precisely the exact mindset the ruling party is disliked for. Your name calling is uncalled for... i can just ignore... but the crux of your message... not in disagreement... And, as long as you drop your race pin pointing... i can just ignore the other smaller stuff...

Thanks for sharing...I guess those who want to see gahmen fail de...didnt know what they are asking for. Or they have very little with them...no next generation to talk about or leave behind something. The other extreme possibility would be they have anothet island to hop over...Anyone with the capacity for higher thinking would know the massive work involved at the top.

Of course anyone can have an opinion...reason it out over a beer/kopi/tea...that's frens are for...

Majority of the ppl, with some comments/observation/expectations just wanted some form of attention/improvements to make life better on the ground... works can be slow, but topics have to address and actions have to be in place.

I agree with u. I also complain a lot about HDB and LtA.. but everyone still say I am

Pap IB....

I agree with u. I also complain a lot about HDB and LtA.. but everyone still say I am

Pap IB....ð

But thatâs okay. Now I can join cscbb 1个大10个ððð

I guess it is a good thing if you have a face that associate with a good brand...

i would like to see the KTV hostess version please.

Thanks to the threadstarter for encouraging open discourse. The 30% hypocrite complainers cannot live in delusion forever. Any requests for the kind of coaching persona I should adopt?

Resurrected LKY? Fierce BMT PT instructor/kawpler? KTV Hostess? 

I guess it is a good thing if you have a face that associate with a good brand...ð

If you need that fight, just go for it...After you're done fighting against many...rmb to apologise & say sorry...ð

Later, date a few easy going frens for a cold beers. I put ice for you on those bruises.ð·

Don’t worry.. forum word won’t hurt... its just good to waste time when too Free... but now not Free lots of job... so come in peak See look look.

Lets hope its not a case of this

http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/7-malaysian-wardens-radicalised-by-detainees

KUCHING (Sarawak) • The Malaysian authorities have sent seven prison wardens for de-radicalisation programmes after they fell under the influence of detainees involved in militant groups, Deputy Prime Minister Ahmad Zahid Hamidi said yesterday. :a-fun:  :slow:  :a-SOS: 

Edited by Sdf4786k

ððð...

Well said...is there anything I could offer to make you my coach....

Kidding...

Aiyah chose the wrong coach. That useless CCB all hot air only.

Can change thread title to make Superbored the coach. At least he got substance.

Pap IB....ð

But thatâs okay. Now I can join cscbb 1个大10个ððð

一个打十个 。。。

大你的头

So answer the question: How were you directly affected/endangered by those train breakdowns?

So many come out to bash but actually all drive to work and send kids to school with car. This is what I mean by 'hypocrisy'.

re: ...In my line of work, unless you have evidence...

Don't try to throw me shallow intimidation tactics. You come in and try to join in to jeer and mock me but then lose face when cannot slug back fast or skillfully enough. And if you really had your life endangered by those train breakdowns, you would have sued already instead of waving empty threats.

So you actually have no case.

let's be objective here.

what's the definition of complaint, criticism or feedback?

putting these three terms aside, do you seriously think that only folks who have been affected/endangered by those train breakdowns are entitled to comment? what do you think of those commentaries that have been featured in newspapers? were they written by hypocrites too?

while we should mind our own business, is it wrong to speak up when something is not right? does speaking up about national issues means bashing the government? do you agree that the government is not always right?