CSCBB's coaching corner

Ct3833

re: ...a heads up on policies you called fair and effective...

Even every present policy adheres to LKY and old guard believe of "taking action swiftly and don't be afraid of correcting if things are going wrong". No policy is immediately effective when it hits the ground. Gahmen not afraid to correct for better. The issue is that complainers want ministers to bow and kowtow to admit every fault so that complainers can feel 'song'.

For private transport, the move from R-zone to ERP to satellite ERP plus emissions control moved in line with available technology and citizens' wages and lifestyles. The rising wages part is what complainers forget. Complainers choose to spend their increasing white collar wages on lifestyle items (which are expensive) and forget to save. That is why no money. Not gahmen steal their money.

More importantly, for policies that truly matter ie education and jobs and housing for all, each time every community has been included. We middle class chinese only look at matters from our own POV. How many of us think about the other ethnic groups?

For education, the updating of pressure points at Pri 6, and pre-school are timely enough. Just because the mediocre kids cannot catch up does not mean we lower standards. If not, how to attract the best into public service?

For jobs, the opportunities for working adults to improve themselves have always been available even to the extent of individuals deciding to pursue their expertise overseas. The could make it overseas because of the reputation of our school standards worldwide. And the borders were never closed so that they could go overseas. Those who complain no job really means they have been lazy to look or they were lazy to improve themselves.

For housing, the choice and quality speaks for itself. Unless like complainers suggest that if opposition is voted in then suddenly all HDB 5-roomers will be given automatic upgrade to landed property (with heavy subsidies for citizens only).

The quality did not stop with the old guard. We are being bullies to the younger pappie MPs and ministers because we think they don't measure up. The question is whether we ourselves have the stuff to serve the nation. Singapore not like other countries where a minister can line his pockets by increasing regional taxes once in office.

what are you barking at?

Satellite erp hasnt even lift off from the ground yet and you speak of it with pride! And will the satellite erp be a boon for the people or the gov? especially with the mrt having frequent delays and breakdowns.

Our education now is a result of the 1st gen policies....sorry! Housing....ditto

The cevs are discussed in other threads.....please go there and see what many are saying about it.

I really hope your assumptions on some of our 12 year old doesnt bite you in the back one day! We have children and they will have our grandchildren and so on! Their lives will go on and what we say about others may return to them many folds! Your EQ just went down the drain.....nevermind your iq!

Edited by Eviilusion

You a bit lower skilled so it is very cruel to continue with you.

Is it? Thank you for your kindness! 

Then the rest of us including me must be doing charity by entertaining someone who is low EQ with self assuming capability.

That's why I say it is the conceit of the older middle-class white collar male citizens in this forum to insist on their "entitlement" to bash gahmen when they themselves don't want anything to do with public service, and are mediocre at their own job.

The ministers do have resolve to see it through, despite complainers wanting to pin the blame of any petty grouse on them. The way these complainers spew its as if the gahmen is out to make their lives hard.

But I bet that you never thought of stepping in the shoes of a minister or MP, right? You only see the high salary and expect them to do your every bidding, no matter how self-centred, narrow or irrational.

When you ask a complainer in their face about their own job, you will find that most are lousy and unfulfilled and mediocre, yet don't have the willpower to change for the better. Yet they think they can tell a minister what to do. Fix yourself first I say.

But they get angry at me because I tell it like it is. If they want to criticise others, be ready when another bigger, louder, unstoppable loudmouth with sharper tongue starts criticising them. All part of life, like you say. Be prepared to take it, if you want to give it. Most cannot and cry father cry mother.

You a bit lower skilled so it is very cruel to continue with you.

"Assummed manner"? Please don't try to take me on lah. You will only embarrass yourself.

But I’m sure the ministers don’t need lackeys to defend them and help to attack those that criticize them.

Is it? Thank you for your kindness!

Then the rest of us including me must be doing charity by entertaining someone who is low EQ with self assuming capability.

that piece about the primary 6 children will be my last straw! Just shows the level of EQ that elitist culture breeds! Now i really hope what he says about those kids will bite into his future generations back.

Call for arty support? You no skill?

Just returning my points is weak and argumentative. Hardly a discourse. Quite pitiful to see you crawling on the ground.

You want to build solidarity with other brainless gahmen bashers and hypocrite complainers here, you better have a solid complaint.

And let me set you right.

Or if your sense of singapore gahmen policy history and regional social and political contexts is weak, then you better keep quiet and stand aside.

Contrary to what you're assuming, I am not reflecting your points because you ain't got any.

But keep it up.. keep up your role as the true hypocrite complainer of the "hypocrite Complainers".

Good for you. Hope you did not waste your time complaining like the other chinese chauvinists when LKY met with Deng or when gahmen pushed through with the Suzhou industrial park.

And your mandarin would be useless in the 70s and 80s if LKY had not persisted with the mother tongue programme in schools. If you only good in mandarin then, no job for you in american MNCs during the early boom of singapore, right? Vietnam war just ended and China was militant communist with strong anti-US policy.

And in the early 80s, gahmen got the backbone to be friendly with China to plant the seeds for better economic ties, kill off the Malaya Communist Party, and ensure that your talent for mandarin not wasted.

It's nothing wrong to blame. Ppl blame b'cos they still having hope and expectation in their heart. They see imperfection in the current situation. If a person stop blaming means he or she is either blindly satisfied in his own comfort zone and can't be bothered abt what's happening to the country. Without hope and expectation Just like walking dead. Hope u are not one of those.

Re. And your mandarin would be useless in the 70s and 80s if LKY had not persisted with the mother tongue programme in schools. If you only good in mandarin then, no job for you in american MNCs during the early boom of singapore, right? Vietnam war just ended and China was militant communist with strong anti-US policy.

How can u say mandarin is useless if u are a Chinese? As u said that is our mother tongue. Good in a language can't makes u success. It's attitude tats determine your success.

Re. And in the early 80s, gahmen got the backbone to be friendly with China to plant the seeds for better economic ties,

Yes LKY did a good job in building up gd relationships with foreign countries in the early days but did u realize the situation is getting worst under the current gahmen hands? Or are u still living in the 80's?

Call for arty support? You no skill?

Just returning my points is weak and argumentative. Hardly a discourse. Quite pitiful to see you crawling on the ground.

You want to build solidarity with other brainless gahmen bashers and hypocrite complainers here, you better have a solid complaint.

And let me set you right.

Or if your sense of singapore gahmen policy history and regional social and political contexts is weak, then you better keep quiet and stand aside.

You remind me of rapunzel, the only difference being that she let her hair down but you let everyone down

It is not what you say...it is how you say it.

Every thing is made up of ying-yang,pros-cons,black-white...etc. No 1 policy/system can cater for all...

Everyone is entitled to an opinion...learn to respect that.

In a small chat room, one person's words/view against many only means what this one person hold/believe is not popular. It may have some truth, yet not relevant to all contexts.

We are not AI! We can have personal view. We can speak of it, responsibly. We can agree or disagree...Dont change that!

There is no higher being here...only difference in gender,age,work/life experiences. All had comes these far...all knew what best to do at every different time/event...most done fine.

Dont worry...Singapore will be fine...I just know it! We can kpkb...but I think all will do what it take if Singapore needs it.

For statement in bold, its also true here. Associated by marriage also can. Lose billions also can keep the job. No problem.

technically thats not correct.

You ask some of those that betted on horse. 

Sat won how much everyone will tell you win here and there.

The question then is whats the total lose for Sat and Sun. Then the truth becomes a" huh,"

"oh,"

" like  that huh?"

"Dont know leh never count"

Its always the quarter earnings ,  [shakehead]

the financial closing, [thumbsup]

oh this is all long term planning...never about losses  [:(]

U all hor..... Why keep feeding mad dog food? The more u feed, the happier mad dog will be and have more energy to suan u all...mad dog doesn't know he is mad... Just close the thread lah.... Cheers...

Like that you also know..... power lei

Like I said mah, my Chinese not very good, but simple simple things i can understand, otherwise those years I stayed in China all wasted liao.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]