CSCBB's coaching corner

Ct3833

If today.. this debate is after 1-2 mths... I’m unreasonable... now it’s 2-3 YEARS... sorry Bro.. my confidence diluted liao... no signs of any improvements.. only worsening... and I’m unappreciative?

Ok lor...

I don't mean you are unappreciative. I am sure you are concern and that is why you care, just like some of the rest like Philip, TheOldJaffa.

There will always be MRT breakdown just like our own car and besides most of our cars are only limited to 10 years unlike MRT.

I don't mean you are unappreciative. I am sure you are concern and that is why you care, just like some of the rest like Philip, TheOldJaffa.

There will always be MRT breakdown just like our own car and besides most of our cars are only limited to 10 years unlike MRT.

Correct...we can accept normal rates of breakdowns but...dont you find since 2011, the breakdowns incidences have accelerated a little way too many for normal acceptance?

And surprisingly to tell the truth none of my cars owned to date have broken down in the middle of the road...except for my Fiat Punto many years back which still managed to crawl fast to the repair shop. So with good maintenance, it is possible to have a healthy car which gives you years of hassle free service. 

Edited by Kyrios

Correct...we can accept normal rates of breakdowns but...dont you find since 2011, the breakdowns incidences have accelerated a little way too many for normal acceptance?

And surprisingly to tell the truth none of my cars owned to date have broken down in the middle of the road...except for my Fiat Punto many years back which still managed to crawl fast to the repair shop. So with good maintenance, it is possible to have a healthy car which gives you years of hassle free service. 

ya boy. even since the no 1 army and gang took over.. more breakdowns.. not making $$$, he was there for the last 5 years.. current culture his own doing.. its his team..btw are we tlking about the quack or the cow here?

as for the Spore historian.. shud hve got him as my private tutor, could have scored A++ a big improvement from just an A..

Haha...simple. Why foul mouth now no reply is likely bcos he (in hokkien) "chui tat lan" . He simply cant keep using the same accusation correct? He also wont find it creative & unique anymore correct? Shhhh...i also suspect grandis124 is his clone. If so, he is entertaining himself. I suspect foul mouth ah lao is starting to turn siao but old old memories still lock in hard disk hence we see him sputtering nonsense.

Edited by Unfazed

That's a very narrow analysis of our MRT breakdown problems..

Pls look at Germany, Japan , Korea , Russia n etc..

Their MRT more than 20 yrs liao lei..

For breakdown until so jialat or not?

What do u think?

Mrt breakdown = Car breakdown ?

Your car breakdown within warranty, sure you claim right?

After repaired, continue to breakdown,you start bang table right?

After warranty & continue to breakdown, you LLST at 1 corner ? I suppose you should LLST since you thot you cant repair the chronicle failure. You should not make any noise, to any nobody...this is what you are agreeing to, isnt it?

That is why these ppls forever stuck in manager post, they will not move on to General Manager or director post.

Employer with mindset like me will make them stagnant in their manager post until they are aware what is happening around them.

Some employers even put a supervisor who is junior than them to "guide" & knock some sense on them.

Side track a bit... nowadays, titles like Director, GM, S/VP are given freely.  Current Account director and Sales Manager were equivalent to former Sales Manger or sales executive previously.  Formerly, titles such as IT director, Production GM were unheard off. There is also HR GM / Director whereby in the old time were just Senior Managers.  I have met an Account Director whom does not even a room in the office.  He is sharing a cubicle with another colleague.... 

My point is that a Director/ GM is a company leader, and he/she manages the entire operations or a company.  No such thing a GM / director of HR / IT, etc which is a part of the biz process / function within a company.  But I can see that this is the norm now and it is a bit degrading to the director / GM title. 

"I am a GM of XXX Company....  but cannot make important decision..."

Either you evade taxation or your gains are ill-gotten. Washing machine sound familiar? [laugh]

Humble-bragging spotted.

But I beat you. I have not paid income tax for almost a decade already. In Singapore dividend income and capital gains not taxed.

I choose to hao lian abit to show these Hypocrite Complainers that by filling their ears and brain with grumbling and complaints, they miss the golden opportunities appearing in Singapore.

Of course, but the biggest complainers are Chinese Middle-class senior males with white collar jobs. I know because I was surrounded by them. They were some of my friends, some of my university circle, office colleagues, the citizens I hired...

Some ppl just only know how to repeating & assume the same old things again & again, maybe their limit has reached.

Just like the symptom shown below:

leaving-now-grandpa-simpsons.gif?ssl=1

So if you agree to think before opening your mouth to complain, then return to minding your grandkids.

So old already and yet get offended when others know more than you. Have some humility lah senior cititzen.

eh, don't try to deflect my questions as usual.

show me your standard. answer my questions.

don't ee orh ee orh here and there.

c'mon. prove your worth. or are you just nothing? which we already know.

Edited by Theoldjaffa

I did say that the volunteer defence force was filled by all races once it was allowed to form up. But I am not wrong in saying that our chinese forefathers were not rushing to fill out the ranks of soldiers.

what did your grandparents do during the war?

re: ...he own us an apology...

"own us"? It's "owe us". Your command of written english is as poor as your own knowledge of singapore military and political history. And I think that it is oldjaffa, pocy, sugimoto, bratenza, dach who owe our parents an apology for wasting tax payer money to build schools and libraries. They have such poor general knowledge, and yet want to be gahmen watchdog and critics.

It is taxpayers' money.

Don't criticize others' English when yours is worse.

You owe us an apology for your poor English.

oldjaffa, just admit you lost face when I pointed out your shallow understanding of singapore history and I will let you go back to minding your grandkids.

just answer my lucid questions lah young man.

you are really very thick skinned.

keep diverting, keep missing the point, and desperately trying to counter attack with meaningless points.

you're such a joke (leh)

come on, show your worth, answer my questions.

as a senior i'm saying please to you, young man.

Before

The non-whites were not citizens so they did not bother. 

Now

But I am not wrong in saying that our chinese forefathers were not rushing to fill out the ranks of soldiers.

Don't try to run away now, twisting the words. Take responsibility after you have make a mistake. 

I already said I am apolitical and have been in private sector all my career. Am now near retirement. My realisation that senior adult workers, especially middle-class white collar folks, have very poor understanding of the history and political contexts of the gahmen policies, came about only around 2011.

This show you are not an expert in those areas which you have been confidently defending. You ain't qualified to argue with all the people here like you know better, especially try to force them to listen to you.

Dictator master produces dictator followers/slaves?

Muayhahahahahahaha..

This show you are not an expert in those areas which you have been confidently defending. You ain't qualified to argue with all the people here like you know better, especially try to force them to listen to you.

Edited by Aaronlkl

Maybe this happen to CCB. That's why he come here and so angry with everybody.

ð

So many ppls debate with him until he is also confuse whom is whom. Once he make a mistake by assumption/generalizing, the basher will take that opportunity to counter him.

As i highlighted before, just ignore those comment that one doesnt fall into that category & Why take it personal to made oneself heatup for nothing?

Later like me need to take high blood pressure medication....

Edited by Lotr8445r