Fcw75 Hypersonic January 2, 2024 Share January 2, 2024 https://mothership.sg/2024/01/vietnamese-bride-husband-minimum-4800-salary/?fbclid=IwAR31XxTHEmuERCQvGCV6z2rzixsR4eu1EIHCwT5ffZsW_7sevkQw0iWDtDk_aem_AfQKZaU3qHWtbXJw2VpEnnx5y5QG6V-8N3mXNIxdMGYv1kPD39-4y-A9CuMt0PnimW8 S'pore bride agency lists Vietnamese girl, 17, with S$4,800 salary requirement of prospective husband, sparks controversy He also can't be more than 36 years old. ↡ Advertisement 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic January 2, 2024 Share January 2, 2024 (edited) On 1/2/2024 at 6:29 PM, Fcw75 said: https://mothership.sg/2024/01/vietnamese-bride-husband-minimum-4800-salary/?fbclid=IwAR31XxTHEmuERCQvGCV6z2rzixsR4eu1EIHCwT5ffZsW_7sevkQw0iWDtDk_aem_AfQKZaU3qHWtbXJw2VpEnnx5y5QG6V-8N3mXNIxdMGYv1kPD39-4y-A9CuMt0PnimW8 S'pore bride agency lists Vietnamese girl, 17, with S$4,800 salary requirement of prospective husband, sparks controversy He also can't be more than 36 years old. I think it's very reasonable lah. 36 is already double her age, and 4800 is low income, maybe close to poverty line in this period of high inflation. It actually frightens me to support another mouth (assuming the new wife not allowed to work) or more (babies) to feed with only 4800. We must ask Philip.... Edited January 2, 2024 by Volvobrick 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged January 2, 2024 Share January 2, 2024 (edited) On 1/2/2024 at 6:29 PM, Fcw75 said: https://mothership.sg/2024/01/vietnamese-bride-husband-minimum-4800-salary/?fbclid=IwAR31XxTHEmuERCQvGCV6z2rzixsR4eu1EIHCwT5ffZsW_7sevkQw0iWDtDk_aem_AfQKZaU3qHWtbXJw2VpEnnx5y5QG6V-8N3mXNIxdMGYv1kPD39-4y-A9CuMt0PnimW8 S'pore bride agency lists Vietnamese girl, 17, with S$4,800 salary requirement of prospective husband, sparks controversy He also can't be more than 36 years old. Very kind already..... At least never say must also have a condo and a car ready. But I think the girl should also ask that all prospects should prepare a retirement plan to present to her for her review. Surely that's not too much to ask for.....😁 Edited January 2, 2024 by Starry 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 2, 2024 Share January 2, 2024 On 1/2/2024 at 6:43 PM, Volvobrick said: I think it's very reasonable lah. 36 is already double her age, and 4800 is low income, maybe close to poverty line in this period of high inflation. It actually frightens me to support another mouth (assuming the new wife not allowed to work) or more (babies) to feed with only 4800. We must ask Philip.... 4800 is low income at 36? Looks like it is true that many people are earning 5 figure salary. 😅 1 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 2, 2024 Share January 2, 2024 On 1/2/2024 at 6:53 PM, Starry said: Very kind already..... At least never say must also have a condo and a car ready. But I think the girl should also ask that all prospects should prepare a retirement plan to present to her for her review. Surely that's not too much to ask for.....😁 That kind of pay grade not easy to support her and her "family" back in vietnam. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged January 2, 2024 Share January 2, 2024 On 1/2/2024 at 6:53 PM, Starry said: Very kind already..... At least never say must also have a condo and a car ready. But I think the girl should also ask that all prospects should prepare a retirement plan to present to her for her review. Surely that's not too much to ask for.....😁 scali there is some fine prints somewhere in the agreement that states a fully paid condo and fully paid conti car is a must with the minimum 4.8k salary... 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged January 2, 2024 Share January 2, 2024 On 1/2/2024 at 10:48 PM, 13177 said: 4800 is low income at 36? Looks like it is true that many people are earning 5 figure salary. 😅 won't be surprised....u think everyone minister material....else tom, dick and harry smelly smelly also $1 mio tio.... still got a lot of pple out there whoa are the new poor.....u see all the good news, easily earning that much...think just for show, feel good factor... trust me....some can't even afford to pay for monthly maintenance charges of their condo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 3, 2024 Share January 3, 2024 On 1/3/2024 at 6:16 AM, Kopites said: That kind of pay grade not easy to support her and her "family" back in vietnam. So need how much salary ar? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 3, 2024 Share January 3, 2024 On 1/3/2024 at 8:44 AM, 13177 said: So need how much salary ar? Marry a local with dual income. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 3, 2024 Share January 3, 2024 May not even be a virgin also. 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 3, 2024 Share January 3, 2024 On 1/3/2024 at 7:34 AM, Spidey10 said: won't be surprised....u think everyone minister material....else tom, dick and harry smelly smelly also $1 mio tio.... still got a lot of pple out there whoa are the new poor.....u see all the good news, easily earning that much...think just for show, feel good factor... trust me....some can't even afford to pay for monthly maintenance charges of their condo... Can't even afford to pay for monthly maintenance charges of their condo and yet can afford to buy a condo? Sounds like no logic le. 😅 True that they only report good news, reporting how high salary people are earning, but i doubts it reflect the majority lo. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 3, 2024 Share January 3, 2024 On 1/2/2024 at 6:29 PM, Fcw75 said: https://mothership.sg/2024/01/vietnamese-bride-husband-minimum-4800-salary/?fbclid=IwAR31XxTHEmuERCQvG CV6z2rzixsR4eu1EIHCwT5ffZsW_7sevkQw0iWDtDk_aem_AfQKZaU3qHWtbXJw2VpEnnx5y5QG6V-8N3mXNIxdMGYv1kPD39-4y-A9CuMt0PnimW8 S'pore bride agency lists Vietnamese girl, 17, with S$4,800 salary requirement of prospective husband, sparks controversy He also can't be more than 36 years old. Whoa, she still got the ginah face. Will the guy be labelled as a paedophile or not? To me she's just looking for a permanent meal ticket by offering herself. Too close to being a gold digger. Goodness she is just out of high school. Still a child. What is she thinking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic January 3, 2024 Share January 3, 2024 On 1/3/2024 at 9:14 AM, Watwheels said: Whoa, she still got the ginah face. Will the guy be labelled as a paedophile or not? To me she's just looking for a permanent meal ticket by offering herself. Too close to being a gold digger. Goodness she is just out of high school. Still a child. What is she thinking? Thinking smart lah. Marry a poor old guy to become his mate cum maid? If I were her I would add no living with parents in law in case need to take care of 2 old folks! Just becos they are looking for overseas husbands doesn't mean they are stupid. In fact Vietnameses is a very smart race. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 3, 2024 Share January 3, 2024 (edited) I see absolutely nothing wrong with her requirements. Men also have their own requirements right? Must be young, sexy, cannot be taller than them, must not be as educated as them, must listen to them and do what they say etc etc If people don't mind old fat ones no need to go pay agency to get Viet girls. SG got so many. The old fat ones maybe also got a long list of requirements! Must be handsome lah, must be well off lah, must be interesting lah etc etc! People buy cars got many requirements so get married also the same lah! As if everyone so chin chye like me. Nice gal with a terrible mother also just marry lah when the rubber band broke. Edited January 3, 2024 by Jamesc 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 3, 2024 Share January 3, 2024 (edited) On 1/3/2024 at 9:25 AM, Volvobrick said: In fact Vietnameses is a very smart race. Of all the countries I been to I think the Vietnamese are one of the smartest people. They kept China from invading them. They kicked out USA and France and their gals can drink, argue and fight. Tough smart people. The funny thing is also very forgiving. I never heard one Viet people say they hate French or US people. They welcome them. Its the Koreans and China that still bear a grudge to Japan which they cannot let go! Edited January 3, 2024 by Jamesc 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 3, 2024 Share January 3, 2024 On 1/3/2024 at 8:53 AM, 13177 said: Can't even afford to pay for monthly maintenance charges of their condo and yet can afford to buy a condo? Sounds like no logic le. 😅 True that they only report good news, reporting how high salary people are earning, but i doubts it reflect the majority lo. My understanding is even you never pay maintenance fees, the MCST also can’t do anything to you. Until you sell the unit then they can do something I think. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 3, 2024 Share January 3, 2024 We also got invaded by Japan and many killed at Changi beach but none of us care if their PM goes and pray in don't know what shrine. It doesn't stop me going to Japan or hating any Japanese person because of what their grandfather was ordered to do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 3, 2024 Share January 3, 2024 On 1/3/2024 at 9:57 AM, Fcw75 said: My understanding is even you never pay maintenance fees, the MCST also can’t do anything to you. Until you sell the unit then they can do something I think. Really ah. So stay in condo better than HDB, cause if no pay HDB Service & Conservancy Charges, town council will run after you. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...