Yewheng Twincharged December 10, 2017 Share December 10, 2017 (edited) Accident on PIE towards Toa Payoh this morning (10/12/17 at 0808 hrs), just before CTE turn. Driver of Toyota Wish stopped and provided assistance to injured motorcyclist and drove him for medical treatment. Wishing rider a full and speedy recovery. Credit: Joshua Chia https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1766672546698474/ Some bikers don't know where is their brain, see car already signal left and the motorbike was quite a distance away. The biker went to accelerate faster. Another stunt they do is car signal left on last lane, bikers is hiding behind the car suddenly appear out on my left mirror want to overtake and make me cancel my lane change on the lane. (both are traveling at 90km/h). Another one is they just want to squeeze what ever Gap they see. There is one time I driving on lane 2 overtaking a truck on lane 3. This truck is keeping more to the right tyre almost touching the lane marking line. The gap between my car the the truck is not that big, suddenly come the speeding bike want to overtake between me and the truck, luckily I noticed it at my left side mirror and quickly swing my car more to the right such that my tyre also touch the lane marking line for the bike to overtake. If I don't do that, the bike confirmed kanna sandwich between me and the truck man. All these actions super dangerous man, can cause fatal accidents if drivers car not careful or alert enough Sia. Edited December 10, 2017 by Yewheng ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 We should learn graciousness from Japanese.... https://www.facebook.com/JapanNetChannel/videos/1520279454731043/ It should starts from our Ministers first ... Japan Ministers apologised for almost anything that's not right....... from late trains arrival to trains leave two minutes too early .. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 Accident on PIE towards Toa Payoh this morning (10/12/17 at 0808 hrs), just before CTE turn. Driver of Toyota Wish stopped and provided assistance to injured motorcyclist and drove him for medical treatment. Wishing rider a full and speedy recovery. Credit: Joshua Chia https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1766672546698474/ Driver intention is good but he will get another charge for leaving the accident scene by using his vehicle to send the m/cyclist to hospital ... He can always called for ambulance while waiting for police to arrive. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 Driver intention is good but he will get another charge for leaving the accident scene by using his vehicle to send the m/cyclist to hospital ... He can always called for ambulance while waiting for police to arrive. definitely he drive the injured to hospital would be faster than still needing to wait for ambulance. imo driver did the right thing, and authorities should consider to waive the charge if any, especially if driver is cooperative in police investigations. in any case no horse run as video evidence is there. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 It is usually safer to ride side by side. That will force incompetent driver to take more space to overtake. Our road is full of incompetent drivers i think this is a very selfish way of thinking. wat will the world be if every 1 is changing the rules to suit oneself, and for ownself benefits? i also cycle on the road, but never side by side, i also try to get those with me to cycle the proper way. this is 1 of the reasons why i never join those leo wearing cycling group. they dun respect traffic rules/cars/vehicles at all. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 Because their balls get bigger when cycling in a group. So they think they can justify their existence on the road. i think this is a very selfish way of thinking. wat will the world be if every 1 is changing the rules to suit oneself, and for ownself benefits? i also cycle on the road, but never side by side, i also try to get those with me to cycle the proper way. this is 1 of the reasons why i never join those leo wearing cycling group. they dun respect traffic rules/cars/vehicles at all. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 definitely he drive the injured to hospital would be faster than still needing to wait for ambulance. imo driver did the right thing, and authorities should consider to waive the charge if any, especially if driver is cooperative in police investigations. in any case no horse run as video evidence is there. It all depends on the degree of injuries too. Sometimes, it is best to leave those to the professionals! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 It all depends on the degree of injuries too. Sometimes, it is best to leave those to the professionals! true, dont want to be liable if accidentally injure the victim even more while handling! but if the driver was able to send the injured to hospital then i think/hope not so serious... speedy recovery! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 To being safe then it will be better to stay off the roads n cycle on a cycling path. N if all cyclist tink the way u say then as a motorist all will also tink likewise n wouldn’t gv chance to cyclist Liao. Every road user Jst needs to be more careful n graceful. If kana horn Jst wave Thks n tink of it as a form of saying I am beside u. Don’t be defensive n gv the middle finger (most always do so). This r ass on the road. Bottomline, dont cycle like u own the road. Cycle like u r a motorist n u will know how the motorist feels. You want to try this: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 i think this is a very selfish way of thinking. wat will the world be if every 1 is changing the rules to suit oneself, and for ownself benefits? i also cycle on the road, but never side by side, i also try to get those with me to cycle the proper way. this is 1 of the reasons why i never join those leo wearing cycling group. they dun respect traffic rules/cars/vehicles at all. The rule allows 2 abreast. Did i change the rules? I was rolling down mountain at 55km/h. KNNCCB driver overtake me with barely half an arm length width. Heng i sibei steady in bike control. Otherwise, i would have been in hospital. If a cyclist had that experience, how do you not allow them to be selfish? Not all groups are bad hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 definitely he drive the injured to hospital would be faster than still needing to wait for ambulance. imo driver did the right thing, and authorities should consider to waive the charge if any, especially if driver is cooperative in police investigations. in any case no horse run as video evidence is there. What if it's look like a minor accident but the injured person die in the hospital due to serious head injuries. Destroying evident by removing your vehicle is a no no... There are also other factors to consider :- 1) Is he a qualify Doctor to say that the injured person is not serious ? 2) In accident, unless you are medically trained, moving a person could instead of helping him, you make the injuries more serious especially spine injuries... 3) Internal injuries are always hard to predict .. I had seen accident victim stand up and walk and said that he was OK. But collapsed after 20 minutes later due to head injuries (blood clod inside)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FourZero Hypersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 You want to try this: Being the bus driver or the cyclist!!!!!! Neither, becas I: 1) don’t hv bus license 2) will not cycle on the road (do not want to inconvenience other motorist) 3) am n often try to be a careful & graceful motorist (be it car or motorcycle) as long I get back samefrom the cyclist. Tats why being on the road there is risk, either being an ass or become a victim. Both needs to bare responsibilities. Anyway, tats my view on being a equal road user. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 Being the bus driver or the cyclist!!!!!! Neither, becas I: 1) don’t hv bus license 2) will not cycle on the road (do not want to inconvenience other motorist) 3) am n often try to be a careful & graceful motorist (be it car or motorcycle) as long I get back samefrom the cyclist. Tats why being on the road there is risk, either being an ass or become a victim. Both needs to bare responsibilities. Anyway, tats my view on being a equal road user. Well, if that cyclist met a lot of ass, how do you expect cyclist NOT to be an ass? Cycling on the road is always about route selection. That's why there are some groups who starts at 4:30am. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 Accident on PIE towards Toa Payoh this morning (10/12/17 at 0808 hrs), just before CTE turn. Driver of Toyota Wish stopped and provided assistance to injured motorcyclist and drove him for medical treatment. Wishing rider a full and speedy recovery. Credit: Joshua Chia https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1766672546698474/ Both never check blind spot. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 I think it's quite clear cut that the Wish driver had completed the lane change before the rider changed lane abruptly. Don't think it's fair to say Wish was at fault there when the time for him to react is so short. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 i think this is a very selfish way of thinking. wat will the world be if every 1 is changing the rules to suit oneself, and for ownself benefits? i also cycle on the road, but never side by side, i also try to get those with me to cycle the proper way. this is 1 of the reasons why i never join those leo wearing cycling group. they dun respect traffic rules/cars/vehicles at all. Like you said, don't change the rules. Riding 2 abreast is allowed because it is safer. So cycle the proper way. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 Driver intention is good but he will get another charge for leaving the accident scene by using his vehicle to send the m/cyclist to hospital ... He can always called for ambulance while waiting for police to arrive. Serious????Like that cannot ma... Do good also wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 Serious???? Like that cannot ma... Do good also wrong. You might want to see my reasoning at this post. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2706528-singapore-reckless-driver-part-v/page-132?do=findComment&comment=6291665 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...