BenTong Turbocharged November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 Hmmm... I think you have did your part as a mod to keep this forum relevant, especially at times like this where half of the mods are retired and there is only a handful left to manage this big forum with so many members. There are forums out there where the mods don't even give a hoot of what went wrong inside the forum and correct the problems. Actually I don't really know the purpose of the previous thread and almost totally gave up reading after the first few pages. As a public forum, I think it will be better if the topic can be broad based and general rather than just focusing on a person, especially if the person has really done nothing wrong in the forum and to the forumers. However as a suggestion to the mod, probably you can take a less drastic approach first rather than just closing the thread. What I suggest that you could have done is to rename the thread to a broader perspective but still related to the specialty of the person involved. Since she is more knowledgeable in beauty and grooming, maybe the topic can be renamed as "Beauty and grooming tips, and how to make yourself look good", for example. Anyway, from my knowledge or my short stay in this forum for the past year, you are probably not as engaged in the forum before the change in mods recently, as compared to the previous moderators like RadX and Jman888. They have mingled with the crowds more for the past years and know what the other forumers want, or what they are up to. Correct me if I am wrong. However since the change, I have seen you more active here, which is a good thing for you mods whom took over to be more engaging. Things just changed recently, and so it must be pretty challenging to be the new generation of mods to be as good as the old ones, but it's a good learning curve for you too. Let it go let it go.. new gen mod take over la.. Kee Chiu! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 ah... looks like i could have worded that wrongly.... my bad... of cus highlighted is true la... and u dont look 40 hor... i will see for myself tomorrow during the MU haha. You meeting us tmr? I am on my Movember month leh. Raising awareness for prostate cancer. unnamed.jpg Old anot. haha... Hahha. Smile more and worry less. (: And I think beer and whiskey helps in maintaining my youth. That's the only 2 things I have been downing into my body. haha. oops just saw this... you look young la bro... where got 40.... I grow mustache is for a good clause. Every November I will just leave my mustache hanging so to raise awareness about prostate cancer. Hahaha. I have no other secrets alrd. haha. Drink moderately lor. I drink alot of oolong tea & coffee also. haha. oh ya i forgot about Movember... i can start growing now haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 (edited) Koba has expressed clearly our concern on the particular AMA thread & there are not only male readers in this forum. Please refer again to our forum guidelines for inappropriate discussions. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2694634-inappropriate-content-and-discussions/?do=findComment&comment=5182629 Actually these are separate issues.. the Amma thread seems to me a bait for eyeballs.. while this thread seems to be wayang kulit thingy.. using cscbb and now chryst as the front.. Edited November 22, 2017 by BenTong 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MTL 2nd Gear November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 I grow mustache is for a good clause. Every November I will just leave my mustache hanging so to raise awareness about prostate cancer. Hahaha. I have no other secrets alrd. haha. Drink moderately lor. I drink alot of oolong tea & coffee also. haha. dont worry bro I am sure they developing prostate transplant technique currently,probably in the US Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 Actually these are separate issues.. the Amma thread seems to me a bait for eyeballs.. while this thread seems to be wayang kulit thingy.. using cscbb and now chryst as the front.. now.. an accusation thrown in any direction is uncalled for... even if its the in the return direction. (btw... i believe they will settle it in priv as usual) but thats juz me 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 you all want to be sexy with me is ok 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 you all want to be sexy with me is ok If you look like your avatar pic in real life... who wouldn't! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 haha. You meeting us tmr? I am on my Movember month leh. Raising awareness for prostate cancer. unnamed.jpg Old anot. haha... Hahha. Smile more and worry less. (: And I think beer and whiskey helps in maintaining my youth. That's the only 2 things I have been downing into my body. haha. Hahhaha .... look like Andy Lau 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 That expression .... You saw something that should not be seen openly ??? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 That expression .... You saw something that should not be seen openly ??? Liddis 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 1E8C579B-1ED7-45E6-AC50-06A11E16E55D.jpeg Liddis Yup.... He saw this ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 I grow mustache is for a good clause. Every November I will just leave my mustache hanging so to raise awareness about prostate cancer. Hahaha. I have no other secrets alrd. haha. Drink moderately lor. I drink alot of oolong tea & coffee also. haha. U don't look 40.. Max early 30s nia.The goatee.. u were not told they are prickly and uncomfortable when u ahem ahem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 I read through the AMA thread, and I still don't understand why it is locked. It is a thread created in lite & ezi, so is there a need to get too serious over it? Are the exchanges in there really so far off or are ppl just acting noble? If there can be a Jason tiko thread, why can't there be some less formal small talks in the forum? I notice that almost all the time, if not most of the time, @chryst kept herself to one thread, the AMA thread. All the talks were confined to one thread which was dedicated to her. I don't see her running all over the place and OT in every or many threads (i think some old birds are worse). So whats the big deal? There are so many topics in mcf, select those you are interested in and participate there, leave those "too low class" topics to ppl who share a common interest in to have a fair share of the forum. So, @chryst, come here, this is a new home for you. 我抓到你了! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 Haha. Single leh. You got anyone to intro anot. U don't look 40.. Max early 30s nia.The goatee.. u were not told they are prickly and uncomfortable when u ahem ahem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 I grow mustache is for a good clause. Every November I will just leave my mustache hanging so to raise awareness about prostate cancer. Hahaha. I have no other secrets alrd. haha. Drink moderately lor. I drink alot of oolong tea & coffee also. haha. I learn something new today I now learn mustache is connected to the prostate. But it seems pretty far apart to be connected. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 Just to raise awareness. Nothing to do with prostate. I learn something new todayI now learn mustache is connected to the prostate. But it seems pretty far apart to be connected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 Just to raise awareness. Nothing to do with prostate.Understood. You do it on purpose so when people ask about your facial hair, you will talk to them about your prostate instead. Gotcha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 All I can say is that I started the AMA thread. And let's just say that I didn't practice thread-ownership. We are here to make friends and share knowledge, Why I cannot help out a fellow MCF member who cannot start her own thread? And yes, it is in lite and ez, we definitely welcome TCSS kinda thread. @pchou and I find it sexist, that why we decided to close the thread. This is after a discussion involved. I also personally thinks that the presence of @chryst did spice up our forum. But regardless of anything, I have a monthly viewership of 500,000 page view. Not all thinks that way right? We are all humans, my judgement may not be the same as you all. I may be wrong closing the thread. Please feel free to challenge me. I accept all challenges in a positive way. I see this as widening my views. As I am representing my company who is managing this forum, I have larger concerns than you all. My work here is to make sure that MCF is a conducive place to hangout. And of cuz, I would like to have a few more female members to join us onboard. I am still single you know. haha. Is all good. I am good. And I hope when you read finish this, you are good too! You think the 500k a month page view is because of YOU? LOLOLOLOL Go and find a real job lah. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...