'Fight' in TPoly by bumblebee

This guy probably face some intense pressure and discrimination from classmates since he has an ITE background. Maybe suffer from some sort of depression due to his studies, ITE to poly.

Nah last time my poly days i got alot ITE friends and they are doing well, didnt face any discrimination

I think this guy think he chen ho nam?

We were all young before la... I would have just punched him straight.

Now I really pity him..

Yup

One video he mocked his mother too... lamenting her

“That’s why u cleaner la.. no education “ in response to her asking him to study hard

Wtf... this kind throw back to sender liao knn

Yup

“That’s why u cleaner la.. no education “ in response to her asking him to study hard

Actually... I better don’t keep watching... pity turning to anger liao...

Haha

Nothing wrong with ITE to Poly .. I have 2 examples, my cousin ITE to Poly .. doing well now. My classmate ... O level to VI (ITE) to poly to NUS and Master.

Basically, the lack of respect, too self centered. 

I wish cheesecake well in life and I hope that NS will do him some good.

I feel that he should have been removed from the hall to cool down and get some counselling, and let the lecture continue.

Lots of ITE students do well in poly ... Those that can make it to poly are the cream of ITE.

Can't dismiss the fact that it could be bullying. Poly is a cruel time for weirdos and others that can't fit in and yet don't know how to be inconspicuous. I know for a fact that lower income, broken family students tend to be ostracized too.

I feel that he should have been removed from the hall to cool down and get some counselling, and let the lecture continue.

How to remove if he refuses to leave? All the adults standing around are not allowed to even touch a hair on bumblebee's head according to the norms. Better to have dismiss the lecture to calm the situation faster.

Lots of ITE students do well in poly ... Those that can make it to poly are the cream of ITE.

Can't dismiss the fact that it could be bullying. Poly is a cruel time for weirdos and others that can't fit in and yet don't know how to be inconspicuous. I know for a fact that lower income, broken family students tend to be ostracized too.

How to remove if he refuses to leave? All the adults standing around are not allowed to even touch a hair on bumblebee's head according to the norms. Better to have dismiss the lecture to calm the situation faster.

Polys are not that bad.

I think JCs are worse. 

Polys are not that bad.

I think JCs are worse.

Elitist behavior der

Yup

you're serious? mocked own mother???

Now that changes the equation a bit (even though he still deserves some help). If he's that kind, then it might not justify being too kind to him.

The really pitiful one is the mother, got this type of son [bigcry]

For the sake of the mother, let's hope it's not too late to help him go back on the right path - if there's still hope in him.

If there's such SOP, then there's some flaw with it too.

If can't touch, then what happens if - just if - let's say there's about 20 bumblebees around and they will whole day be st different lecture theatres making similar trouble. Then every LT everyday can only evacuate students and cannot extract the culprits...

then forever no need to conduct lesson liao [sweatdrop]

The authorities/schools/polys better come up with a good plan for such incidents...

you're serious? mocked own mother???

Now that changes the equation a bit (even though he still deserves some help). If he's that kind, then it might not justify being too kind to him.

The really pitiful one is the mother, got this type of son [bigcry]

For the sake of the mother, let's hope it's not too late to help him go back on the right path - if there's still hope in him.

If there's such SOP, then there's some flaw with it too.

If can't touch, then what happens if - just if - let's say there's about 20 bumblebees around and they will whole day be st different lecture theatres making similar trouble. Then every LT everyday can only evacuate students and cannot extract the culprits...

then forever no need to conduct lesson liao [sweatdrop]

The authorities/schools/polys better come up with a good plan for such incidents...

Teachers should avoid contact, I don't think that should change to avoid trouble. However, security personnel should be empowered to extradite any unruly students disrupting lessons.

That is what they are there for

Teachers should avoid contact, I don't think that should change to avoid trouble. However, security personnel should be empowered to extradite any unruly students disrupting lessons.

That is what they are there for

Agreed. Teachers should remain 'distanced' and 'neutral', in order to maintain that relationship of a no-contact (cannot be touched) teacher.

But the situation calls for the culprit to be removed quickly so that normal lesson can continue, so the 'third party' in the form of the security should be able to act fast (but not like the United Airlines like that lah) to bring the situation back under control.

Which the begs the next question: if the security is mostly made up of retiring ah peks and aunties, then how....

This guy probably face some intense pressure and discrimination from classmates since he has an ITE background. Maybe suffer from some sort of depression due to his studies, ITE to poly.

What's the percentage of ITE to poly students? Out of total poly population? very small?

if not, what discrimination can there be?

What's the percentage of ITE to poly students? Out of total poly population? very small?

if not, what discrimination can there be?

the ITE guy was late, then this black t-shirt guy say he disrespectful to the lecturer, anyway it was the black t shirt guy who started the aggression first according to the report.  

so the guy in black t shirt is a

post-131345-0-79434600-1524194064.jpg