Ben Davis not allowed to defer NS for Fulham stint

Zxcvb

in singapore i am not worried about national security because the whole world lives in this country if any country attack us they are attacking their own people so should abolish NS and turn all army camp into soccer school...and make all youngster that turn 18 compulsory play soccer for 2 years so singapore can win world cup....ha ha ha

Those terrorist don't care nationality to get to their objectives. See them killing their own ppl in Indonesia. If not for our tight security, we already kena Liao. It is still an ongoing modern threat.

terrorist are not humans.... [crazy]

Allow Ben Davis an NS Deferment so he can complete his footballing stint.

Truth is nobody gives a flying F to Ben Davis otherwise he would have gotten a deferment long ago.

He has got to prove himself worthy of that deferment first...like eg. Joseph Schooling to earn it. It doesn't get handed to him.

Take care Ben and hope you do well there.

Come back for what?

I completely agree.

All the best Ben and make sure you tell the world you succeeded *in spite of* the Singapore government. :D

Oh and for god's sakes, don't ever set foot in this insignificant red dot again. Why would you want to anyway? Most sons make the mistake of coming back to look after aging or ill parents and then get ensnared by our authorities. I suggest you avoid that issue entirely by persuading your parents to follow you out too!

the only way is out ... and out all the way

dont 1/2 1/2 here and there .... [laugh]

but make sure you take plane dont transit in spore hor ... lol

I completely agree.

All the best Ben and make sure you tell the world you succeeded *in spite of* the Singapore government. :D

Oh and for god's sakes, don't ever set foot in this insignificant red dot again. Why would you want to anyway? Most sons make the mistake of coming back to look after aging or ill parents and then get ensnared by our authorities. I suggest you avoid that issue entirely by persuading your parents to follow you out too!

Taking care of elderly parents...yeah that’s me. Biggest regret.

Came back after my studies and kenna screwed and screwed by PAP. Got my Canadian PR but now expired...sigh.

I want MY CPF back! CB...

Edited by Fcw75

Just feeling sad that it has come down to this where it’s is a lose lose situation.

Davies becomes a defaulter whilst Singapore loses a sporting talent. If only common sense would prevail, this situation could have been avoided.

We will never scale sporting highs especially in team sports if this is the attitude of the authorities. I have made my suggestions in previous posts so wont be repeating and anyway, it fell on deaf ears

• Praise 10

Nothing to be sad lah.

Choices have been made.

And trade offs have to be played out.

I also very sad that i dont have a job for the last 3 yrs

But on the other hand, i also dont have all the stress and time taken away from me for the last 3 yrs

Move on.

Good for him that he made his choice.

He probably have a better future out there. 

Stay for what? Maybe even have to lose his life due to poor cultural problems in the forces. 

in singapore i am not worried about national security because the whole world lives in this country if any country attack us they are attacking their own people so should abolish NS and turn all army camp into soccer school...and make all youngster that turn 18 compulsory play soccer for 2 years so singapore can win world cup....ha ha ha

Are you from Malaysia?

...hope he make it and appear in many of the UK paper...but i doubt any Sph paper will dare to publicize it or they will be blacklist...after all we a rated 154th by others...Go BEN GO