Reckless Cyclist

Brock

14 hours ago, Kia7200 said:

@inlinesix 

Cyclists must be constantly reminded to obey traffic rules. Giving in to them will just worsen the im king of the road mentality

Not really leh... 

When I drive I feel and see taxi, PHV, trucks, bus, light goods vehicles, conti, japs, Korean, sports, luxury cars, tourer bikes, super bikes, MY bikes. Commuting drivers, Jiak Hong drivers, angsty drivers, driver always drivng like in emergency and Hoggers. 

It's like there will be at least one from each type will be king of the the road. Especially hogger.... Nobody can pass me, I am making sure and helping them not exceeding 80kmph. 

I see it as the mentality of the person behind the mode of the transportation..... rather than type or mode of transport. 

3 hours ago, Shibadog said:

between riding at night (light traffic) or daytime (heavy traffic)... i think night is better. Safer for all and less inconvenience caused to motorised traffic. 

when i do ride on road, it's usually 1am or 5am (like today). On a 3 lane road, lots of space for everyone at that time. 

p.s. at 1am i'd be more afraid of drunk drivers than sand on the road 😁

I usually 6am when there are less traffic and cyclists.

I avoid TMCR as much as possible.

On 9/9/2021 at 9:33 PM, inlinesix said:

Confirm illegal.

Nowadays, there are a lot of newbie riders who don’t know the rules 

Not sure if the one filming was the driver himself😅😅

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

Unlikely.

We don’t allow LHD hor🤭

he could stretch his left arm with the phone closer to the window😅😅..anyway just thinking if he was wrong also.

5 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

he could stretch his left arm with the phone closer to the window😅😅..anyway just thinking if he was wrong also.

From the angle, unlikely.

If it’s so, the driver sure Kenna.

1 of the cyclist was filming 

3 hours ago, Shibadog said:

as a driver u prefer to have more cyclists on road during the day when there's more cars/lorries/buses using the road? 

anyway the only places with cyclist lane is TMCR and Sentosa. Those places have light traffic at night. 

I have no idea how my comment can lead you to thinking I "prefer to have more cyclists on road during the day when there's more cars/lorries/buses using the road". Please don't anyhow twist my comment or put words in my mouth. All I was suggesting is for everybody safety sake, cyclists stick to your cycling path. When there is no cycling path, cyclists complain very dangerous on the road and when there is cycling path, they don't use.

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

They went CV eaten supper then nothing to do... Checking out the distance base speed cams.... 

Met the group of cyclist.... 

Decided to remind them to follow cycling lane rules.. 

Summary:

"eaten supper then nothing to do" 

53 minutes ago, tlt3668 said:

I have no idea how my comment can lead you to thinking I "prefer to have more cyclists on road during the day when there's more cars/lorries/buses using the road". Please don't anyhow twist my comment or put words in my mouth. All I was suggesting is for everybody safety sake, cyclists stick to your cycling path. When there is no cycling path, cyclists complain very dangerous on the road and when there is cycling path, they don't use.

I thought he was posing a question? 

Can choose not to answer if you feel it is rethorical. 

1 hour ago, Atonchia said:

I thought he was posing a question? 

Can choose not to answer if you feel it is rethorical

First of all I am not sure is there such a word "rethorical", which I have no clue at all. Secondly please read what he was responding to when he made that remark, it's easy to understand what he was trying to imply.

56 minutes ago, tlt3668 said:

First of all I am not sure is there such a word "rethorical", which I have no clue at all. Secondly please read what he was responding to when he made that remark, it's easy to understand what he was trying to imply.

It was a typo error. 

But you sure can udnerstnad right? 

3 hours ago, Atonchia said:

It was a typo error. 

But you sure can udnerstnad right? 

If I can "udnerstnad" than you should be clever enough to "udnerstnad" what he was trying to imply right?

58 minutes ago, tlt3668 said:

If I can "udnerstnad" than you should be clever enough to "udnerstnad" what he was trying to imply right?

Usually I won't reply to question I deemed unnecessary to answer.... 

Like asking for the sake of asking only with no real intention to develop the conversation..... 

My answer is 

"I can't be bothered" 

Bcos he didn't ask me. 🤦‍♂

Edited by Atonchia

13 hours ago, Beregond said:

dun argue so much. look at these scums

Some excuses that will come out from all these jokers;

1) Inside lane got debris. 

2) Inside lane got slow riders.

3) (Joking) Riding behind a heavy vehicle momentarily saves me some energy due to aerodynamic purposes. 

4) Ride expressway. "I don't know leh. GPS lead one.""I don't know cannot ride on expressway."

Last time no cycling lane, cyclists riding one lane complain no cycling lane, say dangerous, say drivers knn driving close to them no giving space. Then Tenah Merah got purpose build cycling lane, say cycling lane got debris due to construction work.

Sorry to say. Really KNNCCB to these cyclists. Their behaviour tells alot about their moral and personality. Worse is because of their smelly culture, they spoil the good impression and images of any good riders as well.

We have world class society, world class environment, world class transportation, world class living standards and lastly, world class "animals" as well.

Edited by Heartbreakid

11 hours ago, Atonchia said:

Usually I won't reply to question I deemed unnecessary to answer.... 

Like asking for the sake of asking only with no real intention to develop the conversation..... 

My answer is 

"I can't be bothered" 

Bcos he didn't ask me. 🤦‍♂

Precisely....if you can't be bothered with what he asked, than why you even bother to ask me 🤣? I didn't ask you either.

Edited by tlt3668

1 hour ago, Heartbreakid said:

Some excuses that will come out from all these jokers;

1) Inside lane got debris. 

2) Inside lane got slow riders.

3) (Joking) Riding behind a heavy vehicle momentarily saves me some energy due to aerodynamic purposes. 

4) Ride expressway. "I don't know leh. GPS lead one.""I don't know cannot ride on expressway."

Last time no cycling lane, cyclists riding one lane complain no cycling lane, say dangerous, say drivers knn driving close to them no giving space. Then Tenah Merah got purpose build cycling lane, say cycling lane got debris due to construction work.

Sorry to say. Really KNNCCB to these cyclists. Their behaviour tells alot about their moral and personality. Worse is because of their smelly culture, they spoil the good impression and images of any good riders as well.

We have world class society, world class environment, world class transportation, world class living standards and lastly, world class "animals" as well.

Beautiful Sunday morning lah. 

Don't get angry