Kklim Supercharged September 15, 2021 Share September 15, 2021 On 9/12/2021 at 11:51 PM, Shibadog said: Thanks for the report template ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged September 15, 2021 Share September 15, 2021 (edited) https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/woman-delivers-baby-car-help-passing-cyclists?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwAR1pYIYSpvMZhYa7Ek7YI3b9gudkLrL8d4DvAtIYa4bowciX9ZeJv7gAgME#Echobox=1631677770 Bloody hell this cyclist... anyhow see woman's cb seriously, well done fellow mamils! Edited September 15, 2021 by Karoon 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 15, 2021 Share September 15, 2021 2 hours ago, inlinesix said: Unlikely fixie. The cyclist panic and press too hard on front brake That shows the cyclist is not experienced. He does not know the proper way to apply the brakes! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 15, 2021 Share September 15, 2021 Just now, Fitvip said: That shows the cyclist is not experienced. He does not know the proper way to apply the brakes! Singapore does not have a lot of places that have high-speed descent. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged September 15, 2021 Share September 15, 2021 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: Singapore does not have a lot of places that have high-speed descent. but suay suay or heng heng he kenna loh... when younger from tampine to loyang the descent can hit 45 easily.. now see 35 i press brake harder! whahahahhaha.. anyway for me now i practice only finger on the rear brake level when i cycle.. this way i will always brake the rear first.. and hoh not all bikes built the same.. most in SG right is rear and left is front BUT Brampton for example is opposite. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 15, 2021 Share September 15, 2021 12 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: but suay suay or heng heng he kenna loh... when younger from tampine to loyang the descent can hit 45 easily.. now see 35 i press brake harder! whahahahhaha.. anyway for me now i practice only finger on the rear brake level when i cycle.. this way i will always brake the rear first.. and hoh not all bikes built the same.. most in SG right is rear and left is front BUT Brampton for example is opposite. When I was cycling in Beijing, it is normal to descend up to 55km/h. Have to look far where are the corners or hairpin corners. 100% focus. Otherwise, it will be bone breaking. I also finger on rear brake level. Only use front when I need to stop completely. For Brompton, there are ppl who change back to "correct" orientation. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic September 15, 2021 Share September 15, 2021 (edited) No see coffin no drop tears [Lianhe Wanbao News Today] The battery of the personal mobility tool charging in the room suddenly exploded and caught fire. The 15-year-old son was burned to his hands and feet to fight the fire. Seeing that the fire was getting bigger and bigger, he and his father and uncle had no time to wear their shirts and seized the door. After escaping, the three were sent to the hospital for treatment. "My son has an electric scooter in the room. It has been useless for a long time. Yesterday, I did not know where to find the battery. I recharged it in the room, but the battery suddenly exploded and caught fire. The son was so scared that he took the cloth to put out the fire and called his father for help. I burned my hands and feet." Edited September 15, 2021 by Jellandross 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged September 15, 2021 Share September 15, 2021 On 9/9/2021 at 9:57 PM, inlinesix said: For night riding, I will avoid cycling lane. It is always fill will sand and debris. Nothing like using the nea app to complain n get it sorted out 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 15, 2021 Share September 15, 2021 Just now, Sdf4786k said: Nothing like using the nea app to complain n get it sorted out For cycling lane, it is mytransport app. It is under LTA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 15, 2021 Share September 15, 2021 3 hours ago, Karoon said: https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/woman-delivers-baby-car-help-passing-cyclists?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwAR1pYIYSpvMZhYa7Ek7YI3b9gudkLrL8d4DvAtIYa4bowciX9ZeJv7gAgME#Echobox=1631677770 Bloody hell this cyclist... anyhow see woman's cb seriously, well done fellow mamils! Will we see more peeps go hospital by phv than ambulance...got free rides and vouchers you know...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic September 15, 2021 Share September 15, 2021 7 hours ago, Fitvip said: AMAP recommended at least one brake to be installed. That make no sense! The one who made this recommendation had never ridden a bicycle before 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 15, 2021 Share September 15, 2021 22 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: The one who made this recommendation had never ridden a bicycle before https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltagov/getting_around/active_mobility/rules_public_education/rules_code_of_conduct/pdf/AMAP Report 2020_Final(29 Dec).pdf Fixie uses coastal brake in addition to front brake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic September 15, 2021 Share September 15, 2021 (edited) 50 minutes ago, inlinesix said: https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltagov/getting_around/active_mobility/rules_public_education/rules_code_of_conduct/pdf/AMAP Report 2020_Final(29 Dec).pdf Fixie uses coastal brake in addition to front brake I could be wrong. I have both fixie(with brake) and a rear wheel coastal bike when I was younger. The rear hub of a fixie has a simple fixed gear, which does not allow the paddles to stop when a bike is on the move. A coastal rear wheel bike in contrast, is in fact like a drum break, one has to reverse the paddles about a quarter turn to effect the brake. And in contrast to fixie, a coastal bike allows free wheel rotation while keeping the paddles stationary. To stop the rear wheel of a fixie by using paddles when a bike is on the move is not easy especially in a situation of emergency braking. Edited September 15, 2021 by Ct3833 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged September 15, 2021 Share September 15, 2021 (edited) On 9/13/2021 at 9:10 AM, Fcw75 said: One more for the record. Cyclists not allowed to cycle abreast on a single lane. Fark off pests! Please don’t come in and defend saying oh the van shouldn’t cross the double white lines. If the cyclists are not blocking the lane, does the van have to do that? What’s the root cause? Bro, in this case, definitely van is also at fault, in the eyes of the law lah, putting whether its considerate of the cyclists to do this aside. If really go law by law, strictly no overtaking on single carriageways marked with double-white lines mah. This one is basic theory stuff. Even if van driver wants to hiong, his judgement also sibeh chui leh. White lorry coming in opposite direction, it's either he misjudged that he can complete overtaking the whole lot of cyclists in time before the approaching lorry or he simply didn't notice the lorry approaching from far because he's too dulan with the cyclists. End up need to guai guai signal left, slow down and filter back. Might as well stay behind the cyclists first and make sure the other opposite lane clear then hiong? With this kind of shit judgement and impatience, van driver better not be driving on Malaysia's B-roads or kampong roads when overtaking long and slow lorries are sometimes a necessity. So sometimes driving in Singapore, I really don't understand some drivers. Die die must squeeze, die die must chiong. As for the cyclists, must be new bodohs. Don't know how to shout "Car Back!" to his cycling buddies in front and keep to the left to let the van through? Basic road riding etiquette also don't know better don't sia suay tell people you are a road cyclist. 🙄 Edited September 15, 2021 by Lethalstrike 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 16, 2021 Share September 16, 2021 17 hours ago, Ct3833 said: The one who made this recommendation had never ridden a bicycle before I have nil confidence of the AMAP! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 16, 2021 Share September 16, 2021 (edited) On 9/14/2021 at 6:00 PM, Strat said: https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=193158009594251 oops. Didn't realise earlier that this is the exact spot where a fatal accident involving a bus and a cyclist took place a few month ago! https://mothership.sg/2021/03/man-dies-accident-loyang/ Edited September 16, 2021 by Fitvip 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 17, 2021 Share September 17, 2021 If you think bicycle people whole day road hog see this https://mothership.sg/2021/09/cat-lie-road/?fbclid=IwAR0dkNKNeZRq3TzIv0Bu8WB8WMgJkC7njLXm5EOrk6wMH4PkKLvdKrmIDHo 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 17, 2021 Share September 17, 2021 (edited) 38 minutes ago, Mustank said: If you think bicycle people whole day road hog see this https://mothership.sg/2021/09/cat-lie-road/?fbclid=IwAR0dkNKNeZRq3TzIv0Bu8WB8WMgJkC7njLXm5EOrk6wMH4PkKLvdKrmIDHo Na bei, 好猫不挡路。😁 Bad pussy. Edited September 17, 2021 by Fcw75 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...