Heartbreakid 6th Gear September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Atonchia said: Beautiful Sunday morning lah. Don't get angry I am probably not as angry as those drivers who get to meet all these a**holes daily, especially bus drivers, who had to face long hours on the road, look out for traffic and safety overall AND SEEING A**HOLES SHAKING A**ES in front of them, riding on as if the bus with full of frustrated passengers and driver are invisible. Edited September 12, 2021 by Heartbreakid ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 (edited) 26 minutes ago, Heartbreakid said: I am probably not as angry as those drivers who get to meet all these a**holes daily, especially bus drivers, who had to face long hours on the road, look out for traffic and safety overall AND SEEING A**HOLES SHAKING THEIR A**ES in front of them, riding on as if the bus with full of frustrated passengers and driver are invisible. Those drivers pour their grouses to you? 😅 I thought bus drivers more likely to meet more those morning commuting cyclist than leisure cyclist. Lorry drivers likely see more leisure cyclist along TMCR and more recently Jln Bahar. There was once I toot my horn to a bus.... coming into middle lane...... I was driving home after sending kids to school... Then realised the bus driver was avoiding a commuting cyclist 😅 after the bus drove past....... "Bus lane really faster than middle lane during morning peak hour"...... Bus can drive past queues of cars.... 😂 I was quite embarrassed after I tooted the horn to the bus. Edited September 12, 2021 by Atonchia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlt3668 2nd Gear September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 59 minutes ago, Atonchia said: @tlt3668 Hahaha, Because at that point he was asking you a question, but instead of answering you felt he put words in your mouth. As I said....I did not ask you any question...why you bother to reply? You yourself said he didn't ask you so you don't bother. Same thing over here...I did not ask you either. Don't keep contradicting yourself....like roti prata. Btw I already answered him, that's what I wrote "All I was suggesting is for everybody safety sake, cyclists stick to your cycling path. When there is no cycling path, cyclists complain very dangerous on the road and when there is cycling path, they don't use ." If you want to make comment like above than better make sure you read properly first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 1 hour ago, Atonchia said: @tlt3668 Hahaha, Because at that point he was asking you a question, but instead of answering you felt he put words in your mouth. Move on la. 😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Move on la. 😁 Yup. enough 😂 I had quite a heavy breakfast after my 2hours ride at TMCR this morning .... Eaten too much already.... that's when people like to do boliao stuff... Including me😅 Edited September 12, 2021 by Atonchia 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 Just sharing a story on a Boring Sunday abt my cycling life.. Long Long time ago.. my father never allow me n bro to cycle when young.. primary school time.. when both of us somehow manage to save enuff to buy a bike when he found out he returned the bike to the store.. he said is too dangerous to cycle.. my bro more daring lah.. as my dad not often in Singapore then, he will ride his road bike during secondary school days.. as we grow older.. we are not allowed to take motor cycle license too.. too dangerous on the road.. so me n bro never got a motor bike license.. we both got driving license at 18.. my bro better.. road dangerous so got pilot license at an early age.. i started cycling only at age 36 or so.. at this age my dad never say no lah but still said dangerous lah.. true enuff i had few incidents and 2 resulted in concussion de lah... not serious till ambulance type lah.. but still at A&E for checkup loh.. these are x-files.. till today i dunno what happened.. all happened in 7th months... i used to ride 4am... After each incident my dad asked why still wanna ride.. It take some time to re-gain confidence to ride on road again.. Now i myself as a father.. i do let my kids ride.. my eldest do ride on road.. but the younger one only on PCN.. to me it is not about stopping them to ride but to educate them the danger that come with it. Simple thing like push bike across traffic lights and having eye contact with driver. As much we hate bad driver, bad cyclist, drunk driver etc.. our kids maybe part of them.. I not those say no lah my kids are perfect won't be like that.. at least hope teaching them to do the right thing.. i glad my son when out drinking never drive and i do hope he stay this way. anyway i no saint either lah.. but trying to be better than yesterday each day. The End 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 22 hours ago, tlt3668 said: I have no idea how my comment can lead you to thinking I "prefer to have more cyclists on road during the day when there's more cars/lorries/buses using the road". Please don't anyhow twist my comment or put words in my mouth. All I was suggesting is for everybody safety sake, cyclists stick to your cycling path. When there is no cycling path, cyclists complain very dangerous on the road and when there is cycling path, they don't use. 1 question, do u cycle on the road? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 On 9/10/2021 at 8:16 PM, tlt3668 said: Like what you mentioned earlier, night time the vision is not as good as daytime. If any not alert driver or careless driver knock down cyclist using the road instead of cycling lane, than whose fault? Night time as a cyclist you afraid of sand and debris, than as a driver I afraid of cyclist not using the cyclist lane, especially reckless cyclist. Cycling Lane or not will not help the cyclist in the event of careless or reckless or drunk driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlt3668 2nd Gear September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 27 minutes ago, Yeshe said: 1 question, do u cycle on the road? Cycling Lane or not will not help the cyclist in the event of careless or reckless or drunk driver. Does it matter if I cycle on the road? Likewise, cycling lane, cycling on 1 or 2 lanes on the road, careless or reckless cyclists also endanger other road users. As for reckless or drunk driver, not only the cyclist is at risk, every road users are at risk. If there is a law or regulation on cycling on the road, than just follow it. Bus lane for example, during peak hours no cars allow in the bus lane. If I get caught by TP using the bus lane during peak hours, can I claim the bus lane is clear why cannot use? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 12 minutes ago, tlt3668 said: Does it matter if I cycle on the road? Likewise, cycling lane, cycling on 1 or 2 lanes on the road, careless or reckless cyclists also endanger other road users. As for reckless or drunk driver, not only the cyclist is at risk, every road users are at risk. If there is a law or regulation on cycling on the road, than just follow it. Bus lane for example, during peak hours no cars allow in the bus lane. If I get caught by TP using the bus lane during peak hours, can I claim the bus lane is clear why cannot use? Just curious, do u cycle on the road. Simple question. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlt3668 2nd Gear September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Yeshe said: Just curious, do u cycle on the road. Simple question. Just curious whether if I cycle on road make any difference to the traffic regulations that I shared above? Simple question. Edited September 12, 2021 by tlt3668 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 wasted no happy ending 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 39 minutes ago, tlt3668 said: Just curious whether if I cycle on road make any difference to the traffic regulations that I shared above? Simple question. I answer u, no difference. So simple question, can answer mine? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlt3668 2nd Gear September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 14 minutes ago, Yeshe said: I answer u, no difference. So simple question, can answer mine? Fair enough. Just a very very occasional road cyclist but a daily driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 Another 3 bugs waiting to be squashed https://m.facebook.com/groups/487930318274402/permalink/1449572212110203/ 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 5 minutes ago, Jellandross said: Another 3 bugs waiting to be squashed https://m.facebook.com/groups/487930318274402/permalink/1449572212110203/ ji ba boombz 2 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 @Ody_2004 I am a very experience fall guy. on my first foldie, also fall and hit head (Heng have helmet) on my second foldie, fall 12x learning to clip and unclip SPD pedal. Went hospital once for concussion on my first MTB, Fall many times also. No hospital visit. On my second mtb.. fell many times and this year just fractured collar bone in June. on my road bike, just fell last weekend while cycling up a pavement at extreme slow speed due to wrong gearing and stupidly remained clipped in. but still riding as I’m very very experience now 😆. just be more careful. 5 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged September 12, 2021 Share September 12, 2021 21 hours ago, Beregond said: dun argue so much. look at these scums This kind is the weak and brainless cyclist. Only chasing Strava record to show off. Strong cyclists don’t draft vehicles. What a loser. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...