Reckless Cyclist

Brock

7 minutes ago, tlt3668 said:

There is such a thing call give way to faster moving vehicle, if the bike cannot be faster than the vehicle than move over to the side regardless whether it is overtaking other slower bike. So you expect the faster moving vehicle to follow the overtaking bike until the end of the whole stretch of slow moving bike especially with double white line in the center?

Let me repeat myself

It is legal but inconsiderate.

Edited by inlinesix
  • Sad 1

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

Let me repeat myself

It is legal but inconsiderate.

When there is a long stretch of slow moving bike to overtake, that will be more like riding abreast rather than overtaking, which can make it looks illegal. Regardless whether car or bike always give way to faster moving vehicle. Vehicle on the road can be booked for road hogging, so if it is illegal for vehicle than why bike is exempted?

23 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

So I went thru the RTA and I saw this:

(2)  Subject to paragraphs (3) and (4), the rider of a bicycle, power‑assisted bicycle, trishaw or tricycle on a road with a single lane must not ride the bicycle, power‑assisted bicycle, trishaw or tricycle (as the case may be) such that it remains abreast and to the right of another rider of a bicycle, power‑assisted bicycle, trishaw or tricycle in that lane.

(3)  Paragraph (2) does not prevent the rider of a bicycle, power‑assisted bicycle, trishaw or tricycle overtaking the rider of another bicycle, power‑assisted bicycle, trishaw or tricycle.

Ok, fair enough. Want to overtake can but in the video, there’s at least 4 cyclists trying to overtake (3 in front of the cam bicycle and cam bicycle himself) and who knows how many behind him. 

This is not overtaking, this is riding abreast. Riding abreast in the name of overtaking. Bloody inconsiderate and all should crash and have a mass orgy.

Zhor Teng and 好狗不挡路。

Rules aside, we must be considerate when using public infrastructure. This is basic courtesy and a form of respect for one another.

I've mentioned before, alot of road users are driving for a living while these pea brain bicyclists are doing for leisure, or to show off in social media using Stratva and haolian at the speed they can achieve and they will not hesitate to cause inconvenience to others. They cant slow down, cant give way as this will affect their results to show off. 

https://mothership.sg/2021/09/cyclist-ang-mo-kio-fault-insurance-charged/

Cyclist files insurance claim against driver 2 days after accident, S'pore police charge cyclist instead.

A driver in Singapore tasted sweet justice after a cyclist who filed an insurance claim against the driver for medical costs ended up being investigated by the police for committing an offence instead.

🤣🤣🤣

Edited by Kopites

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

Quite fast , does not look like a fixie but the way it flipped to the front  looked  like a fixie that have only front brake caliper.

from my little experience.. not a fixie but rider brake front wheel first then rear.. too sudden and if i not wrong this stretch is loyang towards tampines.. so abit down slope..

he does this to siam the stroller i guess and did not shift his body weight to counter balance the braking force..

6 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

from my little experience.. not a fixie but rider brake front wheel first then rear.. too sudden and if i not wrong this stretch is loyang towards tampines.. so abit down slope..

he does this to siam the stroller i guess and did not shift his body weight to counter balance the braking force..

Lucky for him he did not crash into the kid in the stroller. 

Edited by Volvobrick

48 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Lucky for him he did not crash into the kid in the stroller

ya man! ride fast is one thing.. able to brake fast and within short distance is another thing..

When young very thrilling to speed be it car or bicycle or any moving vehicle..

just like driving.. alot will boast wah i hit this speed that speed.. but one time kenna big maybe his last time..

for me i never drive beyond 100km/h jin long liao.. i set my Winter Tire Speed limit to buzz at 100 so i am constantly reminded not to go abv this speed.

On bicycle now is brake brake brake as go down slope.. amateur see me may be thinking "WTF UNCLE Chiong lah!".. now i only chiong in bed.. i mean sleeping! whahahahahaha..

19 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

Quite fast , does not look like a fixie but the way it flipped to the front  looked  like a fixie that have only front brake caliper.

AMAP recommended at least one brake to be installed. That make no sense!

7 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

AMAP recommended at least one brake to be installed. That make no sense!

Unlikely fixie. The cyclist panic and press too hard on front brake