Atonchia Supersonic October 17, 2021 Share October 17, 2021 (edited) 12 minutes ago, Mustank said: Got one not fit one 😀 Video guy lor... 😂 The whole "peleton" pass him.... But can hear he free wheeling to distance from the group. He got a lot of lateral movement. Need to go for a bike fit😂 Edited October 17, 2021 by Atonchia ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged October 17, 2021 Share October 17, 2021 54 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Video guy lor... 😂 The whole "peleton" pass him.... But can hear he free wheeling to distance from the group. He got a lot of lateral movement. Need to go for a bike fit😂 When i free wheel hoh is i very chuan.. cannot catch up so indirectly i distance from a group! whahahahahahaha.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 17, 2021 Share October 17, 2021 1 hour ago, Atonchia said: Video guy lor... 😂 The whole "peleton" pass him.... But can hear he free wheeling to distance from the group. He got a lot of lateral movement. Need to go for a bike fit😂 I also got a lot of lateral movement due to weak core. Previously, it was lesser. Now, it is getting worse after diligently attend stretching yoga. I had bike fit this year. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 17, 2021 Share October 17, 2021 15 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: When i free wheel hoh is i very chuan.. cannot catch up so indirectly i distance from a group! whahahahahahaha.. Don't bluff.... 😜 Usually when free wheeling behind meant front guy slowing down. ... The guy in front will feel pressure to pedal harder when hear the free hub😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 17, 2021 Share October 17, 2021 12 minutes ago, inlinesix said: I also got a lot of lateral movement due to weak core. Previously, it was lesser. Now, it is getting worse after diligently attend stretching yoga. I had bike fit this year. I anyhow hantam on the video lah.. 😂 Don't know if the camera was on bike or on body. Going upslope or sprint will sure see lateral movement either on bike or on body cam. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 17, 2021 Share October 17, 2021 Just now, Atonchia said: I anyhow hantam on the video lah.. 😂 Don't know if the camera was on bike or on body. Going upslope or sprint will sure see lateral movement either on bike or on body cam. I was infamous for not able to ride in straight line. Really 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 17, 2021 Share October 17, 2021 12 minutes ago, inlinesix said: I was infamous for not able to ride in straight line. Really I will go for wheel alignment if my car goes this way, but I don't know if the same can be done for bicycle 🤣🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 17, 2021 Share October 17, 2021 35 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: I will go for wheel alignment if my car goes this way, but I don't know if the same can be done for bicycle 🤣🤣 You can’t. It is rider related 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 17, 2021 Share October 17, 2021 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 17, 2021 Share October 17, 2021 (edited) 2 hours ago, Blueray said: Win liao Lor. Dig nose more important than hand signalling to filter right. Boogey rider. 🤦♂ Oh...! Worse... He was using handphone ️ Edited October 17, 2021 by Atonchia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin8808 5th Gear October 19, 2021 Share October 19, 2021 A few days ago I came across this ridiculous cyclist. I don't want to post the video here to shame him. But I just want to voice out. I was driving straight along one of the minor St in Tampines when I need to make a left turn at an un-controlled T-junction. I noticed a cyclist cycling on the pavement on my left heading towards the same junction. As I approach the junction with my indicator lights on I proceed to make a left turn but at the same time preparing to stop cos I can sense the cyclist not checking and with no intention to stop. As expected he did not stop and I applied my brakes and sounded the horn at him in which he then stop in front of my car and gesture at me. I then wind down the window and asked him. "Hey uncle you don't need to check or stop?" in which he the replied "Why should I check or stop? You are supposed to check and stop not me. Do you know how to drive? You got driving license or not? zzzzz 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 19, 2021 Share October 19, 2021 19 minutes ago, Calvin8808 said: A few days ago I came across this ridiculous cyclist. I don't want to post the video here to shame him. But I just want to voice out. I was driving straight along one of the minor St in Tampines when I need to make a left turn at an un-controlled T-junction. I noticed a cyclist cycling on the pavement on my left heading towards the same junction. As I approach the junction with my indicator lights on I proceed to make a left turn but at the same time preparing to stop cos I can sense the cyclist not checking and with no intention to stop. As expected he did not stop and I applied my brakes and sounded the horn at him in which he then stop in front of my car and gesture at me. I then wind down the window and asked him. "Hey uncle you don't need to check or stop?" in which he the replied "Why should I check or stop? You are supposed to check and stop not me. Do you know how to drive? You got driving license or not? zzzzz 烂命一条。 Not worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged October 19, 2021 Share October 19, 2021 26 minutes ago, Calvin8808 said: A few days ago I came across this ridiculous cyclist. I don't want to post the video here to shame him. But I just want to voice out. I was driving straight along one of the minor St in Tampines when I need to make a left turn at an un-controlled T-junction. I noticed a cyclist cycling on the pavement on my left heading towards the same junction. As I approach the junction with my indicator lights on I proceed to make a left turn but at the same time preparing to stop cos I can sense the cyclist not checking and with no intention to stop. As expected he did not stop and I applied my brakes and sounded the horn at him in which he then stop in front of my car and gesture at me. I then wind down the window and asked him. "Hey uncle you don't need to check or stop?" in which he the replied "Why should I check or stop? You are supposed to check and stop not me. Do you know how to drive? You got driving license or not? zzzzz with this mindset....i am sure he will soon find his maker very soon …. so no need to waste your breath on such pple... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged October 19, 2021 Share October 19, 2021 Just this once we should copy from Malaysia: https://paultan.org/2021/10/18/cycling-on-highways-in-malaysia-up-to-rm5000-fine-12-months-in-prison-says-pdrm/ Cyclists in Malaysia, do take note, Malaysian police warn that any cycling activity on highways without the permission of police or the Malaysian Highway Authority (LLM) will incur penalties. This include a fine of between RM1,000 to RM5,000 or a prison term of up to 12 months. “Action will be taken under Section 54(1) of the Road Transport Act 1987 which provides for such a penalty,” said Bukit Aman police Traffic Investigation and Enforcement Department (JSPT) director Datuk Mat Kasim Karim. Additionally, Kasim said failure to obey road signs showing cycling activity is not permitted on Malaysian highways will attract charges under Section 79(2) of the same act, while Section 112(3) provides for the bicycle to be impounded. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 19, 2021 Share October 19, 2021 (edited) 11 hours ago, Calvin8808 said: A few days ago I came across this ridiculous cyclist. I don't want to post the video here to shame him. But I just want to voice out. I was driving straight along one of the minor St in Tampines when I need to make a left turn at an un-controlled T-junction. I noticed a cyclist cycling on the pavement on my left heading towards the same junction. As I approach the junction with my indicator lights on I proceed to make a left turn but at the same time preparing to stop cos I can sense the cyclist not checking and with no intention to stop. As expected he did not stop and I applied my brakes and sounded the horn at him in which he then stop in front of my car and gesture at me. I then wind down the window and asked him. "Hey uncle you don't need to check or stop?" in which he the replied "Why should I check or stop? You are supposed to check and stop not me. Do you know how to drive? You got driving license or not? zzzzz Don't get angry lah.... He's partially correct too, as driver we need to watch out for people running and jumping on bonnets then fake injury.... As well as people like him. As a cyclist and driver myself... I hope Cars don't get him.... Probably Covid will. Edited October 19, 2021 by Atonchia 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 20, 2021 Share October 20, 2021 there are good cyclist and bad cyclist. but the ratio seem very out of proportion in this case. https://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore/fellow-cyclist-calls-out-irresponsible-group-38-seen-cycling-along-mandai-road?fbclid=IwAR3NJe50AeZhPEqOKeaXVNhzLYyD0f8WcGY-Tgck_63wEY6J5T4_amR5f0s Fellow cyclist calls out 'irresponsible' group of 38 seen cycling along Mandai Road 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic October 20, 2021 Share October 20, 2021 3 minutes ago, Beregond said: there are good cyclist and bad cyclist. but the ratio seem very out of proportion in this case. https://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore/fellow-cyclist-calls-out-irresponsible-group-38-seen-cycling-along-mandai-road?fbclid=IwAR3NJe50AeZhPEqOKeaXVNhzLYyD0f8WcGY-Tgck_63wEY6J5T4_amR5f0s Fellow cyclist calls out 'irresponsible' group of 38 seen cycling along Mandai Road When stopped they would claim they don't know one another..... Just happened to bunched up. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 20, 2021 Share October 20, 2021 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Beregond said: there are good cyclist and bad cyclist. but the ratio seem very out of proportion in this case. https://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore/fellow-cyclist-calls-out-irresponsible-group-38-seen-cycling-along-mandai-road?fbclid=IwAR3NJe50AeZhPEqOKeaXVNhzLYyD0f8WcGY-Tgck_63wEY6J5T4_amR5f0s Fellow cyclist calls out 'irresponsible' group of 38 seen cycling along Mandai Road there are lots of good cyclists on the road as well but they don't get singled out because they follow the rules. Just like there are good drivers around but we only get to see the reckless drivers in social media. The difference is that the bad drivers may get into accident or get caught one day, but reckless cyclists could continue to cycle recklessly and turn back to accuse drivers for being inconsiderate without getting caught themselves. Edited October 20, 2021 by Ct3833 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...