Reckless Cyclist

Brock

On 3/4/2023 at 2:05 PM, Mkl22 said:

Same here, only on cycling tracks or PCN. On pavements I go slow and give way to pedestrians.
Unlike some cyclist who demand their right of way on the road. Only to be flattened by a bigger vehicle. Pesky motorcyclist who lane split and squeeze get what they deserve. 

If I ride on pavement, I seldom ring my bell on my foldie, just follow behind pedestrian walking pace..... Overtake only when it's clear. 

It's a good way to train my slow speed handling skills. 

On 3/4/2023 at 3:35 PM, Atonchia said:

If I ride on pavement, I seldom ring my bell on my foldie, just follow behind pedestrian walking pace..... Overtake only when it's clear. 

It's a good way to train my slow speed handling skills. 

Try cycle with SPD

😂

Edited by inlinesix

On 3/4/2023 at 3:50 PM, inlinesix said:

Try cycle with SPD

😂

My foldie is flat pedal.

Only roadie is clipless pedal.

Sometime the unclipping is fast enough, but it's the foot landing on slippery surface that causes the slip.... almost like doing split with bike in between.😅

On 3/4/2023 at 3:50 PM, inlinesix said:

Try cycle with SPD

😂

Who asked you to wear spd. Go on road lor. 

On 3/4/2023 at 6:38 PM, Mkl22 said:

Who asked you to wear spd. Go on road lor. 

Only a good rider can handle SPD on pavement.

On 3/3/2023 at 11:20 AM, Lala751 said:

Weekdays, start at 4.30am and reach home by 6.30am (40-50+km). Weekends, start at 5am and reach home latest by 9.30am. (90km & above)

Let me guess, rolling speed..Above 35-45kmh fast. Above 45kmh fastest. Below 30kmh slow. in between 30-35kmh Avg bah. 

Turtle slow.... someone in this forum mentioned he did 60km/h.... he mentioned faster than my car on a 40km/h road. :D 

Edited by jcmm
  • Dislike 1

@jcmm 60kmh is possible but draft motorcycle loh. Some riding clubs training does this along TMCR. Also depends on rider stamina to hold the speed and cadence. Going down slope from Mandai Ave towards Sembawang road or Bartley road east viaduct towards airport road, also can 60kmh. But you need guts and trust to do this. 

On 3/4/2023 at 10:39 PM, jcmm said:

Turtle slow.... someone in this forum mentioned he did 60km/h.... he mentioned faster than my car on a 40km/h road. :D 

Don't act stupid lah

There is a difference in average speed and max speed.

At least some people don't curse other to die.

If you have lousy character, don't come here and act noble lah.

Edited by Atonchia

@Atonchia Yes, avg speed (total distance and time taken), rolling speed (on the move) and max speed (recorded at the end of the ride) are all different scenarios and condition. 

Yesterday Paris-Nice Stage 2

Average speed for the paleton is 47km/h for 163.7km.

6 more days to go

8E88F9C9-70B2-495F-9968-B14CD36A63B0.jpeg

Edited by inlinesix

@inlinesix The watts needed to produced by the leader of the peloton is speechless. Interesting technique, tactics and timing. 

Edited by Lala751

On 3/7/2023 at 9:20 AM, Lala751 said:

@inlinesix The watts needed to produced by the leader of the peloton is speechless. Interesting technique, tactics and timing. 

Just saw Pogacar Strava.  He burns 2,322 calories yesterday.

@inlinesix @inlinesix @inlinesix  The way they burned their calories is....OMG.

TDF 23 days, 3200+km with 4,500m in avg, 300 watts (daily avg) and only 2-3 rest days during the tour ....OMG. Pro means pro. 

On 3/7/2023 at 9:56 AM, inlinesix said:

Just saw Pogacar Strava.  He burns 2,322 calories yesterday.

@inlinesix @inlinesix The watts needed for the leader of the peloton to produced is speechless. Interesting technique, tactics and timing. 

Top Gear did a public safety video to keep cyclist safe.

On 9/19/2022 at 7:47 AM, Vratenza said:

Maybe some people need to be told common sense things like:

"No drafting" 

"Do not speed across pedestrian crossing" 

"Avoid road side drain gratings" 

"Do not insist on training in heavy peak periods" 

"Use cycling lane when available" 

"Your leotard is not ironman suit" 

Edited by Jamesc

On 3/25/2023 at 1:04 PM, mersaylee said:

Boh brake or boh brain or boh both...?😁

Boh eyes ah...

He went too fast....didn't see the correct path is the left bend.....went straight into the barrier.

On 3/26/2023 at 1:46 PM, Atonchia said:

Looked really really painful.

Ya...poor barrier...boh dai boh ji kena hit...😁