New VERS scheme for aging HDB

pegasi

Then should find a plot of land in Tengah to build a cat farm.

You can visit RadX too since Lim Chu Kang is near Tengah. [laugh]

she has a group of cat savers led by an ang mo lady......very active in helping cats and kitten in dire straits. Last month they send dozens of cartons of cat food to my home just for strays.......oc told me she has 10 cats she picked and save......

Hopeless! [knife][rifle]

hopefully we can change that.....just be patience!

Then should find a plot of land in Tengah to build a cat farm.

You can visit RadX too since Lim Chu Kang is near Tengah.  [laugh]

Now that Radx is married 

there must be renewed reason to live till 100 for him

maybe we should stop or tail down our poke at him about death and so on 

his better may not like it or may even be stressed

Now that Radx is married 

there must be renewed reason to live till 100 for him

maybe we should stop or tail down our poke at him about death and so on 

his better may not like it or may even be stressed

and who are you to decide that?  you are way past your expiry date too

anyway wifey knows i can go anytime, so get off the back of others who have no knowledge of your existence

duh!

hahahaha

and who are you to decide that?  you are way past your expiry date too

anyway wifey knows i can go anytime, so get off the back of others who have no knowledge of your existence

duh!

hahahaha

yah yah

dont want you to bite pillow at night crying after reading MCF posting

dont want our bros here get scolding from your better half

you we can climb and pang sai on your head

but your better half we cannot and respect

Tackling the HDB 99-year lease issue: Are HIP and Vers the answers?

PUBLISHED

AUG 26, 2018, 5:00 AM SGT

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/easing-hdb-owners-anxieties

The Straits Times

•  
Ten years ago, hospital support staff worker Patrick Lee toyed with the idea of selling his HDB terraced house – a rarity – located in Stirling Road and which has 49 years left on its lease. Convinced the house would be difficult to sell, he resigned himself to living there for the rest of his life. The situation with Mr Lee is an example of the anxieties that have surfaced among HDB home owners about 99-year leases and the diminishing worth of their homes, eventually expiring at zero value. To many Singaporeans, buying an HDB flat represents much more than a legal transaction and a means of shelter. And so came the government response – the measures such as the HIP II and VERS announced during the NDR to help to cushion the blow of the harsh reality, say observers. SUSS economist Walter Theseira saying that if the Government had done nothing, it is possible that the resale market for older flats would have trickled to a halt..

wah ... did he said an “invisible hand” try to manipulate the market? muahahaha [laugh]

not market pricing meh???

SUSS economist Walter Theseira saying that if the Government had done nothing, it is possible that the resale market for older flats would have trickled to a halt..

The Big Read: HDB lease decay — Govt’s solutions ‘not perfect’, but there’s light at the end of the tunnel

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/hdb-99-year-lease-decay-singapore-government-solutions-10656310

SINGAPORE: When Mr Alan Ng, 50, moved from Ang Mo Kio to Marine Parade four years ago, he was hoping it would be a form of investment.

But Mr Ng, whose estate will be among the first in Singapore to reach lease expiry in less than six decades, was among many Housing and Development Board (HDB) owners who got jittery when the Government made clear last year that not all old flats will be automatically eligible for the Selective En bloc Redevelopment Scheme (Sers), and their prices will come down as their leases dwindle.

The HDB resale market was also spooked by the authorities’ comments as prices fell for six consecutive quarters, before inching up in the second quarter of this year. Following the National Day Rally (NDR) and the ensuing housing announcements, the mood of homeowners including Mr Ng has been somewhat lifted.

Mr Ng said he feels more assured now, as the initiatives will “cushion” the depreciation of ageing flats, and help to protect their value. “It’s better than zero,” he said, referring to the prospect of his flat becoming worthless when the 99-year lease is up.

Property agent Noor Ally, who is handling the sale of a flat at Chai Chee Avenue, agreed that the announcements have provided some comfort for several of his clients. 

“(They) know that there is still some value in their (ageing property). While they are still keen on selling, they also know that there are options - like possibly returning it to the Government (through VERS),” he added.

who want to buy old flats when there is plenty brand new BTO in the market at cheap price for 1st timers to choose

cant expect to swap expiring food with fresh produce right 

once in awhile there may have gong kia buyers to makan 50yr old hdb at 1mil+, but not many

wah ... did he said an “invisible hand” try to manipulate the market? muahahaha [laugh]

Edited by pegasi

hahaha....maybe the invisible hand holds a visible lightning.....

ya.....thats why i broached the issue with my oc. My son this yr will be 25, once he gets married i foresee that we will not be needing such an apartment liao. If can downgrade i will go for 4 room in CCK as thats where i work. Now trying hard to keep money for the occasion should he decides to get married.

wah you good father ley... the old man pay for wedding!!