Evillusion Supersonic August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 Soros has really got nothing to do with it........ Its just a blame game concocted by Mahathir.... Yes George Soros has attacked the GBP infamously & because of cronyism which was what was going on in Indonesia and Malaysia (of course Indonesia succumbed... but Malaysia did not and stood firm against IMF which is kind of brave of him but he wanted to cover himself and his lofty dreams and he used this opportunity to punish Singapore because the RM was being dumped thru' Singapore and he kept the interest rates low in Malaysia with a firewall and here the RM was dumped in the international market arena and he exercised currency controls which no country does usually unless like really teruk situation (and the side effect is ratings agencies will downgrade your country immediately) and called all the Malaysian shares held by Singaporeans as illegal...... not only losses ... I know of one guy whom jumped off the Benjamin Sheares Bridge becos his UMNO linked shares became worthless and Mahathir and his kaki's charged Singaporeans an "adoption fee" like suka suka to his cronies again.... some Khan fellow and suddenly floated his own company to do the transfer of shares from SGP to Malaysia Really now again he is back now with PH ..... what mischief??? .... no body can say ..... Thats why they say everything in Malaysia is gohead-gostan He is not a guy to be messing around....... Now he is Back Again....... of course he is more wiser which means.......you fill in the blanks than you for the inside, that 97 era resulted in quite a number of suicides. The most infamous was at the Raffles city hotel. Some people thinks bull run goes on forever and thats when shite happens. Many of my friends kana burn, ranging from 20k+ to over 200k and we seem to have forgotten learnt maybe due to old age or just bring to young when it happened.One thing though I really respect Madhatter for protecting his country, refusing imf bailout offer and nearly closing their economy to outside influence. But the way he treated the neighbouring countries especially the CLOB saga leaves much to be desired. Knn......i read they had once offered a fifth of the actual value which was rejected outright by many Singaporean who were still holding on to their shares. Feels like dejavu all over again with last yrs skyhigh coe and runaway property price right before the hatchet drop. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 than you for the inside, that 97 era resulted in quite a number of suicides. The most infamous was at the Raffles city hotel. Some people thinks bull run goes on forever and thats when shite happens. Many of my friends kana burn, ranging from 20k+ to over 200k and we seem to have forgotten learnt maybe due to old age or just bring to young when it happened. One thing though I really respect Madhatter for protecting his country, refusing imf bailout offer and nearly closing their economy to outside influence. But the way he treated the neighbouring countries especially the CLOB saga leaves much to be desired. Knn......i read they had once offered a fifth of the actual value which was rejected outright by many Singaporean who were still holding on to their shares. Feels like dejavu all over again with last yrs skyhigh coe and runaway property price right before the hatchet drop. don’t spread fear lah this time it’s different property will chiong for next 30 to 50 years non stop everyone will pay up all the debts and be multi millionaire property landlord huat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 don’t spread fear lah this time it’s different property will chiong for next 30 to 50 years non stop everyone will pay up all the debts and be multi millionaire property landlord huat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 than you for the inside, that 97 era resulted in quite a number of suicides. The most infamous was at the Raffles city hotel. Some people thinks bull run goes on forever and thats when shite happens. Many of my friends kana burn, ranging from 20k+ to over 200k and we seem to have forgotten learnt maybe due to old age or just bring to young when it happened. One thing though I really respect Madhatter for protecting his country, refusing imf bailout offer and nearly closing their economy to outside influence. But the way he treated the neighbouring countries especially the CLOB saga leaves much to be desired. Knn......i read they had once offered a fifth of the actual value which was rejected outright by many Singaporean who were still holding on to their shares. Feels like dejavu all over again with last yrs skyhigh coe and runaway property price right before the hatchet drop. Suicides are due to stocks or gambling bro. Nobody ever had to do this due to housing. Last time downpayment 10% or 5%, now is 25% leh. The max loss of 200K you know of wouldn’t even have touched beyond the downpayment... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 don’t spread fear lah this time it’s different property will chiong for next 30 to 50 years non stop everyone will pay up all the debts and be multi millionaire property landlord huat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pegasi 4th Gear August 24, 2018 Author Share August 24, 2018 you are right morgan stanley already told you by 2030, singapore property will double from 2016 level and that's just the beginning Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 than you for the inside, that 97 era resulted in quite a number of suicides. The most infamous was at the Raffles city hotel. Some people thinks bull run goes on forever and thats when shite happens. Many of my friends kana burn, ranging from 20k+ to over 200k and we seem to have forgotten learnt maybe due to old age or just bring to young when it happened. One thing though I really respect Madhatter for protecting his country, refusing imf bailout offer and nearly closing their economy to outside influence. But the way he treated the neighbouring countries especially the CLOB saga leaves much to be desired. Knn......i read they had once offered a fifth of the actual value which was rejected outright by many Singaporean who were still holding on to their shares. Feels like dejavu all over again with last yrs skyhigh coe and runaway property price right before the hatchet drop. They suicide becos the banks margin call kicked in , currencies fell like a pack of cards and if I’m not wrong even one of the Hong Leong family members also Kenna call margin on forex and went to dispute with citibank if I’m not wrong ..... credit was like cowboy type and easy to come and many fell for the cheap credit trading margin thing and started chasing all assets and when the thing spiked all fell like a pack of cards, Suharto was under pressure by the people and also communal issues came up, Mahathir had people’s support and he reneged on many international Contracts and the really stupidest thing I heard was that the International contracts were drafted in English and locals couldn’t understand the terminology and his people could not understand the wording.... LOL Kayu betul as they were all busy on the “take” part only .....as the RM was bleeding and to stop short selling he pegged the currency to USD, he even froze RM offshore accounts and so called Vostro account good that the SGP govt came up with this Credit Bureau and TDSR thing so that in any eventuality damage control is minimized 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pegasi 4th Gear August 24, 2018 Author Share August 24, 2018 around there.. past few decades hdb resale price trend show average 4-5% pa increase and yes, including whatever asia crisis techbubble crisis sars crisis subprime crisis not chiong la. 2% increment after inflation is very conservative liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 Suicides are due to stocks or gambling bro. Nobody ever had to do this due to housing. Last time downpayment 10% or 5%, now is 25% leh. The max loss of 200K you know of wouldn’t even have touched beyond the downpayment... of course its not because of housing......its due to the crisis which affected stock shares and property price. When you lump them together it becomes an ingredient.....lose money, shares become worthless, house about to be repo by banks, jobs drying up......a great recipe for a tragedy for one who gambled on a forever bull run.Of course the housing policies will save many but there will still be those that will lose their job and unable to service their sky high loan....banks will be chasing them, unload they will lose a bundle if dont unload kana repo.......quite a long time i have not seen property agent's banner on a hdb flat. Maybe those kind of advertisement is now barred for hdb flats that kana repo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 you are right morgan stanley already told you by 2030, singapore property will double from 2016 level and that's just the beginning ð maybe have but statistics not published? U believe a foreign bank that needed their gov to bail them out during crisis? Haha..Seriously, i rather try to believe in our PAP. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 (edited) They suicide becos the banks margin call kicked in , currencies fell like a pack of cards and if I’m not wrong even one of the Hong Leong family members also Kenna call margin on forex and went to dispute with citibank if I’m not wrong ..... credit was like cowboy type and easy to come and many fell for the cheap credit trading margin thing and started chasing all assets and when the thing spiked all fell like a pack of cards, Suharto was under pressure by the people and also communal issues came up, Mahathir had people’s support and he reneged on many international Contracts and the really stupidest thing I heard was that the International contracts were drafted in English and locals couldn’t understand the terminology and his people could not understand the wording.... LOL Kayu betul as they were all busy on the “take” part only .....as the RM was bleeding and to stop short selling he pegged the currency to USD, he even froze RM offshore accounts and so called Vostro account good that the SGP govt came up with this Credit Bureau and TDSR thing so that in any eventuality damage control is minimized bank calls margin is one, lose job, lose money and shares becomes worthless. Thats a triple whammy hor and to be in the receiving end is like the eorld has ended. Even managers (that time it wasnt just a fancy title, a manager is like the boss) lost their job and become taxi driver.....i took a taxi driven by one and he told me his story. Can only emphatise with him.........sad!This is not a prediction, its just a reminder of the pitfalls of thinking every day is a Sunday. When the waves comes.....there wont be any warning.....you over leverage and get stuck.......prepare to lose your shirt and pants. Edited August 24, 2018 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 (edited) of course its not because of housing......its due to the crisis which affected stock shares and property price. When you lump them together it becomes an ingredient.....lose money, shares become worthless, house about to be repo by banks, jobs drying up......a great recipe for a tragedy for one who gambled on a forever bull run. Of course the housing policies will save many but there will still be those that will lose their job and unable to service their sky high loan....banks will be chasing them, unload they will lose a bundle if dont unload kana repo.......quite a long time i have not seen property agent's banner on a hdb flat. Maybe those kind of advertisement is now barred for hdb flats that kana repo. Actually I do hear of one couple like that. Lose job use savings then sell. But still sell with huge gains. As long as housing policies save many there won’t be many who need to and can sell. Most people only have 1 property, what to sell? Sell also need to buy immediately unless rent permanently. People fail to consider carefully what the solutions implemented 2008 meant forever. USD was 1.72 SGD in 2008, dropped to 1.30, now is still 1.36+- after years. Edited August 24, 2018 by Showster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 around there.. past few decades hdb resale price trend show average 4-5% pa increase and yes, including whatever asia crisis techbubble crisis sars crisis subprime crisis Thanks for sharing. Damn, I am going to be so rich. 2030 I shall sell my flat and move to JB and live like a king liao. Tonight celebrate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 bank calls margin is one, lose job, lose money and shares becomes worthless. Thats a triple whammy hor and to be in the receiving end is like the eorld has ended. Even managers (that time it wasnt just a fancy title, a manager is like the boss) lost their job and become taxi driver.....i took a taxi driven by one and he told me his story. Can only emphatise with him.........sad! This is not a prediction, its just a reminder of the pitfalls of thinking every day is a Sunday. When the waves comes.....there wont be any warning.....you over leverage and get stuck.......prepare to lose your shirt and pants. You cannot overleverage since 2013. Want also cannot, else I would have had two more properties le... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 Thanks for sharing. Damn, I am going to be so rich. 2030 I shall sell my flat and move to JB and live like a king liao. Tonight celebrate! Even better, hold foreign passport. Can cash out all CPF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pegasi 4th Gear August 24, 2018 Author Share August 24, 2018 ok noted you will know the answer in a few year time U believe a foreign bank that needed their gov to bail them out during crisis? Haha.. Seriously, i rather try to believe in our PAP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 than you for the inside, that 97 era resulted in quite a number of suicides. The most infamous was at the Raffles city hotel. Some people thinks bull run goes on forever and thats when shite happens. Many of my friends kana burn, ranging from 20k+ to over 200k and we seem to have forgotten learnt maybe due to old age or just bring to young when it happened. One thing though I really respect Madhatter for protecting his country, refusing imf bailout offer and nearly closing their economy to outside influence. But the way he treated the neighbouring countries especially the CLOB saga leaves much to be desired. Knn......i read they had once offered a fifth of the actual value which was rejected outright by many Singaporean who were still holding on to their shares. Feels like dejavu all over again with last yrs skyhigh coe and runaway property price right before the hatchet drop. I bought Maybank shares over clob. I rejected the initial offer and just waited out, I think I made a profit after waiting out, I don’t rem how much but definitely not a loss. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 Actually I do hear of one couple like that. Lose job use savings then sell. But still sell with huge gains. As long as housing policies save many there won’t be many who need to and can sell. Most people only have 1 property, what to sell? Sell also need to buy immediately unless rent permanently. People fail to consider carefully what the solutions implemented 2008 meant forever. USD was 1.72 SGD in 2008, dropped to 1.30, now is still 1.36+- after years. there are those that think their job will last forever and maximise their loans. 1 or 2 properties is not an issue if you have a job that pays well but imagine losing your job, your investments, your life savings.......your ft hdb tenants skipped town because no job available and bank hounding you for the monthly payment of the condo.....you sell condo you will lose a huge chunk which must still be paid. This are just a worst case scenario for those who follows the herd instinct of profit before anything else, of course mcfers wont be in that situation as most practises full-cash principle as laid out by T2......can you say those outside practices the same. I wont be surprised that many are actually living on credit and over extending their loan for whatever. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...