must be more subtle abit

"that's what friends are for"

hor hor? @enye

(waited roast goose so long liao)  :XD:

You forget @Pinobii 

SLK, like many people here says "Don't eat and shit at the same place."

Someone I knew married his wife who works at the same company for almost 7 years before they divorced. Already have a 5 year old kid. Now the guy is having a bad time going to work everyday, facing his divorced wife. Don't want to quit because of high position, manager. Somemore wife earns more than him.

Imagine if you go steady with her, what will happen?

1. One day you break up with her, then you have to quit your work, for not to face her anymore everyday?

2. She promote ranks higher than you, than earn more than you. People in the company look down on you because you are "buey gan", compared to her, high flyer. Relationship gone sour. Like that how to continue the job and relationship?

3. End up like my friend in the earlier paragraph.

4. Even now if you are a high flyer, high post employee, ah sia kia in the company, what if she only want your money by seducing you? Suck all your money dry, ruin your career or business, then leave you to go back to her boyfriend?

What if the boyfriend is someone who "buey song" you before, buang into his car, cut into his queue, or you punch before, etc? Then CSI you and planted a mole, this girl, to ruin your career/business, to seek revenge?

Don't eat and shit in the same place. Once eaten full, it's hard to shit out. Even can shit out, it is even harder to wipe your ass clean from the stains.

Better don't touch.

Cum clean, why your fren divorce the wife?

Nowadays Managers are everywhere. Not very high.

Other than facing the wife, your fren lack job Mobility. Very high risk of being make redundant.

Your opinion too pessimistic for our chirpy youngman.

It is fine to date colleague as well as it is allowed under Company policy.

Juz rem NO Piak piak

Cum clean, why your fren divorce the wife?

Nowadays Managers are everywhere. Not very high.

Other than facing the wife, your fren lack job Mobility. Very high risk of being make redundant.

Your opinion too pessimistic for our chirpy youngman.

It is fine to date colleague as well as it is allowed under Company policy.

Juz rem NO Piak piak

知人知面不知心

最好还是要小心

思考而别乱动心

否者伤了自己心

Nowadays more and more companies have policies that protects employees from sexual harassment. 

Better be careful that this woman may use it to turn against him, if things go bad, either in the relation or work.

Worse, she has a bf. Probably she just use him as a fling for the moment. 

TS has the looks (6 pack) and good attitude. I am sure he can find more girls out of his circle of friends, other than just within the company. Never mix work and relationship together. There is never good ending. Man in the workplace, career is more important.

知人知面不知心

最好还是要小心

思考而别乱动心

否者伤了自己心

Nowadays more and more companies have policies that protects employees from sexual harassment.

Better be careful that this woman may use it to turn against him, if things go bad, either in the relation or work.

Worse, she has a bf. Probably she just use him as a fling for the moment.

TS has the looks (6 pack) and good attitude. I am sure he can find more girls out of his circle of friends, other than just within the company. Never mix work and relationship together. There is never good ending. Man in the workplace, career is more important.

Healthy flirting with female colleague is fine.

As long as both are not married, why not? Juz don’t end up at 81 or Fragrance.

I m not sure whether to take relationship advice from someone who don’t socialize in office.

I still keep in contact with my ex colleague. Even my PEK colleagues

Healthy flirting with female colleague is fine.

As long as both are not married, why not? Juz don’t end up at 81 or Fragrance.

I m not sure whether to take relationship advice from someone who don’t socialize in office.

I still keep in contact with my ex colleague. Even my PEK colleagues

Keep work under the workplace, especially in some places where it is a war zone.

Ok to be friends, but no intimidate relationship.

When things go sour, or if the other party wants to gain upper hand, they will use their advantage to crush you.

And bosses are not blind. They know what you are doing, even if they pretend not to know. 

In the workplace, don't get into unnecessary trouble like this. Not worth to ruin a career.  Again career is important for a man.

Keep work under the workplace, especially in some places where it is a war zone.

Ok to be friends, but no intimidate relationship.

When things go sour, or if the other party wants to gain upper hand, they will use their advantage to crush you.

And bosses are not blind. They know what you are doing, even if they pretend not to know.

In the workplace, don't get into unnecessary trouble like this. Not worth to ruin a career. Again career is important for a man.

If workplace like war zone, better get out.

What you said is worst case scenario.

I think it only applies to you.

I believe silangkia can handle it better than you.

Nowadays it’s a 369 deg management where you need to manage expectations from top and ensure that your team can deliver your boss expectations.

What you said is a workers bee POV.

If can’t move beyond that POV, forever stuck.

I m out of rat race now

If workplace like war zone, better get out.

What you said is worst case scenario.

I think it only applies to you.

I believe silangkia can handle it better than you.

Nowadays it’s a 369 deg management where you need to manage expectations from top and ensure that your team can deliver your boss expectations.

What you said is a workers bee POV.

If can’t move beyond that POV, forever stuck.

I m out of rat race now

Best to protect your own interests during work.

We are only here to give advise. It is still up to his decision.

And I believe he has more friends outside whom will have a better chance, rather than risking himself into unnecessary troubles and risk ruining his career. Somemore this woman is attached. I don't think SLK is so bad that he can only find attached girls.

Many people have already said, don't eat and shit in the workplace. This advice don't come out of nothing.

Like I have said, ok to make friends but not intimidate relationships. You will never know when and how things will go sour.

If he loses his job because of this relationship soured, are you able to offer him a job?

Edited by DACH

Best to protect your own interests during work.

We are only here to give advise. It is still up to his decision.

And I believe he has more friends outside whom will have a better chance, rather than risking himself into unnecessary troubles and risk ruining his career. Somemore this woman is attached. I don't think SLK is so bad that he can only find attached girls.

Many people have already said, don't eat and shit in the workplace. This advice don't come out of nothing.

Like I have said, ok to make friends but not intimidate relationships. You will never know when and how things will go sour.

If he loses his job because of this relationship soured, are you able to offer him a job?

If you are married, it is best not eat and shit in the workplace.

Since both are single, just go with the flow lor.  Just rem the line (NO piak piak).

Unlike you, i believe his career is bright wherever he goes.

Nowadays, if 1 don't have job agility, be prepared to be GRAB driver.

If you are married, it is best not eat and shit in the workplace.

Since both are single, just go with the flow lor.  Just rem the line (NO piak piak).

Unlike you, i believe his career is bright wherever he goes.

Nowadays, if 1 don't have job agility, be prepared to be GRAB driver.

Don't stray off the topic. 

The thing now the woman is attached already and not single. 

This alone should already stay away.

She might already be engaged and probably wants to get out of it by finding a fling.

Why go and stir trouble in your workplace because of a woman?

And even he has a bright career wherever he goes, does it mean he should find this unnecessary trouble in his current job now? And if this trouble stirs up into something big, will it still be bright for him?

Then are you going to offer him a job if things go wrong for him?

If not, why suggest him to go for the unknown trouble that may cost his job and reputation?

Don't stray off the topic.

The thing now the woman is attached already and not single.

This alone should already stay away.

She might already be engaged and probably wants to get out of it by finding a fling.

Why go and stir trouble in your workplace because of a woman?

And even he has a bright career wherever he goes, does it mean he should find this unnecessary trouble in his current job now? And if this trouble stirs up into something big, will it still be bright for him?

Then are you going to offer him a job if things go wrong for him?

If not, why suggest him to go for the unknown trouble that may cost his job and reputation?

Your post has a lot of presumption.

A.S.S,U.M.E

Career <> locking oneself In Company.

Rather, it is about how 1 market oneself.

Boh eng ppl will not understand this.

As I said numerously, don’t cross the line and it is safe.

Female rarely have fling unless female strong ppl.

Give us some examples of the so-called "teasing" messages then we could help to give more appropriate comments.

It could be a case where the messages were normal and your "friend" was Infatuated with her and interpreted them wrongly.

We need to help. We want to help. Really.

Edited by Albeniz

Your post has a lot of presumption.

A.S.S,U.M.E

Career <> locking oneself In Company.

Rather, it is about how 1 market oneself.

Boh eng ppl will not understand this.

As I said numerously, donât cross the line and it is safe.

Female rarely have fling unless female strong ppl.

Best protect yourself is to prepare for the worst case scenario.

Just like people who rather pay full in cash than to take loans.

And I'm not talking about career mobility. I am talking if it is worth the risk to ruin the career because of an unknown trouble ahead.

If current job and reputation is tainted because of such issues, what's the job mobility to say within that industry. Plus the job market is not looking bright now.

That's not your career and job. Of course you can say whatever you want. Are you going to offer him a job if things go sour for such issues in his career?