Confusing Signals

SiLangKia

Locally, we simply call it kaypoh.. ....  :secret-laugh:

But yeah, I like to kaypoh too.  :D

Give us some examples of the so-called "teasing" messages then we could help to give more appropriate comments.

It could be a case where the messages were normal and your "friend" was Infatuated with her and interpreted them wrongly.

We need to help. We want to help. Really.

Best protect yourself is to prepare for the worst case scenario.

Just like people who rather pay full in cash than to take loans.

And I'm not talking about career mobility. I am talking if it is worth the risk to ruin the career because of an unknown trouble ahead.

If current job and reputation is tainted because of such issues, what's the job mobility to say within that industry. Plus the job market is not looking bright now.

That's not your career and job. Of course you can say whatever you want. Are you going to offer him a job if things go sour for such issues in his career?

Morning morning replying to me already.

Your example is useless le. You pay full cash for your cibic?

Come on lah. Just dating only. What's the worst case scenerio?

Before you talk about sexual harassment, please go and check what it means.

Edited by Davidtch

My two cents of kaypoh advice.

Many people can joke tease laugh together easily but when it comes to EQ not too many are matured enough to handle tricky situation. The gal and her current attachment may just be those kind that can trigger undesirable outcome.

I’d advise SLK to take it slow and steady to test the water...if she’s your to keep she’ll be yours regardless whether you chase after her or not - love is like the shadow remember? Can never catch up but it tags along all the time.

whether she’s looking for a supersub to get over her current bf or to look for a horse while riding the donkey... just remember that 日久见人心.

Best of luck to your voyage. Again, there’ll be ups and downs one, no smooth sailing in the sea of love.

Morning morning replying to me already.

Your example is useless le. You pay full cash for your cibic?

Come on lah. Just dating only. What's the worst case scenerio?

Before you talk about sexual harassment, please go and check what it means.

If she suddenly accuse you of sexual harassment, be it physical or stalking or just offended by words, just because she gets tired of you and wanted to patch up with her boyfriend, is it worth that trouble to have the boss, HR to call you up for investigations, and even get suspension for work because of this trouble?

In work, better know how to protect yourself. Trouble like this better stay far away. She might just looking for some temporary trill because she is tired of her boyfriend for a while, or worse use this ploy to play victim and kick you out of the company so that she can take over your job.

And this is not your job and career. Of course you can say whatever you want and suggest him to risk his job. And if he loses it , are you going to offer him a job?

If she suddenly accuse you of sexual harassment, be it physical or stalking or just offended by words, just because she gets tired of you and wanted to patch up with her boyfriend, is it worth that trouble to have the boss, HR to call you up for investigations, and even get suspension for work because of this trouble?

In work, better know how to protect yourself. Trouble like this better stay far away. She might just looking for some temporary trill because she is tired of her boyfriend for a while, or worse use this ploy to play victim and kick you out of the company so that she can take over your job.

And this is not your job and career. Of course you can say whatever you want and suggest him to risk his job. And if he loses it , are you going to offer him a job?

What you said applies to ppl who don’t know how to protect themselves.

As I said numerous times, dating only what.

Think so much for what.

Hypothetical Question: If let's say you're at work and there's a new female colleague who alr has a bf, but she uses the work phone to text you everyday and tease you, what does it mean ah?

Asking on behalf of a friend! Hope the gurus here can provide some insight

Can't find a similar topic so starting a new thread, mods please merge if you deem it necessary [laugh]

The girl only want to use your fren for his body.

No matter how good the sex is don't let your fren get used by the bad girl.

Let people with low self worth and low self esteem get used by her.

I don't want to say many people in MCF, ....

I want to say I have low self worth and low self esteem.

Let her use me instead.

Some people might even say I deserve it.

If I am honest with myself and think about all the bad things I have done in my life I also think I deserve it.

Edited by Jamesc

TS has the looks (6 pack) and good attitude. I am sure he can find more girls out of his circle of friends, other than just within the company. Never mix work and relationship together. There is never good ending. Man in the workplace, career is more important.

Hmmmmm.............. how you know he got 6 packs ... [sly]

You all went spa together ?  :ninja:

boh jio ... :veryangry:

What you said applies to ppl who donât know how to protect themselves.

As I said numerous times, dating only what.

Think so much for what.

Your response is irresponsible. Not your job, of course you are not feeling the heat. Dating only what. When things gone sour for him, are you going to pick up the pieces for him?

Again, I'm asking, if he loses his job over this trouble, are you going to offer him a job?

Market is not very good now.

Edited by DACH

Receiving teasing messages from a female colleague?

We are worried that your friend might be a victim of workplace harassment.

Quick, show us those messages so that we could help.

Your response is irresponsible. Not your job, of course you are not feeling the heat. Dating only what. When things gone sour for him, are you going to pick up the pieces for him?

Again, I'm asking, if he loses his job over this trouble, are you going to offer him a job?

You are even more irresponsible. Only think about local market only.

As a young man, he should venture abroad.

Market is no good only applies for ppl who are stuck.

What’s wrong with dating?

I always praise my female. Like, new hairstyle? Looks nice on you.

Is that sexual harassment?

You are even more irresponsible. Only think about local market only.

As a young man, he should venture abroad.

Market is no good only applies for ppl who are stuck.

Whatâs wrong with dating?

I always praise my female. Like, new hairstyle? Looks nice on you.

Is that sexual harassment?

Before you want to run, learn how to walk.

Build up your portfolio and experience in the local market first which job opportunities are easier. Why won't other countries employ you if you do not have that selling point to them?

And you need to learn the hard way to know something is wrong when the risks are already presented? Things go wrong, then what? Wait for other people to clear your mess? So irresponsible.

You may think it's a harmless joke now, but people may use it against you when the tides change.

And how? Are you going to offer him a job?

Since you can't offer a job to him or help him pick up the pieces if things get messy in times like this, don't be a bad influence to others.

Edited by DACH

That time i also kena one confusing signal.

Was idling at the lights then suddenly the left turn arrow lit up.

I don't intend to go left.

But the left turn signal then starts to blink at me.

I was tempted to turn left.

Eventually i decided that the blinking left turn light was signalling me to go.

I moved.

Fxxk.

It stopped.

I moved.

The white flash light caught me turning illegally.

Kena caught.

Don't play with signals.

Hmmm, but if you reject or bohiu her, she can also accuse you of sexual harassment.

Better submit.

If he end up in single for life category, are you going to be his spouse?  [hur]

If he end up in single for life category, are you going to be his spouse? [hur]

Muayhahhahahhahahaha, from this i can tell that you are a very difficult to manage employee.

Edited by Throttle2